We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Fundo Huincho lote A-5 | Sol & Luna Lodge & Spa, Urubamba, Peru
Website
Today
12:00 - 15:00
19:00 - 23:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 15:00
19:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

2 ea. B-L-D - just great food - everything I wished for. Dinners were exceptional - with local offerings. Breakfast Buffet had perhaps 100 choices - I ate typical American - and missed 90 choices. Big Smile.

Helpful?
Thank Steve W
MarieHeleneMiribel, Gerente at Killa Wasi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Steve W, It is great to know that you had a wonderful time in Sol y Luna and enjoyed the options that our chef created for breakfast and dinner in our restaurant Killawasi. We hope you can be back at the property again and try the other 90 choices you missed. Sincerely, Andrea Valdivia More 

UK
Level Contributor
124 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very enjoyable evening here, starting with pisco sours and great conversation with the barman (about pisco, cocktails and food recommendations) and then dinner at a table next to the central wood oven/fire. The food was probably the best we had in Peru (and definitely the best cuy) - beautifully cooked and presented, our only regret that we... More 

Helpful?
Thank pom1972
MarieHeleneMiribel, Gerente at Killa Wasi, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. pom1972, We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the service at the bar and Killawasi restaurant and thank you for the comments about the good food. It is a shame that you could not full enjoy the dinner because the incident with the water. We will take your comments in detail to improve the service. Warm... More 

Palos Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
240 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2016

We actually stayed and dined at Sol Y Luna and Killawasi in July 2015. This is a belated review. We were part of a tour and had two dinners and two breakfasts at Killawasi. Just like the hotel/resort Killawasi (Quechua for "House of the Moon" with "wasi" meaning house; in contrast to Intiwasi or "House of the Sun") seeks to... More 

Helpful?
Thank ImmerWandern
MarieHeleneMiribel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Killa Wasi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience at Killawasi Restaurant during your last year trip to Peru. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and for mention with careful detail each one of our services we provide at Sol y Luna. We hope you can visit us again and enjoy one more... More 

mclean, va
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2016

Had dinner here one night. Ambiance is lovely and our food was very good. Service was excellent. Hard to select items from the menu as the items all looked enticing. The only complaint is that the price for a bottle of water was ridiculous (and they only served Italian mineral water). While the items were a little more pricey than... More 

Helpful?
Thank nova654
MarieHeleneMiribel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Killa Wasi, responded to this review

Dear Diner, Thank you for your feedback and to let us know where we have to improve our service. Our Killawasi restaurant is willing to provide you the best service and with fair prices. We want to apologies about the complaint you have about the bottle of water. As you may know in any country we have to pay the... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
363 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2016

This is a restaurant on the property of Sol y Luna. We had dinner there twice. The dinner was included in our package and we had a choice of a three course menu, a different one the second night. The restaurant is quite formal and they boast that they use products of the region and are ecofriendly. The food is... More 

Helpful?
Thank amsterdam05
MarieHeleneMiribel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Killa Wasi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for your feedback and input in regards your recent visit. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you had in our restaurant. As you mentioned in your comment in reference of the price of our plates, this is a results of three facts, first is because in both of our restaurants in... More 

Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
533 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2016

We were staying at the lodge. Due to some construction we had two breakfasts and two dinners here. Breakfasts were served buffet style with a separate order placed for eggs any style. The choices on the buffet were enormous. Five or six types of juices, multiple choices for breads, muffins, croissants and rolls. There were also various meats and cheeses.... More 

Helpful?
Thank KenVicLee
MarieHeleneMiribel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Killa Wasi, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Our main objective, to exceed our guest’s expectations and create a memorable experience, your opinion encourages us to keep on working toward excellence. Hope you can visit us again. Best Regards Erik Casas Sol & Luna More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
401 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2016

This is the more expensive of the two restaurants at Sol y Luna Lodge. We happened to pick the night that a National Geographic group was there, taking up all but one table in the restaurant. (It holds only 40 or so people). The food was creative and interesting. The staff managed to serve the entire NG group without neglecting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Myrna F
MarieHeleneMiribel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Killa Wasi, responded to this review

Dear Myrna, Thank you for sharing your opinión about our Killawasi Restaurant. Everyday we try to improve our service the best we can to reach a good quality service to give all our diners an unforgettable experience. We expect to host you again very soon. Warm Regards Erik Casas Sol & Luna More 

Roanoke, United States
Level Contributor
222 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

First night of tour had dinner at Killa Wasi. Not too hungry. Ordered an appetizer, fruit plate, and coffee. All were delicious. Excellent, very professional service. Had breakfast the next day and again the food was excellent as well as the service. That night had dinner. Hearts of palm salad with avocado and the grilled shrimp were outstanding. Topped of... More 

Helpful?
Thank ejm99
MarieHeleneMiribel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Killa Wasi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our team, I would like to thank your comments regarding your experience you had at Killawasi Restaurant. Hope you can visit us again. Best regards. Erik Casas Sol & Luna More 

Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
161 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Great food, modern building, fancy atmosphere. The plating is all beautiful, and all the dishes are extremely creative. I ordered the chicken as my main meal and finished with the chocolate and passion fruit lava cake with caramel ice cream. Relatively small portions, but delicious! Would definitely recommend. Rating: 77/100

Helpful?
Thank jacob708
MarieHeleneMiribel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Killa Wasi, responded to this review

Dear Jacob, Thanks a lot for your comments about your visit to our Killawasi Restaurant. We really take care of every detail to give all our diners and experience they will never forget. Hope you can come and visit us again. Best Regards Erik Casas Sol & Luna More 

Newcastle
Level Contributor
374 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2015

This was a truly excellent restaurant with gourmet food at reasonable prices, and exemplary, professional service. We enjoyed complementary appetisers, delicious main courses, complementary dessert samplers, and a variety of breads. The food was much more appetising than it appears in my inadequate photos!

Helpful?
Thank Glynis031

Travellers who viewed Killa Wasi also viewed

Urubamba, Sacred Valley
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
 
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
 
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Killa Wasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Peruvian, South American, Latin
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Business meetings, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 15:00
19:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 15:00
19:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 15:00
19:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 15:00
19:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 15:00
19:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 15:00
19:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 15:00
19:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Fundo Huincho lote A-5 | Sol & Luna Lodge & Spa, Urubamba, Peru
  • Location: South America  >  Peru  >  Cusco Region  >  Sacred Valley  >  Urubamba
  • This restaurant is at Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Killa Wasi staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?