We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Urban Health Pop-Up Kitchen - Reservation ONLY

Central, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China
+852 9731 8062
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good10%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
26 Mar 2016
“Good grilled food”
31 Jan 2016
“They do catering too!”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Asian, International, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Central, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Very good friendly staff named Lily. Healthy serving. Great ambiance. Comfortable. Food mainly grilled but well served and good tasting.

1  Thank Slime S
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Urban Health was catering during Startup Weekend HK Alpha 2016 and has over delivered! The food came on time and was good looking and tasty. Participants really enjoyed and we appreciated the team's professionalism. We will work with them again in the future and strongly...More

1  Thank Maboxiu
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Went there with a bunch of girlfriends during our trip to hK and we totally enjoyed the company of the chef Andy and his partner Jason and we are treated to the very local setting of Hong Kong where we had a private dining experience...More

1  Thank Jamesbatz
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We were not quite sure what to expect with this 'private dining' experience but joy, oh joy, it required no explanation of what a gluten-free meal is for once. Our family of three, had dinner at 'the boys' apartment in HK. It was on the...More

Thank Mosaicwings
ChefAKUrbanHealth, Owner at Urban Health Pop-Up Kitchen - Reservation ONLY, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2016

Thanks Pam, for the wonderful review, lovely kind words and recommendation! We too LOVED and ENJOYED every moment of our conversations, you being with us! Absolutely fabulous to meet you all. I haven't forgot about the Coconut Basil Chicken recipe, will send it through in...More

Reviewed 16 November 2015

Coeliac awareness has not yet got very far in Hong Kong, and although experienced coeliacs like me know what to eat and what to avoid, it is reassuring when you can relax in good company and taste food that is not only safe but great...More

Thank GwynHywel
Reviewed 3 November 2015

If you are looking for a good, predictable and standard restaurant experience, then go back to the search function, and find another place. If you want superb food, and a very personal experience then go visit Andy and Jason. Being there reminded me of Seth...More

Thank Per K
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Great preparation and company! Delicious food! Would highly recommend; thank you Andy for the hospitality

Thank Prampram
ChefAKUrbanHealth, Owner at Urban Health Pop-Up Kitchen - Reservation ONLY, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Hi there, thanks for the kind review! It was great having you all and share our gluten free and allergy friendly dishes with you. Most definitely enjoyed our conversations and hope to serve you all again soon! Best regards, Urban Health Pop-up Kitchen

Reviewed 8 October 2015

Four of us had dinner at Urban Health with other surprise guests and it was a total delight full of surprises, including walking up stairs to get there ... ! This only added to the ambience ... where are we going, what can we expect,...More

Thank Lady T
ChefAKUrbanHealth, Owner at Urban Health Pop-Up Kitchen - Reservation ONLY, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2015

Dear Lady T, It was so nice to meet you, Kelvin and your friends and really appreciated all the kind words and referrals you have made for us! We enjoyed having you all over very much, hearing your life journey with our common beliefs in...More

Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

What a wonderful opportunity to experience a unique meal in a friendly environment. The food was prepared to meet our requests, and was delicious. Multiple courses were served, and there were more than ample amounts. We enjoyed the opportunity to share conversation with new people,...More

Thank flutiemarie
ChefAKUrbanHealth, Owner at Urban Health Pop-Up Kitchen - Reservation ONLY, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Hi there, thanks so much for your kind review and we are very pleased to hear you've enjoyed your experience with us and looking forward to host you again. Best regards, Urban Health Pop-up Kitchen

Reviewed 19 September 2015

A very disappointing evening. Natasha tried her best on her own cooking interesting dishes but no cooking demonstration was offered as promised and with two cats running loose after asking for them to be kept out of the way due to an allergy this turned...More

5  Thank Capetownbrits
ChefAKUrbanHealth, Owner at Urban Health Pop-Up Kitchen - Reservation ONLY, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2015

Thanks for your value feedbacks below and sincerely apologise for your experience due to the multiple miscommunication on our part to our Chef last night! As mentioned in our email apologise, after further review with my team, we will be offering a partial refund and...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Winstons Coffee
91 reviews
.15 km away
Kwan Kee Chinese restaurant
71 reviews
.21 km away
La Paloma
101 reviews
.15 km away
Ying Kee Hotpot Seafood Restaurant
16 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
TurboJet
611 reviews
.62 km away
Hollywood Road
208 reviews
.44 km away
Hollywood Road Park
46 reviews
.44 km away
Sun Yat Sen Memorial Park
24 reviews
.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Michael L
13 July 2015|
Answer
Response from ChefAKUrbanHealth | Property representative |
Hi Michael, thanks for contacting us. Please leave us your email here, if you are concern about privacy. Please kindly send us an email at bookings@urbanhealth.hk listed in our listing. Thanks for your feedback, we have... More
0
Votes
kaldeb
1 May 2015|
Answer
Response from ChefAKUrbanHealth | Property representative |
Pre-welcome to Hong Kong, those dates seems okay for now. Pleases reach us at info@urbanhealth.hk and looking forward to hear from you soon!
0
Votes
toper3_jr
23 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ChefAKUrbanHealth | Property representative |
Hi Toper, you might reach us at info@urbanhealth.hk; we have a Chef-to-event booked. If you send us email, so that we could contact you in case of any changes. Regards, Andy
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Waitstaff
Open Hours
Monday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Central, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China
  • Location: Asia  >  China  >  Hong Kong
  • Phone Number: +852 9731 8062
  • E-mail
Description
We aim to provide travellers a personalized and FUN experience while visiting Hong Kong by offering gluten-free dishes and accommodating to their special dietary requests. We offer both personalized menu and set menu option, with both communal table family style or private dining 7-8 course meals, as well as cooking workshop. Provide you with a personalized and allergy friendly dining and cooking workshops experience.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing