We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Da Vinci

879/4-5-6 Phahonyothin Road | T. Robwieng, A. Muang, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
+66 53 752 535
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good29%
  • Average24%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“bread sticks” (5 reviews)
“lasagna” (10 reviews)
“thai food” (7 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, European
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
879/4-5-6 Phahonyothin Road | T. Robwieng, A. Muang, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

The local is ok and you have free wifi. But the pasta is regular and pizza is bad. Our diggestion was heavy. There are other better places for having lunchMore

Thank Jose Luis N
Nattamon-DaVinci, Owner at Da Vinci, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Jose, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Unfortunately you are not happy with the quality of our pizza. That shouldn't be. We have lots of Mediterranean customers who are happy with our delivered quality. It would be my pleasure to...More

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Nice place. Plenty of people. Good pizza. 65 minutes waiting for a pizza, thirty minutes late the second one. The owner came later to apologize, the oven was broken. It's understandable, but they should have warned us in advance.More

Thank Esther S
Nattamon-DaVinci, Owner at Da Vinci, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Esther, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately, the day that you visited our place was very busy. We had 2 tour groups at the same time. And besides that all the other tables were occupied as well. As we...More

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

I tried this place out. I was deeply disappointed in the pizza I ordered. It was a small pizza. I ordered salami ham and bell peppers. The pizzl lacked taste and flavor. There was very little topping to the pizza it was mostly cheese. The...More

Thank thomasgomezelchicano
Nattamon-DaVinci, Owner at Da Vinci, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Thomas, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately you were not satisfied. Most of our customers are very satisfied with the size of our pizzas. Many customers even share the pizzas. Also the...More

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Location : In a central of the downtown Chiang Rai city and near the old Bus Terminal and Night Bazaar Price : A little expensive. Higher than Thai restaurant for tourists Taste : Disapointed... (We ate two pizzas and two pastas) Service : Good Interior...More

Thank Travel300days
Nattamon-DaVinci, Owner at Da Vinci, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Despite the fact that you are not 100% satisfied, can we inform you that we have a a lot of Mediterranean customers who are satisfied about our kitchen. Maybe next time when you...More

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Spinach ravioli- £8 basic filled pasta with a plain tomato sauce on top (no Parmesan) I think reading the reviews since visiting that if the restaurant wants to survive- I was the only person in there when I visited. The prices need to be lowered/the...More

Thank KatherineTravellingG
Nattamon-DaVinci, Owner at Da Vinci, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate that. We will check the spinach ravioli today and will modify the sauce if needed. Parmesan is always served separate; the customers can take it by themselves if they want...More

Reviewed 18 May 2017

I thought very good Italian food. Had pizza while the others had carbonnairra which they said was very good. Ate at one of the tables on street side. Fun to watch the people go by.More

Thank Travelinguy2015
Nattamon-DaVinci, Owner at Da Vinci, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. We are always trying our best and your review proofs that we are on the right track Hopefully we can welcome you in future again. Best regards, Nattamon Navarattanaporn, owner Da Vinci...More

Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

The place is very nice, well kept and the staff where very welcoming. Also clearing our plates immediately after we had finished which I always appreciate. Now I openly omit that I'm quite a fussy eater and the food was by no means bad, but...More

Thank Kathleenfranklin8915
Nattamon-DaVinci, Owner at Da Vinci, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Kathleen, Thank you for your review. Matter the fact is that we can interpet your review in different ways. Your vegetarian lasagna was for you disappointing. Sorry to hear that. For the vegetarian lasagna we have some modifications in mind. The lasagna al forno...More

Reviewed 12 March 2017

Had dinner at Da Vinci last week. I had the salmon pizza. Everything was good. Great topping and nice crust. The house wine was tasty. I enjoyed the ambiance. Location is very good. It's near the Nightbazar. Staff was very friendly and professional. I will...More

Thank BetgemFrans
Nattamon-DaVinci, Owner at Da Vinci, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your positive review, it proofs that we are on the right track. Hopefully we can welcome you in future again. Warmest regards, Nattamon Navarattanaporn, owner Da Vinci Ristorante

Reviewed 8 March 2017

Nice, clean, sitting inside & out. Bruschetta with mozzarella, bad, needs some garlic & seasoning Lasagna, very tasty, nice sauce. Salmon in butter sauce,a little dry, may have cooked too long Good place and very friendly serviceMore

Thank azmd
Nattamon-DaVinci, Owner at Da Vinci, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Sorry to hear that the bruschetta with mozzarella was not good enough for you, as well as the salmon steak. We will bare in mind your comment and will improve this. That you...More

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We ate a salad and ordered pizza's. Totaly tasteless...salad to simple. The pizza's same story, a bit fat and no taste! Housewine was oke, staff oke too. Price rather expensive!More

Thank Gernler
Nattamon-DaVinci, Owner at Da Vinci, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you for taking the effort to write a review. We appreciate that. I am sorry though that you are not satisfied about our food. First of all, allow me to give a reaction: The salad at Da Vinci Ristorante is always being served with...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Jatujak Gallery & Restaurant
314 reviews
.16 km away
Oak & Awe Coffee House
105 reviews
.17 km away
Cat 'n' A Cup Cat Cafe
90 reviews
.07 km away
Heaven Burger
29 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wat Mung Muang Temple
6 reviews
.66 km away
Chiang Rai Night Bazaar
1,307 reviews
.09 km away
Clock Tower
1,477 reviews
.31 km away
Hill Tribe Museum
351 reviews
.55 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Da Vinci staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 879/4-5-6 Phahonyothin Road | T. Robwieng, A. Muang, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
  • Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Chiang Rai Province  >  Chiang Rai
  • Phone Number: +66 53 752 535
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing