We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Black Angus Steakhouse

$$ - $$$
Neighbourhood:
Orchard Road
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
1 Tanglin Road, Orchard Parade Hotel, #01-08, Singapore 247905, Singapore
+65 6734 1181
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 - 23:00
Mon 11:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 23:00
Tue - Thu 11:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 12:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 250: English reviews
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
387 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a business lunch with 5 peoples. We were the only guests on the terrace. We all ordered the lunch menu. Food was served all together and quite quick. The portions of the main course were massive (too much food). My salmon was not properly cooked (raw in the middle) and tasteless. The terrace area and restrooms was not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Erwin H
iamthemanager888, Public Relations Manager at Black Angus Steakhouse, responded to this review

Dear Erwin Thank you for the comments, We apologise for the experience you had and are looking into the matter of the salmon you mentioned, it is our policy that should customers have a problem with their food item we will immediately change the dish and recook a new replacement. As for the toilet, allow us to highlight the matter... More 

Cyprus
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Singapore on business and the hotel had 3 restaurants and Black Angus was one of them. The staff were disorganised and not very knowledgeable in regards to the cuts of meat which is a must for a steakhouse, I noticed constant Confusion with wrong food being sent to the wrong tables. This restaurant would get 4 stars if the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MontanaSpartan
iamthemanager888, Public Relations Manager at Black Angus Steakhouse, responded to this review

Dear Montana Spartan Thank you for your comments, We are looking into improving the knowledge of the newly hired trainees, we apologise as many have barely joined us for a week and have yet to understand the menu and the various cuts of meat. We thank you for mentioning the matter and hope you get a better experience when you... More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Laminated menus, everything is frozen and deep fried. God only knows what they do to the meat. Awful food experience and expensive on top of that.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mik M
iamthemanager888, Public Relations Manager at Black Angus Steakhouse, responded to this review

Dear Mik M We apologise for the experience you had with the food you ordered, we are looking into the matter and will rectify it. More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and i visited this evening and just managed last orders for food. We ordered the onion starter which was gorgeous but too big to try to make it look like we had enjoyed it. We both had half ribs which i can honestly say the best i have ever had, all meat and no fat. Food all in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Anita S
iamthemanager888, Public Relations Manager at Black Angus Steakhouse, responded to this review

Dear Anita Thank you for the kind comments, we look forward to serving you again. More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Have been patronizing Black Angus for last 10 years for outlet manager and staff excellent services and reasonably good food. However, we never enjoyed the horrendous experience with Business Development Manager Peter Han who unfortunately takes charge of membership. Beginning of last year, when checked on points accumulated, Peter Han reverted with all the wrong information, thereafter informed me that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Maddy653
iamthemanager888, Business Developement Manager at Black Angus Steakhouse, responded to this review

Dear Maddy653 My apologies for the discomfort that was caused in our last conversation, as mentioned in the email, i was stating the facts based on the points that was captured through the POS system. As you have been a long term customer, through references from the various managers. We did not stop your membership and a new card was... More 

durango
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We went to Black Angus because it's a known chain. As soon as we walked in I knew I wouldn't be too happy. My soup was cool, salad soggy, steak undercooked. The restaurant needs updating. The staff was very attentive and friendly but this would be a restaurant I would skip in Singapore.

Helpful?
2 Thank scorpio53durango
iamthemanager888, Public Relations Manager at Black Angus Steakhouse, responded to this review

Dear Scorpio We apologise for the experience you had and am looking into the reason why the food were served as you had mentioned. As for the updating, we will be undergoing changes in the near future and will be delighted if you pop in once it is done so in the coming months. More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Food was great, environment was great, evening was great with family until a chinese man with black tshirt uniform (wonder if he's manager)came along with extremely bad service. Told him we wanted the bill, he called out to waitress to clear our table and another waiter to bring our bill. While waiting for bill, sitting at our table, he just... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 466celestew
writer888, Public Relations Manager at Black Angus Steakhouse, responded to this review

Dear Celestrew We deeply apologize for the experience you had, We are looking into the matter on what had happened and why the person mentioned had behaved in that matter. We understand that it was a busy night and he could have overlooked his actions. We thank you for your comments and sincerely apologize again for the experience you had. More 

Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

I really liked their foods and deserts. Must try their steaks and cheesecakes are one of the good places in Singapore

Helpful?
Thank Nasser A
writer888, Public Relations Manager at Black Angus Steakhouse, responded to this review

Dear Nasser Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to serving you again. More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2016

We went here for dinner with a visiting business associate. Two of us had 9oz sirloin steaks and my wife had the rack of lamb. My medium-rare sirloin was really not bad, it came with fries and vegetables and soup as a starter. However, if you're used to an American steakhouse you'll probably be a disappointed. Budget around SGD42 per... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JRTL1962
writer888, Public Relations Manager at Black Angus Steakhouse, responded to this review

Dear JRTL1962 We thank you for the comments, prices that we charge are due to the fact that all steaks that we serve are imported directly from the United States and we try to minimize the cost to the consumer as prices do fluctuate base on US Prices of meat. As such we sell our steaks as low as possible... More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Was served by waiter Nantha. Very attentive. Food was good. Great place for family meals! Recommend the steak and onion blossoms. Free flow of drinks

Helpful?
Thank imafoodie101
writer888, Public Relations Manager at Black Angus Steakhouse, responded to this review

Dear imafoodie101 Thank you for your kind comments, Nantha and the team look forward to serving you again! More 

Travellers who viewed Black Angus Steakhouse also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Black Angus Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$20 - US$50
Cuisine
American, Steakhouse, Bar
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 12:00
Saturday
11:00 - 12:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Tanglin Road, Orchard Parade Hotel, #01-08, Singapore 247905, Singapore
  • Location: Asia  >  Singapore  >  Singapore>  > Orchard Road
  • Neighbourhood: Orchard Road
  • Phone Number: +65 6734 1181
Description
Nestled in the Orchard Parade Hotel, Black Angus is situated in the beginning of Orchard Orchard Road, where one can have a great meal and then take a stroll down the boulevard in the evening. Catch a movie at lido or buy a new dress at ZARA or Espirit. Buy your child his favorite toy at Toy R us or meet a new aquaintances at the nightspots in Orchard Plaza. For those who are not so adventurous, you can sit at our outdoor seating and enjoy the sights and sounds of orchard road or catch the view of singaporeans as they pass by to and fro.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Black Angus Steakhouse staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Orchard Road

Neighbourhood Profile
Orchard Road
Shopping is a national pastime for Singaporeans, and after a visit to Orchard Road it’s easy to see why. This seemingly endless boulevard boasts a dizzying selection of shopping centres. From bargain basement foragers to designer label big-spenders, there is something for everyone. For those just browsing, there are countless restaurants, food courts, and cinemas, as well as the odd street entertainer to keep you amused. Most of the malls are connected by underground walkways, offering a break from the sun on a hot day. Bring a credit card and some comfortable shoes, and plunge into the excitement.
Explore this neighbourhood