We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seafood House

Jl. Kartika Plaza | Complex Kuta Sidewalk, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 763900
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good35%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“lobster” (42 reviews)
“duck” (69 reviews)
“fresh seafood” (34 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Seafood, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Jl. Kartika Plaza | Complex Kuta Sidewalk, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are frequent travelers to Bali & have been going to the Seafood House for many many years now & the food standard never drops off. They have the best duck & salt & pepper squid I have tasted. Highly recommend the restaurant for a...More

Thank Lisa M
RamaRestoBali, Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lisa M, Our valued guest, Warmest greeting from Rama Restaurants Bali Group, Thank you for being our loyal customer and taking your time to leave your great experience with us here. We are so happy to know that you were always enjoyed with our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would not recommend this place. We ordered one whole peking duck, lobster with noodle, and a dish of vegetable. All of them were extremely salty that we were hardly able to eat. Tasted like they put 1kg of salt into each plate. All restaurants...More

Thank sokhengh
RamaRestoBali, Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest, sokhengh Thank you for your review and we do apologize for the inconvenience experience that you had with us. We have reviewed it with our team and we assure you that we will improve our services quality in the future. We look...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Try the Beijing Duck.....superb! I know it is 'Seafood" House but the duck is excellent: one of their specialties. The staff are friendly, courteous and efficient.More

1  Thank discerning24
RamaRestoBali, Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear valued guest discerning24, Thank you for visiting us and taking your time to leave your feedback about us here. We are so happy to know that you were enjoyed with our Beijing Duck with our staff service here. We definitely look forward to having...More

Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We came here for dinner. We sat down for only 2 minutes and they came over to us wanting to take an order. We said we needed more time. They then came back to us a second time after another 5 minutes. We said we...More

Thank mmm323KKG
RamaRestoBali, Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mmm323KKG, Our valued guest Thank you for visiting us and taking your time to share your feedback about us here. We are happy to knowing you were quite enjoying our variety of menu. However, we would like to apologize if you found our service...More

Reviewed 9 January 2018

stopped here one afternoon , looking for fresh crab. The crab here unlike some restaurants has live crab. The staff were very professional and welcoming . The restaurant was very clean and comfortable and the crab was delicious . Also had chicken sweet and sour...More

Thank doncasterlevi
RamaRestoBali, Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear valued guest doncasterlevi, Thank you for deciding to visit us and taking your time to share your great experience with us here. We are delighted to know that you were enjoyed with our variety food and our staff service here. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 1 January 2018

The food is always fantastic here. Everything we have tried has been awesome. Service is always friendly. The duck is to die for. My husband is a huge seafood fan and loved his meal. We return on every visit to Bali.More

Thank Rebecca L
RamaRestoBali, Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Rebecca L Warmest greeting from Rama Restaurants Bali Group, Thank you for being our loyal customer and taking your time to leave your feedback about us here. We are delighted to know that you were always enjoyed with our variety food especially...More

Reviewed 31 December 2017

We dine there for lunch and dinner almost everyday. We love the lunch menu which the price is really, really reasonable and the dishes suits us. Staffs are efficient and polite. I recommend all the seafood.More

Thank Michelle T
RamaRestoBali, Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Michelle T our valued guest, Warmest greeting from Rama Restaurants Bali Group, Thank you for being a loyal customer of Seafood House and taking your time to leave your feedback about us here. We are so happy to know that you were enjoyed with...More

Reviewed 25 December 2017

went to this restaurant for a birthday function normally wouldn't go into some thing like this but it was very good not cheap but we have to pay for any good! service good went twice will be back in MayMore

Thank lee w
RamaRestoBali, Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear lee w our valued guest, Thank you for being a loyal customer of Seafood House and taking your time to share your experience with us here. We are so happy to know that you were enjoyed with our variety food and our staff service...More

Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stopped in here for dinner and were really excited to have seafood for dinner as it can be quite expensive in Australia. We have been to B-Couple a few times which is opposite the seafood house but thought we'd try something...More

Thank hollywoodjack011
RamaRestoBali, Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear hollywoodjack011, Warmest greeting from Rama Restaurants Bali Group, Thank you for your review and we do apologize for the inconvenience experience you had with us. We have reviewed it with our team and we assure you that we will improve our services quality in...More

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

One big reason we ended up here was for some authentic duck pancakes along with the fresh seafood. They made the pancakes right in front of us and cooked the rest of the duck according to our choice of cooking style. It was all delicious...More

Thank Alipha K
RamaRestoBali, Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Alipha K, Warmest greeting from Rama Restaurants Bali Group, Thank you for deciding to visit us and taking your time to share your experience with us here. We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with our variety food especially with the duck...More

PreviousNext
12345639
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 251 hotels in Kuta
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
1,720 reviews
.09 km away
Ramayana Resort & Spa
1,712 reviews
.09 km away
Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa
275 reviews
.12 km away
Royal Singosari Kuta
527 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bella Italia
906 reviews
.15 km away
Gabah Restaurant & Bar
904 reviews
.10 km away
Flapjaks
849 reviews
.05 km away
Bluefin Japanese Fusion and Lounge
561 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Waterbom Bali
11,332 reviews
.35 km away
Bali Sea Turtle Society
313 reviews
.29 km away
Kuta Square
2,011 reviews
.20 km away
FlowRider Waterbom Bali
91 reviews
.35 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Hayne15
21 January 2018|
Answer
Response from RamaRestoBali | Property representative |
Dear Hayne15 , Warmest Greetings from Seafood House Restaurant. Thank you for your reviews to us, we take this as a very good review for improving our restaurants. We apologize that not every customer get what they are... More
0
Votes
Timothy L
23 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from vandyPerth_OZ | Reviewed this property |
Hi sorry for the late reply, I think they can accommodate you with a set menu, as Lisa and Vicki have said the food is very good, the roast duck is awesome as is the duck fried rice.
0
Votes
yoges s
23 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from switchedoff | Reviewed this property |
No, it's not that upmarket/sophisticated.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$2 - US$100
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 12:30 AM
Monday
11:00 AM - 12:30 AM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 12:30 AM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 12:30 AM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 12:30 AM
Friday
11:00 AM - 12:30 AM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 12:30 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza | Complex Kuta Sidewalk, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  Bali  >  Kuta District  >  Kuta
  • Phone Number: +62 361 763900
  • E-mail
Description
Opened in 2009 at the strategic Complex Kuta Sidewalk, Seafood House is considered to be the best Cantonese style Chinese restaurant in Bali. From roast duck, Alaskan crab, grouper, lobster and oysters to other live seafood specialties, all are cooked to perfection. Pamper your taste buds with the sauce of your choice. From the exquisite cooking preparations of the Drunken Prawn to a simple fish dish Seafood House uses only the freshest of ingredients.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing