We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset

on the Seawall | Nathon, Koh Samui, Thailand, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
+66 77 421 244
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good23%
  • Average19%
  • Poor24%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
“prawns” (5 reviews)
“spring rolls” (3 reviews)
“huge menu” (2 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
European, Asian, Thai, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
on the Seawall | Nathon, Koh Samui, Thailand, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I recently visited this restaurant on a Wednesday for lunch. We were a group of four and the only patrons at that time. When we arrived the waitresses said nothing so we asked if we could sit down. They pointed to a table and put...More

Thank Hannah R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm really surprised by the trip advisor reviews as this was the best chicken massaman curry we had whilst in Thailand! It is lunch with a view. I can't remember much about the service but clearly that shows it was fine for our visit. Beautiful...More

Thank Nicola J
Jake186, Manager at Sunset, responded to this review

To Nicola J Thank you for you feedback, We're really happy to know that You had a great experience with us. Next time - try our special authentic thai food "Chicken fried in Pandan leaves" you will love it. Any tips or suggestions please let...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived at this restaurant there was only one other group of 6 people. After waiting more than 40 min we called the waitress to ask why is it taking so long for our food. She said they were busy! We asked to cancell...More

Thank keenskier3481
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I couldn't wait getting back home to write this review hence I'm writing it right at the table. I recommend the owner just to shut this terrible place down and let all the staff go back to wherever they came from. No hospitality. No smiles....More

Thank milana_risk
Jake186, ผู้จัดการ at Sunset, responded to this review

Hello milana_risk We would like to extend to you our most sincere apologies regarding the recent issues about our service and thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further with you. If you would...More

Reviewed 3 February 2017

Had lunch here after touring area. View was good and service not bad but not great neither. Food was simply ok, a couple of dishes were zesty and flavourful but others like seafood soup were bland. There are many sites to choose from here. WE...More

Thank RamboNWAlberta
Jake186, ผู้จัดการ at Sunset, responded to this review

Hello RamboNWAlberta Thank you for your feedback. We're so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience at our restaurant. We always strive to improve our service and We will surely look in to your feedback and look to improve on it. Any tips or suggestions...More

Reviewed 19 October 2016

Right by the sea front, this restaurant give you great view from the old town of Nathon. As the sun sets - it's name - says it all. Unfortunately the food does not match the view. There are a lot of cats scratching around the...More

Thank kanhaclayton
Jake186, ผู้จัดการ at Sunset, responded to this review

Hi kanhaclayton Thank you for your feedback. We're really apologies about your inconvenience experience at our restaurant and We will surely look to improve on it, thanks to you for bringing this issues to our attention. Any tips or suggestions contact me through this email...More

Reviewed 18 September 2016

We have eaten here each year for three years. On the corner as you turn on to the main road along the beach front, this restaurant occupies a great spot and has indoor and outdoor tables, some on sand, some protected from breeze too. Nice...More

1  Thank MargaretPowell
Jake186, ผู้จัดการ at Sunset, responded to this review

Hello MargaretPowell Thank you for a wonderful review ! We're glad that you had a great experience at our Sunset restaurant and hope that you might want to joy us next time soon. And We will surely work to improve on that aspect. Any tips...More

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We ask for one thing and recive somthing else, the waiter didnt wanted to take back the dish (even when we said that we anderstand it was miss anderstanig and willing to pay) , to the other dish we waited more then 30 min. And...More

Thank Limor B
Jake186, ผู้จัดการ at Sunset, responded to this review

Hello Limor B Thank you for your feedback. We're really sorry and would like to apologies regarding the issues that you had with our restaurant. We will surely look in to your feedback and look to improve on it. We would be greatly appreciate the...More

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

The waitress was very rude. The food was very boring and tasteless. And way to expensive. Do not waste your time and money on that place.More

Thank Rikke H
Jake186, ผู้จัดการ at Sunset, responded to this review

Hello Rikke H Thank you for your sincerely feedback. We're really apologies that you hadn't had a good experience with us. We will surely take you aspect and will working toward to improve it. Further discuss or any suggestions contact us through this email :...More

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Setting looks ok however the food really isn't great and we didn't have an enjoyable meal. I sat down at a table which was directly on an ant nest and so got bitten numerous times on the feet and arms. Then changed to a different...More

Thank Doug T
Jake186, ผู้จัดการ at Sunset, responded to this review

Hello DougieWoop Thank you for your feedback. We're really sorry to hear that you hadn't had a great experience with us. Thank you for bringing this issues to our attention and We will surely look in to your feedback and look to improve on it....More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Lucky Restaurant
259 reviews
.08 km away
Nanus
121 reviews
.29 km away
Krua Savoey Restaurant
29 reviews
.60 km away
Nettuno
70 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lipa Noi Beach
93 reviews
3.71 km away
TopCats Fresh Water Fishing
134 reviews
6.70 km away
Dusit Dhewa - Samui Cultural Center and Fine Art of South East Asia
80 reviews
2.48 km away
Orion Retreat Centre
40 reviews
3.77 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sunset staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$24
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Highchairs Available
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 22:00
Monday
10:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 22:00
Thursday
10:00 - 22:00
Friday
10:00 - 22:00
Saturday
10:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: on the Seawall | Nathon, Koh Samui, Thailand, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
  • Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Surat Thani Province  >  Ko Samui
  • Phone Number: +66 77 421 244