We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Poklisar

Ribarnica 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
+385 20 322 176
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good39%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (133 reviews)
“ice cream” (39 reviews)
“tuna pate” (13 reviews)
Closes in 22 min
09:00 - 23:45All hours
CUISINES
Pizza, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ribarnica 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 678 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Close to the port and awesome to people watch. The pizza was good and also the steak tartare. Not the best we have had in Croatia but the live music and ambience was great.

Thank Matt H
Reviewed 2 days ago

Hotel recommended and it was the perfect way to start our stay in Dubrovnik -- dining by the waterfront, fresh seafood, good wine, and excellent service. A a piano player to top it off -- nice dinner time music/song. Only downside is that they do...More

Thank HelenAtlanta
Danijel V, General Manager at Poklisar, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review! What you said about fish sounds like fun actually :) Have a nice time,you are welcome always!

Reviewed 2 days ago

We called in on a Sunday late afternoon for some nibbles. Our order was quickly taken and we chose two cappuccino's with spicy wedges and flatbreads. Franjo who served us was charming and apologised for the slight delay in our food order arriving. It's in...More

Thank Mark L
Danijel V, General Manager at Poklisar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review. Franjo is a great guy :) Best regards!

Reviewed 3 days ago

We stopped off here for lunch and had a pizza which was a good size and very tasty. The only strange thing here was that they did not serve tap water which is served pretty much every where in Dubrovnik and you can even drink...More

Thank Sorcham9
Danijel V, General Manager at Poklisar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review. Best regards!

Reviewed 4 days ago

No doubts the setting is great. Very close to harbour, very picturesque. The menu is standard, nothing wrong with good Croatian fare but nothing special. Service was good, choice good and pizzas were very good. The odd waft of drainage smells put me off a...More

Thank Tartanfeet
Danijel V, General Manager at Poklisar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you! I apologize for the smell you felt; it is a general issue in Old town sometimes... Best regards!

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Tasty food and pleasant atmosphere. Went there multiple times during our stay. Whether you like pizza, seafood or just a simple salad this place won't disappoint you.

Thank Jakub N
Danijel V, General Manager at Poklisar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Great! Thank you very much for your review and complimments! Best regards!

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We ear sea fish and it was wonderful. Service is excellent also. Very good location, very nice stuff and everything else :) I recommend that restaurant.

Thank JaneTasevski
Danijel V, General Manager at Poklisar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you very much for your review and your recommendations! You are welcome! Best regards!

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Had the calamari and would recommend! Service was good enough and the menu was vast. Comfortable visit!

Thank G_201456
Danijel V, General Manager at Poklisar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We do our best! :) Thank you for your review! Wish you all the best!

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

This is basically rip off place for tourists. They charge double price of the things in the menu and when you complain they say you got a big portion. But you say that you didnt ask small or big, just the one in the menu...

Thank crystal c
Danijel V, General Manager at Poklisar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

I am sorry to read this... Must have been some misunderstanding. We don't do our job that way. I wish I was there for you in personal, we would have solved it easily... Anyway, you are always welcome for nice experiences! Best regards!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We all enjoyed pizzas and local wine and beer. Staff very friendly and meals good. Good value. Would suggest asking to be seated on the sea terrace which is a bit quieter with lovely views.

Thank Charlie1232015
Danijel V, General Manager at Poklisar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed it. Best regards!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurant 360
1,180 reviews
.06 km away
Zuzori
583 reviews
.10 km away
LAJK Restaurant Dubrovnik
769 reviews
.10 km away
Tavulin Bistro
216 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
City Harbor
1,261 reviews
.08 km away
Franciscan Monastery
589 reviews
.05 km away
Rector's Palace
656 reviews
.06 km away
Dominican Monastery
244 reviews
.07 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kate H
29 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from jd17171 | Reviewed this property |
It is not required but recommended . This is a good restaurant and the staff were of a high standard.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, View, Child-friendly, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:45
Monday
09:00 - 23:45
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:45
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:45
Thursday
09:00 - 23:45
Friday
09:00 - 23:45
Saturday
09:00 - 23:45
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ribarnica 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
  • Location: Europe  >  Croatia  >  Dalmatia  >  Dubrovnik-Neretva County  >  Dubrovnik
  • Phone Number: +385 20 322 176
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing