We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lord Erroll

89 Ruaka Road | Runda Estate, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 721 920820
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good21%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“osso bucco” (5 reviews)
“spicy prawns” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
89 Ruaka Road | Runda Estate, Nairobi, Kenya
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 191 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We stayed at The Norfolk Hotel, but had our best meal at Lord Erroll. The restaurant is located on embassy row, so take a taxi or car to get there. And a reservation is recommended. From the moment we walked in the door, the service...More

1  Thank EastCoastNewbie50
Reviewed yesterday

From the patio to the lush garden, there isn't a bad seat in the house. The staff is extremely attentive and welcoming and the decor is warm and tasteful. As for the food, we sadly only had the opportunity to have the brunch there and...More

1  Thank Melina712
Lord E, Guest Relations Manager at The Lord Erroll, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Melina, Thank you for the great review and recommendation. Please do come back and try our other dishes on the menu. I shall pass on your compliments to the rest of the team. Eva Karanja Guest Relations/Banqueting/Events The Lord Erroll Gourmet Restaurant Tel: 0721...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

We had a small intimate family birthday party last Friday and what better place to have chosen!! From the reception we received when we went to see the venue, to the flexibility of the Chef on menu and the great spread they laid out for...More

1  Thank nthenyajune
Lord E, Guest Relations Manager at The Lord Erroll, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear June. We are honoured that you choose us to spend this milestone with us. No request is inconviniecing for us we want you to be comforatble and have a good time. We apologise for the service and have taken note of that. Thank you...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Had my husbands graduation thanksgiving lunch here,and we couldnt have chosen a better place.For starters the place is amazingly beautiful with a homely touch to it.The service was remarkable we were allocated several waiters who attended to us very well.The food was excellent and my...More

Thank cindynjoga
Lord E, Guest Relations Manager at The Lord Erroll, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Cindy, Congratulations to your husband on his graduation again. We are glad that your guests had an exceptional time with us. Thank you for the recommendation and I shall pass your compliments to the team. We look forward to hosting you again. Eva Karanja...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I sought to treat my fiancee for a belated Valentine and my first choice was the Lord errol,right from the driveway one gets the feeling of entering a serene environs situated right in the heart of Runda & surrounded by a beautiful garden. Upon arrival...More

1  Thank Silas_N15
Lord E, Guest Relations Manager at The Lord Erroll, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Silas and Zippy, It was our pleasure having you, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the courses, as well as the hospitable hostesses, I will pass on your compliments to the chef and the rest of the team. We live for moments...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

On a recent visit - decided to treat old acquaintances to a treat. Was not disappointed, welcome great, shown to seats, food exceptional, just service a little tardy. "Pole Pole" should not necessarily be a feature at a fine dining venue.More

Thank Muzungu007
Lord E, Guest Relations Manager at The Lord Erroll, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Muzungu007, We apologise for the slow service, thank you for bringing this to our attention, time will be managed more efficiently because we value your time. I shall pass on your compliments to the team and looking forward to hosting you again. Have a...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The meals were Perfect , well executed and fresh. Friendly staff, Drinks were Okay , Perfect place to be with familyMore

Thank nguginjoroge5599
Lord E, Guest Relations Manager at The Lord Erroll, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ngugi, Thank you for the compliments I shall pass them on to the team. We are happy hear that you and your family enjoyed our environment. Looking forward to hosting you again. Eva Karanja Guest Relations/Banqueting/Events The Lord Erroll Gourmet Restaurant Tel: 0721 920820...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food was terrible, we ordered Camembert which was either off or not well cooked. I then ordered for main the vegetarian delight, which to come with triangle pies skewered tofu, rissoto, and tempura. I was served a plate full of badly cooked tempura, when...More

Thank Nim S
Lord E, Guest Relations Manager at The Lord Erroll, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Nim S, Thank you very much for having chosen to dine with us and for taking the time to review us. Many apologies for the unexpected experience you had while dining with us. This matter has received the attention of all the levels of...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had our wedding here & we couldn't have chosen a better venue. The garden was amazing & the recdption room had some classic charm to it. Daisy & Brenda were very welcoming, Paul was very supportive through the week leading up to our wedding,...More

Thank Wairimu G
Lord E, Guest Relations Manager at The Lord Erroll, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Wairimu, Congratulations again on your wedding, we are humbled that you chose us to spend such an important milestone in your life. We shall pass on your sentiments to the team; thank you for the kind words and high recommendation. We wish you and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was my mum’s birthday, it was meant to be special and nice, we ended up begging to be served all night. The service was disappointing. The cake was nice, a good end to a bad evening!More

Thank Diana K
Lord E, Guest Relations Manager at The Lord Erroll, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Diana, Thank you for choosing to dine with us on your Mothers special day. Birthdays are special and this should have been an occasion to remember. We apologise that we fell short of making it memorable for your Mum. Nothing short of our premium...More

PreviousNext
12345620
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 170 hotels in Nairobi
Tribe Hotel
1,001 reviews
1.09 km away
Wida Highway Motel
2 reviews
1.98 km away
Nairobi Transit Hotel
58 reviews
1.98 km away
The Bedelle
60 reviews
2.33 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Asian Gardens
34 reviews
1.16 km away
Osteria Gigiri
138 reviews
1.22 km away
Jiko
83 reviews
1.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Village Market
187 reviews
1.30 km away
United Nations Visitor's Service
111 reviews
1.34 km away
Two Rivers Mall
24 reviews
1.48 km away
Rosslyn Riviera Mall
5 reviews
1.48 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
JFReviews
1 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Lord E | Property representative |
Many apologies for not getting through. We had a problem with phone lines which are now fixed. We are looking forward to hearing from you. Thanks.
1
Vote
Diana N
4 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Lord E | Property representative |
Hi Diana, You do not have to make a reservation prior to visiting, however, reservations are done on request.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Full Bar, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, View, Kids, Romantic, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 89 Ruaka Road | Runda Estate, Nairobi, Kenya
  • Location: Africa  >  Kenya  >  Nairobi
  • Phone Number: +254 721 920820
  • E-mail
Description
An award-winning timeless fine dining restaurant in a class of its own set in timeless splendour surrounded by beautifully tended and immaculately manicured lush green lawns. What awaits you is a truly mesmerizing French, European, Vegetarian, Gluten Free and Afternoon Tea cuisine experience, where the outstanding culinary artistry of world-class hospitality & service awaits and an enchanting captivating colonial history and indoor & outdoor vistas which almost magically combine to form an alluring countryside dining escape like no other.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing