VEA Restaurant

VEA Restaurant

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+852 2711 8639+ Add website
Hours
Tue
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wed
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thu
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Fri
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Sat
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Improve this listing
MICHELIN
Ratings and reviews
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles

RATINGS
Food
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
RM 1,005.00 – RM 1,185.00
CUISINES
French, European, Asian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
features

MICHELIN Guide's Point of View

An imposing counter and an open kitchen dominate the room, commanding the best view of chef Cheng in action. You are definitely in for a stellar experi...
Read more on MICHELIN Guide
One MICHELIN Star: High quality cooking, worth a stop!
Is this an Asian restaurant?
About
Perched on the top 30th floor of The Wellington, VEA Restaurant offers you a stunning 8-course tasting menu that is essentially based on one philosophy Chinese x French. The bar seating opens you up to a panoramic complete open kitchen view where chefs can showcase their techniques, and satisfy your curiosity with all the work that are usually done behind the scene.
PRICE RANGE
RM 1,005.00 – RM 1,185.00
CUISINES
French, European, Asian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
FEATURES
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Gift Cards Available
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles254 reviews
Excellent
199
Very good
30
Average
16
Poor
5
Terrible
4
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

Shaz M
Hong Kong9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2020 none
VEA is turning into my family's favourite place to celebrate birthdays. That is really saying something as we all enjoy travelling the world in pursuit of gastronomic adventures, preferably of the haute cuisine variety. The food at VEA is always delectable and beautifully plated. Watching how the dishes are prepared in the open kitchen is both a visual and aromatic pleasure on every visit. We also love how Chef Vicky pours so much care and attention into every dish: he spins a wonderful tale to accompany each culinary delight on the menu - and we are talking about a veritable caravan of delights. And the procession of scrumptious morsels add up to a most filling meal. Some people may balk at the textures of fish maw and sea cucumber, and Chef Vicky is bold to include these as highlights on his menu. I recall David Chang almost vomited in Netflix's Ugly Delicious when he was sampling the more exotic Chinese offerings presented by the brilliantly knowledgeable Fuchsia Dunlop. Nonetheless, the presence of these gelatinous, viscid and incredibly expensive dishes are a way of honouring what many Chinese people adore eating on important celebratory occasions. For the adventuresome gourmets out there, these delicacies are not to be missed. A review of VEA would not be complete without mentioning the wonderful Antonio, maestro of the cocktails. He is so charming, humble, and a brilliant conversationalist. Did we mention he is a genius with the cocktails? Yes, it's worth repeating again and again because he is that good. Last but not least, the staff at VEA are unfailingly attentive, thoughtful and generous. Chef Vicky once said he really values his team enormously, and it is clear that they are super. Every request is anticipated with kindness and generosity. Without a word, someone helps move a chair back, opens a door, refills your cocktail glass just as you sip your last drop, or offers you a taste of something interesting that caught your eye. They make the visit just that extra bit more special. I hesitate to recommend VEA too highly out of the (selfish) fear that getting a table there will take even longer than it did this time: we are in the midst of the Covid-19 pandemic but the restaurant is still fully booked! But some secrets are just too marvelous to keep. If you get to go to VEA, I hope you enjoy it as much as my family does. The good people of VEA have made it an epicurean feast and an oasis of contentment for those lucky enough to dine there.
Written 4 May 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chloe_VEA
Dear ShazM, Warm greetings on behalf of the VEA team and thank you so much for taking the time to share your lovely review. We are very thrilled to hear you and your family once again had a lovely dining experience at VEA and I have passed your compliments to Chef Vicky, Antonio & the rest of the VEA team. Once again, thank you for your continuous support and we are looking forward to welcoming you & your family back again soon! Best regards, Chloe Cheung Restaurant Manager VEA Restaurant & Lounge
Written 8 May 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Vinci M
Hong Kong110 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2021 couples
It’s perfect for celebrating special occasions, we knew the menu was 1.8k per person when I went with my husband, but we were a bit shocked when we left the restaurant with a 7k bill! When you first go in, they ask you whether you would like a glass of champagne (which ranges from $290-$450+ a glass), then they have wine/cocktail/mocktail pairing. We got wine pairing for $880 which had 7 glasses, but each glass was so small! In hindsight, we should’ve gotten the cocktail pairing for $680 because the mixologist there is actually best mixologist of the year in 2015, it’s also cheaper than wine pairing. Then we also added an extra $980 to change one of the mains to fish maw, which I regret because the Crisky Daikon actually tasted much better (or maybe I’m just not used to fish maw being cooked the French way). All in all, we loved every dish, and the service there was excellent!!
Written 15 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Natalie Chan
Hong Kong12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2020 none
I had the opportunity of eating at VEA with my family to celebrate my parents 28th anniversary as well as celebrating my sister's admissions. From the moment we stepped into the restaurant, the staff was very accommodating. We had 4 tasting menus as well as a cocktail pairing and mocktail pairing to share between the 4 of us. Each course had the perfect pairing and the flavours work so well together, especially with the service team explaining each dish so detailedly. A few of our favourite dishes were the mackerel, sea cucumber, fish maw, the pigeon dish and the strawberry dessert. From start to finish, the menu had a perfect flow between light and refreshing to creamy and full of flavour, the ingredients and techniques Chef Vicky used were truly a wonderful reflection of the Chinese x French philosophy. The service team were really attentive from the moment we walked in, always pulling our chairs when we went to the restroom to providing hand sanitizer and giving us envelopes for our face masks. The kitchen team were also very considerate with replacing certain food items my family members did not eat and still were an amazing substitute. Overall, it was an unforgettable experience and would definitely visit again!
Written 26 April 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BenjaminVEA
Dear Ms. Chan, Thank you for choosing VEA for this special day. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful dining experience here enjoying delicious delicacies along with great service. Your kind words have been shared with the team. It is always our team pleasure to make your dining experiences delightful and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest Regards, Benjamin Picart Restaurant Manager VEA Restaurant & Lounge
Written 27 April 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

foodie
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 none
We picked one day earlier to celebrate Valentines Day here in VEA to avoid the crowd and their Valentines menu is 3xxx per person which is too expensive compare with the original menu which is $1680 per head. During this coronavirus period of time, we thought the restaurant will do enough to protect customer from sitting too close with each other but the fact is they show us to sit on the bar table which I can almost touch the person who sit next to me every time i move. It was so uncomfortable to not wear mask and sit with a brunch of strangers within 2m. We have no choice but stay. After all these years, I think they have changed the way how they work. This is the fifth time I visited Chef Vicki restaurant from Liberty Private Works to VEA, I used to love these two restaurants a lot. They usually serve all customers at the same time but this time probably they serve whenever the customer arrive. I can hear they introduce the dishes to other customers since we all sit so close and when we have our dish its like the third time they introduce the dish. After 2hours of dining, we only being served 4 dishes out of 10 or 11. The wait in between every dish was too long. We end up spending almost 4 hours in VEA, the food wasn't impressive at all. One of the dishes come with a music box which remind me of the style of Chef Gaggan from Bangkok. And the local yellow chicken reminds me of Louise's Yellow Chicken which Louise one is so much better than VEA (at least Louise serves us the whole chicken and the chicken was hot) While VEA that one we can only have two pieces out of the whole chicken and they were cold. I just feel like we are eating leftover foods. Besides, Staff offered other customers photo taking service but not for us which is quite disappointing too. End up we paying a month of domestic helper's salary for just 4 hrs meal which the whole environment make us feel so insecure and not impressive.
Written 15 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BenjaminVEA
Dear Foodiehk4,  Thank you for your review.  We always try our best to space out the different groups of guest on our counter when possible. But as we were fully booked on that evening we had to use the maximum capacity of the restaurant. However, as a repeat guest, you know that we can also provide a different seating arrangement. If you would prefer to sit in a more private area, we also have some sofa tables by the entrance of the restaurant. We would have happily arranged upon request.  Kindly note that we have organised extreme measures in order to make our restaurant as safe as possible for our guests and colleagues. All guests and staff will have to do a temperature check upon arrival, if anyone appears to have fever we would not accept them in the restaurant. Hand sanitiser is provided to all guests as soon as they sit down. All the staff is required to wash their hands constantly and to wear a mask at all time. We also provide chopsticks for our snacks, what is normally finger food, in order not to touch the food directly using your hands. We offer photo taking service to our guests who are celebrating a special occasion, like a birthday or an anniversary. There is a column on our website where you can write any information regarding your reservation. I can only assume that you did not informed us of any special occasion, therefore no photos were taken. If you had asked, we would have been more than happy to offer this service on the spot.  The use of premium ingredients on our menu and the numerous hours of work placed behind the creation and preparation of each dish explains partially the cost of our menu. On a special night, such as Valentine's day, our Chef Vicky and his team design a special menu which will be available to a few lucky guests during only one service in our restaurant.  Regarding the size of our yellow chicken course, we felt that after already 8 courses perhaps our guest wouldn't want to have a whole chicken, but maybe this doesn't apply to everyone. If we do have a chance to welcome you back again, we would love to give you extra portions. However, I was sad to read your comments regarding the speed and temperature of dishes and I apologies for the inconvenience. We always take feedback very seriously and learn from our mistakes as it is the only way to ensure that we are delivering an excellent service to our guests.  Kindest Regards,  Benjamin Picart Restaurant Manager VEA Restaurant & Lounge
Written 19 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lisa Clarissa
Hong Kong29 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2019 none
I had learned a lot about this renown restaurant and there is much rumor around it and the Chef. Nevertheless, when I tried it , I was a bit disappointed as food quality is good but not outstanding, while prices are definitely too high, compared on what can be now found around in the city. Nowadays, too pricey restaurants shall reduce their costs towards clients, as competition is higher than before, while there are less tourists and less people eating out after the long crisis of 2019. We can find better food or even same quality food at much cheaper prices in town!As I cooperate as PR for 5* hotels in HK, I would be glad to cooperate with VEA too, in order to re-launch the concept and promote it differently.
Written 12 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Daaphl
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 couples
I came to eat at VEA with my boyfriend and we were thoroughly impressed! We had ordered 2 tasting menus, a cocktail and wine pairing and the fish maw dish. Some of our favourite dishes included the signatures sea cucumber and fish maw as well as the mackerel and pigeon courses. Each dish reflected the fusion of Chinese and French cuisines and they were explained the choice of ingredients and preparation. We love the open kitchen concept as we were able to see our dishes being plated right in front of us! We were also very impressed by the drink pairings with the sommelier Alex and the cocktail mixologists, Antonio and Ganesh. They were very knowledgeable and friendly! The service team was also very knowledgeable about the dishes that were being served as well as their backstories. When we had to use the restroom they were already prepared to pull my chair for me and open the restroom door, very attentive. From the second we stepped into the restaurant we felt very taken care of and the service team was always prepared to assist us with anything we needed and were always very polite. Overall, it was a lovely evening. We were very impressed and it definitely exceeded our expectations. I would definitely visit again!
Written 23 April 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BenjaminVEA
Dear Daaphl, We are really happy to hear how much you enjoyed your experience with us. I passed your kind compliments to the team and especially to Alex, Antonio and Ganesh. We look forward to seeing you again. Kindest Regards, Benjamin Picart Restaurant Manager VEA Restaurant & Lounge
Written 27 April 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

LuxuryFoodTraveller
Singapore112 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019 none
Went with a special friend for dinner one evening and it has been on the to go list of restaurants in hong kong as i have heard great things about the food marrying chinese french with many local ingredients being used throughout the meal to showcase hong kong seafood. One menu of 8 courses daily changing, it was the season of white truffles when i went for dinner. every seat is a counter seating which have direct access to the chefs cooking your meal and interaction is very high as chefs made a point to explain and plate the dishes for you throughout. from start to finish there are alot of surprises whether in terms of combination of ingredients. worth coming back again during the different seasons of ingredients to see what chef has to offer
Written 3 June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chloe_VEA
Dear LuxuryFoodTraveller, We are thrilled to hear how much you and your guests enjoyed the dining experience with us. I have passed your kind compliments to Chef Vicky and the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warmly, Chloe VEA Restaurant & Lounge
Written 16 June 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Brad
Hong Kong173755 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2020 none
Hong Kong has recently relaxed social distancing measures allowing bars to reopen around the city, including the likes of VEA Lounge, a favourite of ours for their nice environs, well mixed cocktails and good bar snacks. Opening hours are 5pm to 1am daily but closed on Sundays. Presently, they are offering an abbreviated version of their usual long cocktail and food list, understandable given the circumstances around the city. During a recent visit, we were happy with the tuna tartar and the fried calamari food items as well as their Manhattan and White Russian cocktails, drinks we have enjoyed here quite a few times in the past. Very happy that VEA Lounge and other bars are able to reopen around the city. One of the things we particularly like about this place is its more exclusive nature, there are usually only a handful of other patrons here meaning it is easier to social distance at VEA Lounge compared to most other bars around the city right now. This is helpful for those aiming to continue to keep their distance from crowds this year.
Written 17 May 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chloe_VEA
Dear BradJill, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful review and glad that you and your guests enjoyed the atmosphere at our lounge. We are taking a series of extra precautionary measures to cleaned and sanitized thoroughly the entire venue every day before and after the service. Conducting temperature checks for all of the guests upon arrival including our team members, plus hand sanitizers and alcohol wipes are also provided for our guests. Once again, thank you for your support in this critical period and we look forward to welcoming you back soon as always! Kindest Regards, Chloe VEA Restaurant & Lounge
Written 16 June 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

granadosaustin
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 couples
I had the opportunity to Dine at Vea, and it was just a superb experience overall. From when my girlfriend and I first walked in, we could just feel the excitement right from the beginning. The Service and staff were just great and on top of everything. For example, I had accidentally spilt something on my shirt and not 3 seconds later, we were given a spray to treat the stain as well as some napkins. I was impressed by the attention to detail at the restaurant. My favourite was the desserts because I just have a sweet tooth. But the Sea Cucumber and the Fish Maw, both signature dishes of Chef Vicky are remarkable. We also had the Cocktail Pairing and the Wine Pairing and they complimented each dish to the fullest. Best Regards to the whole staff for this night to remember. Would highly recommend to my friends and family.
Written 23 April 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BenjaminVEA
Dear Austin, Thank you for your review regarding your visit at VEA. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful dining experience here enjoying delicious creation by Chef Vicky along with great service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest Regards, Benjamin Picart Restaurant Manager VEA Restaurant & Lounge
Written 27 April 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Manuel
Hong Kong12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 couples
Completely different from other restaurants. Personalized and professional service, delicious food and elegant place. Maggie and Monique are great and knowledgeable, with a beautiful smile explain everything about what you will eat and drink. It's awesome! Definitely recommended.
Written 25 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BenjaminVEA
Dear Manuel, Thank you for your review regarding your visit at VEA. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful dining experience here enjoying delicious creation by Chef Vicky along with great service. I passed your kind compliments to the team and especially to Maggie & Monique as it is a great reward to their hard work. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Benjamin Picart Restaurant Manager VEA Restaurant & Lounge
Written 7 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Betty C
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2020 none
It's an enjoyable and memorable 21st Birthday dinner for my girl at VEA. We were so lucky to be served in a private room. My girl actually has been VEA twice and has recommended us to come many times but it's hard to make booking before until this pandemic period. Anyway, "the sea cucumber" is most memorable part. We have been to many Michelin star restaurants in many countries before, this French and Chinese fusion concept is worth promoting coz we love HK and appreciate much the passion of chef Vicky Cheng! Thank you for the wonderful service we had on that night! Wish continue to have good business! Just one comment, hope you can have shorter courses menu for customers to choose in future, as some of us are small eaters.
Written 23 April 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BenjaminVEA
Dear Betty C, Thank you for choosing VEA for this special day. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful dining experience here enjoying delicious delicacies along with great service. Your kind words have been shared with the team. It is always our team pleasure to make your dining experiences delightful and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest Regards, Benjamin Picart Restaurant Manager VEA Restaurant & Lounge
Written 23 April 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Caroline F
Nice21 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2019 friends
I've been to 1, 2 and 3 Michelin star restaurants. But this 1 star restaurant has been my best experience ever! The food is extremely creative without blending too many flavours. The chef really has an eye for detail... and for everything else. Whether you are from chinese origins or not, I think it's very easy to enjoy this type of cuisine. Extremely good value for money. Perfect for a couple, friends or family experience. The wine or cocktail pairing is the best I experienced ever. I couldn't recommend another restaurant over this one. A must visit.
Written 23 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BenjaminVEA
Dear Caroline F, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to VEA Restaurant. I am delighted that you have had the opportunity to enjoy the surroundings, food and the service. I am glad that you enjoyed professionalism of our team and I am grateful for the commendation you have given. I will of course share your kind comments with the both the culinary and front of house teams respectively. We look forward to welcoming you back in your next visit in town ! Kindest Regards, Benjamin Picart Restaurant Manager VEA Restaurant & Lounge
Written 26 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Odegree
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2020 none
Restaurant is one of a kind experience. A dining experience with twist of a HK story. The chef has such passion and it really shows in his creation. We finish the night in the lounge floor with amazing cocktails; top up with a cigar at their balcony table is a bliss!
Written 20 June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chloe_VEA
Dear Odegree, We are glad you enjoyed the whole VEA experience during your visit. I will be sure to pass your compliments to the VEA team as they will appreciate it. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon in the near future! Warmly, Chloe VEA Restaurant & Lounge
Written 21 June 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

clawxx
Hong Kong16 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2023 none
No words that can describe our night at VEA. From the moment of my reservation to the time we left the resto. I was left speechless with the amount of professionalism and hospitality these guys had! This is a super special and intimate place in my heart. Thank you, Chef Vicky and all lovely staff.
Written 14 March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Raven Nice
Hong Kong21 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2020 friends
I went to their lounge to enjoy but a group of people started smoking cigar and it was annoying and not pleasant for others customers, especially non-smokers. I noticed others will smoke cigarettes outside at the balcony but don't know why they dare to smoke indoor and the staffs didn't say anything ? This is not ideal for a decent venue aimed for its standard. Bad impression. 有人在室內吸食雪茄,對不吸煙者非常滋擾,因為有強烈的氣味。但我發現其他客人會在露台吸煙,除了這一台客人,而服務員沒有特別提醒,室內不是禁煙嗎? 為什麼這樣高水平的餐廳會出現這樣的狀況?
Written 17 June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chloe_VEA
Dear Keinicei, Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are sorry to hear that we failed your enjoyment during your last visit. We do take this comment very seriously and this has brought up to our team investigate to ensure the attention is more appropriately planned. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kindest Regards, Chloe VEA Restaurant & Lounge
Written 21 June 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-15 of 225
Best fine dining restaurants
See all
Kushiro
$$$$ · Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
Mandarin Grill + Bar
$$$$ · Steakhouse, European, Healthy
Man Wah
$$$$ · Chinese, Asian, Cantonese, Hong Kong
Tosca di Angelo
$$$$ · Italian, European, Contemporary, Healthy
Tin Lung Heen
$$$$ · Chinese, Asian, Cantonese, Hong Kong
Somm
$$$$ · Japanese, European, Wine Bar
Sushi Hisayoshi
$$$$ · Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
Best nearby
We rank these hotels, restaurants, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location.
Sheung Wan
Unlike most of Hong Kong’s other popular districts, Sheung Wan welcomes wanderers with an easy-going, relaxed atmosphere. Art galleries are plentiful and boutique cafés are tucked away in every side street in the sub district known as “PoHo.” Browse through the vintage clothing and handmade leather goods stores – it’s no surprise fashionistas flock to this area. History enthusiasts will be rewarded with sites of beautiful architecture, reflecting Sheung Wan’s past as one of the earliest settlements by British forces. As night falls, the entertainment scene reveals itself to be just as laid back with its private kitchens, speakeasies and underground bars dotted throughout the area. When in Sheung Wan, everyday feels like the weekend.
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

VEA Restaurant, Hong Kong - Sheung Wan - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

All Hong Kong HotelsHong Kong Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Hong Kong
Things to Do
All Hong Kong RestaurantsRestaurants near VEA Restaurant
FlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire