We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

XL Dubai

) #5,790 of 9,122 Restaurants in Dubai $$ - $$$ International
Al Sufouh Rd | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 52 634 1040
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible41%
14 Sep 2016
“Nice place in winter”
31 Dec 2016
“Unfriendly and bad music”
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
International
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Al Sufouh Rd | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2016

Super location...on the beach but that's it. Very unfriendly people, wrong visitors, bad music....very bad drinks. Not a tip for a good night out!

1  Thank Els B
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I have not eaten here for lunch/dinner... but i have come many time to enjoy the show and the drinks

Thank Richie P
marketing8022015, Guest Relations Manager at XL Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for the positive feedback. Hope we'll see you again. Best, XL Dubai Team

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Went here after brunch at Candy Pants and it's was rubbish! No atmosphere except looking over your shoulder. Look elsewhere

Thank CoralHuby
marketing8022015, Guest Relations Manager at XL Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Hi Carol, We are sorry that you had a bad experience during your brunch stay and we will re-assure to do the necessary action based on your review to make sure we give our guests the best service. Thank you.

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Bustled in the heart of dubai marina this night club / lounge is one of the trendy night spots in dubai Crowd is mainly younger people and rather artificial but the place is great Recently refurbished the place boasts watered down cocktails and a decent...More

Thank argenta167
marketing8022015, Guest Relations Manager at XL Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Hi, Thank you for the nice feedback we got from you. We really appreciate it! We can't wait to have you come back! x Regards, Gayle

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Went for brunch. Price was good but you had to queue outside in 40+ heat to get in as you pay before entering. There was a huge queue to get food made worse by it not being replenished so people waiting longer to eat. I...More

1  Thank SeelCD
marketing8022015, Guest Relations Manager at XL Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Hi there, We appreciate your feedback and we'll take note the ones you had observed during your brunch stay! Hope we'll see you again next time! x Regards, XL Dubai

Reviewed 4 July 2016

What waste of space during the week, it has no atmosphere even tho the place is quite stunning. You will watch two gogo dancers with nothing to offer ( I don't think they can actually dance) but they do kind of look like catwalk models....More

Thank Nadirha S
marketing8022015, Guest Relations Manager at XL Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

Hi, We appreciate your feedback and we'll take note of the ones you had observed after visiting the venue. Hope we'll see you again at XL! Thanks.

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Everything I go there for a brunch I have really good experience, it's a good place to gather ur friends and have a real good brunch. Apart from that I don't recommend it for a night out. I'd like to thank all staff especially Mr....More

Thank Abazid89
marketing8022015, Guest Relations Manager at XL Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

Hi, Thank you for sharing your comments. We really appreciate it. May we know the reasons why you think XL is not a good venue for night out? Your comments / suggestions would help us improve what we are offering to our guests. :) Cheers!...More

Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

However, We have never been treated so badly as here. The staff were rude unprofessional and simply, don't care what you think. We booked for 11 people as we heard that they have nice after brunch time. The food is way below average, drinks are...More

1  Thank Carol S
marketing8022015, Guest Relations Manager at XL Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Hi Carol, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. We are sorry that you had a bad experience during your brunch stay and we will re-assure to do the necessary action...More

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

The drinks didn't seem to have enough alcohol in them, the crowd was..... full of guys who would creep at anything walking on heels, music was repetitive, washrooms dirty... would expect much more from Habtoor Grand HotelMore

Thank Elena A
marketing8022015, Guest Relations Manager at XL Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review at XL Dubai, your feedbacks are very much valued. We welcome everyone from the venue except for the minors so we cannot control those who want to visit us. In terms of the...More

Reviewed 20 December 2015

good value for money, but it was smokey and crowded. the beach club is stunning and great service however.

Thank Jon G
marketing8022015, Guest Relations Manager at XL Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2016

Thank you for the feedback. Hope we'll see you again at XL!

Nearby
The Marina
It’s hard to believe that only a decade ago there was
no marina. Opened in 2003, the man-made marina runs
along a 3km stretch of shoreline. A heady mix of
luxurious hotels, apartment buildings, and cafes, the
marina hosts regular community events and markets, and
is a wonderful place to while away an afternoon or
evening. Spectacular at night when the skyscrapers
glisten, here you can enjoy dinner on the beach next
...More
Nearby Restaurants
The Observatory
870 reviews
.13 km away
The Croft Dubai Restaurant & Terrace
156 reviews
.08 km away
Counter Culture Cafe
38 reviews
.15 km away
Luciano's
34 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dubai Marina Yacht Club
2,168 reviews
.61 km away
Dubai Media City Amphitheatre
9 reviews
.68 km away
The Yellow Boats
2,407 reviews
.33 km away
TYB Sport Fishing
53 reviews
.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from XL Dubai staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Waitstaff
Good for
Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
21:00 - 03:00
Monday
21:00 - 03:00
Tuesday
21:00 - 03:00
Wednesday
21:00 - 03:00
Thursday
21:00 - 03:00
Friday
21:00 - 03:00
Saturday
21:00 - 03:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Al Sufouh Rd | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Location: Middle East  >  United Arab Emirates  >  Emirate of Dubai  >  Dubai>  > The Marina
  • Neighbourhood: The Marina
  • Phone Number: +971 52 634 1040
  • E-mail
Description
Located at the beach front of the Habtoor Grand Beach Resort & Spa, the club first opened under the name XL Beach Club in 2011. This first of its kind Night Club quickly established itself as the destination of choice for Dubai's party elite. Then in 2014, XL underwent a major refurbishment and became XL Dubai. This new high-tech, yet opulent space has taken the Dubai clubbing experience to a whole new level. Playing host to a long list of world class international DJ's in 2015, there is always something going on at XL Dubai Our VIP Cabanas feature their own personal waitress, private toilet, bar area and swimming pools! For the Ultimate night out there is no other option!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing