We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cafe Mamba

22a Akii Bua Road | Nakasero, Kampala, Uganda
+256 786 999999
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good31%
  • Average19%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
22 Mar 2017
“Fair food and good service”
18 Mar 2017
“Excellent pizza in a very clean and tranquil setting.”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
22a Akii Bua Road | Nakasero, Kampala, Uganda
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Food was allright, good variety. Pizzas were good. Good location and very clean. Nice pool including a baby pool

Thank Isabelle B
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Small but excellent restaurant with a good range of dishes and a specials board. Milkshakes and pizzas are a must! The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. We stayed in the adjoining Urban Cityblue hotel which is a little oasis of calm.

Thank Shane-Sally M
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Consistently delicious breakfasts, the suppers are all good, especially the pizzas when you are hungry and tired.

Thank damiand10
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Didn't get value for money spent. Pizza was not tasty at all. Asked for icecream and was only given one small spoon dipped in amarula.

Thank zungulu
Reviewed 3 August 2016

the wine was good and the prices fair but thats about it. I expected alot more because the old cafe mamba was so excellent. the food was extremely underwhelming and took ages to arrive. i was celebrating my birthday with family and we all had...More

Thank Sandra M
City_Blue_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Mamba, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, We are incredibly sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time at Cafe Mamba. If you would like, do please contact us on caroline.rowe@citybluehotels.com so that we might understand more about how we can improve. Warmest regards, The CityBlue Team.

Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

We visited here after a busy day working in Kampala. It was the perfect escape from the city noise for us. The good was lovely especially the fondue for desert.

Thank philomena83
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The ambiance is great for solitude in the heart of the city... they have the best pizza in town but the food is a bit too bland. We tried the pork ribs and nearly asked to pay 50% of the bill just because the food...More

Thank lytness
Urban_Kampala, Sales and Marketing Manager at Cafe Mamba, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on this forum. We take all feedback very seriously and as a result I am happy to announce that the new chef from Nepal has arrived and a new menu has been launched with a...More

Reviewed 19 September 2015

staff very nice and helpful albeit a bit slow. rat in title is a true story - was sitting having drinks in the evening and saw the rat boldly come down the handle and disappear under the breakfast counter. food is OK but would not...More

Thank Littledog1971
Urban_Kampala, Sales and Marketing Manager at Cafe Mamba, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Café Mamba formerly Mamba Point. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on this forum. The demolition of the old structure next door in preparation for the construction of 21 additional World Class rooms caused us problems of pests such...More

Reviewed 9 April 2015

We were looking forward to good Italian/Mediterranean food but were disappointed. It was just "okay" and with very slow service. "Feta" cheese was not really Feta, etc. Pleasant surroundings (but beware of mosquitoes).More

Thank Mimiinnj
Urban_Kampala, Manager at Cafe Mamba, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for sharing your experiences on this forum. Accept our apologies for the slow service and poor quality feta cheese that you got from Café Mamba. We investigated the complaint of feta cheese and changed the supplier to guarantee...More

Reviewed 25 March 2015

My friend took me here on my birthday and guess what I was disappointed. Being my second time here - I was kinda looking forward to the treat. When I was first here sometime last year - I had pizza - it was great and...More

Thank Ruth A
Urban_Kampala, Manager at Cafe Mamba, responded to this review

Dear Tindi, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your last poor experience at Café Mamba on this forum. We have investigated your review and must apologize for the poor service on your birthday of all days. We received a new consignment of great selection...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mediterraneo
668 reviews
.90 km away
Khana Khazana restaurant
363 reviews
.99 km away
Asian Fusion
94 reviews
.73 km away
Yujo Izakaya
223 reviews
.85 km away
Nearby Attractions
Uganda Museum
242 reviews
.97 km away
Independence Monument
77 reviews
1.41 km away
Mayfair Casino & Club
17 reviews
.87 km away
Cul Tours and Safaris
29 reviews
1.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cafe Mamba staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$20
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Delivery, Seating
Good for
Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:30
Thursday
12:00 - 22:30
Friday
12:00 - 22:30
Saturday
12:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 22a Akii Bua Road | Nakasero, Kampala, Uganda
  • Location: Africa  >  Uganda  >  Central Region  >  Kampala
  • Phone Number: +256 786 999999
  • E-mail