We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ali Baba Restaurant and Garden

Heart of Senegambia | Kololi Senegambia, Kololi, Gambia
+220 761 1111
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good37%
  • Average26%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (33 reviews)
“chicken yassa” (5 reviews)
“rice” (5 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 AM - 11:59 PMAll hours
CUISINES
International, European
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Heart of Senegambia | Kololi Senegambia, Kololi, Gambia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

We visited Ali Baba restaurant. It was our first time to try local food and it was awful. The rice tasted very strange, the beef yassa was tasteless and the beef tasted like it had been boiled. The chicken domoda was ok. The chicken yassa...More

Thank Shortyjay21
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The food is plain, but the reggae nights are very nice. We spent the evening dancing on the tunes of a very good life reggea band.

Thank c0pl0
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Enjoyed the pizza and Spaghetti. My firned had the Chicken Kabob. All good. Staff very friendly. Entertainment was okay. Prices are reasonable. Location - not much.

Thank Gary K
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We visited twice last week. The first dinner (Thurs 2nd) was all good, hot food, good service. Not the most exciting food but we all left happy and well fed. On our second visit (Tues 7th) the food was ok but everything was served cold....More

Thank buddyhollly
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Always busy, popular evenings. Usual mixed menu affair, probably better value that hotel evening food and there is always a lot going on in that bit of tourist street, but not particularly West African.

Thank Frostiedog
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Although they still have a I've band, there is no atmosphere. The food is Terrible and it is certainly not a place I would recommend since the management change a year ago.

Thank GeorgyP421
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Food took 90 mins to arrive that was only i had complained, when it arrived, it was cold and looked like it had been thrown on the plate. Neither my son, wife or myself could take more than a mouthful despite the fact that after...More

Thank SolihullGlobetrotter
Reviewed 22 January 2017

a nice place to eat and watch the world go by good food and service the staff are friendly and attentive and the music is excellent

Thank george f
Reviewed 21 January 2017

A large open space with many well spaced tables. The staff were welcoming ,friendly and attentive. The menu had a reasonable range of dishes. Our food arrived in a reasonable time and was acceptable. The live music was good.

Thank davee500
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Ate in ali baba on numerous occasions,great food,awesome atmosphere,staff are amazing,manager a lovely person and always finds time to chat with you.very reasonably priced.sometimes wait awhile for food but worth the wait.does a great English breakfast too.well worth a visit

Thank toetogo
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Scala Restaurant
880 reviews
.21 km away
Gaya Art Cafe - The Gambia
256 reviews
.14 km away
3Chicks & a Grill
147 reviews
.16 km away
Darboe's Restaurant
697 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bijilo Forest Park
280 reviews
1.04 km away
The Spa at Coco Ocean Resort
20 reviews
2.28 km away
Kotu Beach
488 reviews
2.97 km away
Arch Tours
672 reviews
6.47 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jackiLondonUk
9 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from derrick h | Reviewed this property |
hello . you will be safe enough , but the lighing is poor on the streets at night and traffic can be a bit hectic
0
Votes
Shelagh S
4 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jean L | Reviewed this property |
I haven't heard anything
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$10
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Heart of Senegambia | Kololi Senegambia, Kololi, Gambia
  • Location: Africa  >  Gambia  >  Banjul Division  >  Kololi
  • Phone Number: +220 761 1111
  • E-mail
Description
Ali Baba Garden Bar & Restaurant Have Been Open Since 1996.Our Place Provide a Large Menu,Different Choices Of International Cuisine Our Famous Pizzas & Our New Pasta Section (Chicken Pesto. Seafood Pasta .Spaghetti) Also Our Large Refreshing Cocktails. Reasonable Prices,From 4 To 8 euro Per Person
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing