We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chez Plume

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Anse Boileau, Mahe Island, Seychelles
+248 4 355 050
Website
Today
11:00 - 22:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 15:00
Mon 18:00 - 22:00
Tue - Sat 11:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Meet and greet by the very friendly Aussie owner - gorgeous food - simple and tasty - my grouper w a mild ginger sauce was just right and the rest of our party cleaned their plates too 😊

Helpful?
Thank Siog M
Michael L, Owner at Chez Plume, responded to this review

Hi Siog, Thanks so much for the lovely review. Always a pleasure to meet and greet our guests. It's also nice to know you enjoyed the grouper ginger and the evening in general, and that your party all enjoyed their dishes too. Again many thanks for taking the time to review Chez Plume, we do hope to welcome you back... More 

Kal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Big group of 9 Of us went. They were very lovely especially the owner! He made sure that we were properly looked after. Would definitely recommend this restaurant!

Helpful?
Thank 488S123456789
Michael L, Owner at Chez Plume, responded to this review

Hi there, Many thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review. It was a pleasure for us to have you there, and we do hope to see you back again some time soon. Again thanks for letting us know how happy you were. More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2016

I went to Chez Plume with high recommendations from my hotel staffs. The seating and the environment was couzy, the service is friendly, warm but very slow. I had soup as a starter which was too bad, I ordered chicken curry that was average, my wife ordered octopus curry as main course and that was disappointing. Overall experience was frustrating.

Helpful?
Thank Mf-tantawy
Michael L, Owner at Chez Plume, responded to this review

Hello Mf-tantawy, Firstly thank you for taking time to review us. I notice that you had a soup as well as two curries, can you kindly let me know whether you had lunch or dinner with us. The reason we ask is because we have two separate menus, and if you order across two menus, delays can be experienced if... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2016

Tried the "Catch of the Day" - Grilled Fish, and a few other dishes. Average at best. Some of the seats aren't that comfy. there is a nice book shelf with french titles. Overall - an OK place

Helpful?
Thank Mirror M
Michael L, Owner at Chez Plume, responded to this review

Dear Mirror, Thanks for taking the time to review the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future. More 

Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2016

Nice, quiet place for dinner, with a local feel and local fish and dishes. New owner from this year was friendly and came out and chatted with us for a while. Food was good, service was decent and friendly. Overall nice place for a quiet dinner with a local feel on the island (away from the resorts).

Helpful?
Thank Jziller
Michael L, Owner at Chez Plume, responded to this review

Hi Jziller, Many thanks for the lovely and honest review. Nice to know that you were happy with the service and the overall standard of the restaurant, food and our team. We do indeed look forward to welcoming you back the Chez Plume at some stage in the future. Again many thanks for taking the time to review us. Greatly... More 

Dubai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2016

One of my friends wanted to try the restaurant however, we were all a bit disappointed. The food was rather expensive and the portions were tiny. My friend asked for the Chef's salad and all she got was leaves with bits of cucumber in it. She had to ask twice for dressing and still never got it. What I wanted... More 

Helpful?
Thank StephyOlive
Michael L, Owner at Chez Plume, responded to this review

Hi Stephy, Many thanks for taking the time to review us, and indeed, we are disappointed to find that the meal fell short of your expectations. We are known across Seychelles and with all our new and repeat visitors as one of the restaurants with the freshest and tastiest ingredients, so this seems like an aberration which needs further research.... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2016

We loved the terrine of fruit bat and...basically... the all the other starters. The Fish is cooked in a traditional manner, respectful of the local flavors and the chef makes a killer chilli. The restaurant has a nice romantic feel. We had dinner twice at Chez Plume during our stay in Mahe.

Helpful?
Thank Lulluland
Michael L, Owner at Chez Plume, responded to this review

Hi Laura, Thanks so much for such a lovely review. We pride ourselves on our fresh food and innovative cuisine, which some of our chefs have been preparing for 25 years, so it's really a pleasure that you enjoyed it. And the ambience is something we have been working on for a few months, just to make it that little... More 

perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

A quiet piece of the island and a small mostly friendly place for a meal.... The service is OK but not brilliant.... The food is pretty good but doesn't Change your facial expression..... And the location is difficult to get to unless your staying close by..... Would I eat there again....? Yeah I guess.... I'd have to go back to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stillirome
Michael L, Owner at Chez Plume, responded to this review

Hello Stillirome, Many thanks for taking the time to review Auberge Chez Plume. We do hope you can visit us again to be able to give that recommendation to others, and we trust you will enjoy the rest of your vacation. Again many thanks for the review. More 

Pakistan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2016

Was staying in avani, this place is 5 min drive from avani and food is very nice . I would recomend everyone to must visit

Helpful?
Thank Sajidk
Michael L, Owner at Chez Plume, responded to this review

Hi Sajid, Many thanks for the great review, and glad you were able to visit from just down the road at Avani to savour some of our local delights. We do hope you are able to make a visit to us again in the future. Thanks again, and all the best for the rest of your vacation! More 

Berkel en Rodenrijs
Level Contributor
97 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

During this time of the year it's almost the only restaurant which is open for lunch on this part of the island. The food was good and lots of choice. The owner and the staff were very friendly and helpfull also to our 2 years old daughter. Absolutely can recommend this place for lunch or dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Remco3112
Michael L, Owner at Chez Plume, responded to this review

Hi Remco, Many thanks for your lovely review. We are so glad we were able to satisfy all your needs and especially those of the little one. Hoping to welcome you back some time in the future. Thanks again. More 

Travellers who viewed Chez Plume also viewed

 
Baie Lazare, Mahe Island
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
 

Been to Chez Plume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$43 - US$86
Cuisine
Seafood
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Full Bar, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 15:00
Monday
18:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Anse Boileau, Mahe Island, Seychelles
  • Location: Africa  >  Seychelles  >  Mahe Island
  • Phone Number: +248 4 355 050
Description
Serving an authentic French Creole cuisine in a beautiful quaint restaurant on the West Coast of Mahe.

Surrounded by a beautiful tropical garden and opposite the beach and the Indian Ocean.

Typically international and Creole lunch daily from 12:00 (closed Mondays) and a more authentic French Creole seafood menu in the evenings from 19:15 (closed Sundays).

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Chez Plume and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Chez Plume staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?