We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$236
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner
View all details
features, about
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
461
114
53
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
461
114
53
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chicken awesome experience main course recliner thrilling
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 19 December 2020

Positives: - Friendly staff when taking you to your seating and serving you food. - Safety. - Location was easy to find. Negatives: - Female staff at the bar at the reception area were super snobbish. Didn’t feel welcomed at all. - Food wasn’t fantastic....Would’ve been nice to have good food to match the good views.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 10 March 2020

We arrived and felt that this experience would be so poor - it was light and looked like it would not be very good or go very high, the views looked like they would be no good at all! Yet it was just amazing. We...were truly stunned by it and it was one of the best experiences I have had. The view are incredible, the food is wonderful and the music and staff just amazing - we were very happy and really enjoyed the evening. I did ponder for a while if Business class was worth so much more then economy - one word of advice - DO NOT GO BUSINESS! It is approx £40 extra per person for two cocktails which can be purchased there for £5 each anyway! The food you get in the ‘business lounge’ is just one bite. I thought it would be a buffet or at least a few bites brought to you. You get one mouthful of one dish each - that is it! The 100rm voucher fo the elements restaurant seems a bit of a con - you can only use one voucher per table there, so it is pointless having as it is not in the centre and can cost nearly what the voucher is worth to get to. This really is an amazing experience but economy is the way to go - I wish I had saved my money as it kind of left me feeling a bit ‘ripped off’. Thanks for a great evening thoughMore

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
ditsmy, Owner at Dinner in The Sky Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear Guest, we thank you for sharing your experience with us and we would like to hereby assure you that we continuously monitor feedback such as yours and will ensure that our service and experience Improves all the time.

Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

It is about 12 storey high and all the seats are exactly like racer car seat .It could turn all around and reclined backwards. There is no harness for the guests , only seat belts with strong straps like those used in amusement parks rides.... Food is tasty but extremely small portion , refer to attached pictures . 1st picture is the main course and the other picture is the dessert . There is free flow of water and juice. Paying for the experience only and definitely have to go grab more food later on.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?3  
ditsmy, Owner at Dinner in The Sky Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear Guest, we thank you for sharing your experience with us and we would like to hereby assure you that we continuously monitor feedback such as yours and will ensure that our service and experience Improves all the time.

Reviewed 12 February 2020

Splash out and treat yourself and someone else. It is a great experience and after a few minutes you settle in and forget that you are elevated off the ground. The food is fantastic and the time races quickly by. The only criticism is that...the view of the Petronas Towers is now partially obstructed by other construction but that's what happens in big cities in what we call progress. Highly recommend the whole experience.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
DITSKL, Owner at Dinner in The Sky Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Dear Guest, Thank You for your positive words and we are glad you had a good time at our event. We hope that you will return with more of your friends and family.

Reviewed 28 January 2020 via mobile

I booked 2 tickets for "Desert in the sky" on 26.01.2020 at 22:00 (booking was 1 day before - 25.01)  But when we came 26.01.2020 at 21:30, this place was closed. I can't understand why you selling online tickets if you closed for holidays? Because...of you my opinion about Kuala Lumpur is much more worse that it could be ((( Anyway, I want to receive my money back, as you didn't work, and even not notified me about that.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?2  
DITSKL, Guest Relations Manager at Dinner in The Sky Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Dear Guest, kindly be informed that we were closed on 25th & 26th January 2020 and the bookings was blacked out from our official website. Upon investigation, your booking was made from an external platform where the dates was not blocked. We assure you that...More

Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

We did a online reservation via trip advisor and they confirmed it. Now we are standing in front of closed Doors. We payed 2 times the taxi for nothing. On the website is no notice about that.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?2  
DITSKL, Guest Relations Manager at Dinner in The Sky Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Dear Guest, kindly be informed that we were closed on 25th & 26th January 2020 and the bookings was blacked out from our official website. Upon investigation, your booking was made from an external platform where the dates was not blocked. We assure you that...More

Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile

1. Asked us to be there 1 hour before but it really is not necessary as there is not much to do nor much interactions from the staff and the briefing is a matter of 30 seconds - 1 minute. 2. Staff is not well...trained as we were told of different entitlement by the staff serving in the lounge vs the staff serving in the air. We were told by the lounge staff we are entitled to 2 cocktails/mocktails in the lounge and 2 during dinner but this is not the case. 3. Food - Canapé is disappointing. Only 1 type is available and It is such a big ball of Risotto which tasted weird. We were not even offered nuts while waiting as nuts are meant for economy class. One Canapé for business class. 4. Food - salad doesn’t look fresh and looks like it was left on the table for a while. 5. Food - soup mediocre. Garlic bread disappointing. 6. Food - main course - fish is ok, chicken is salty. 7. Food - Dessert is the only one I enjoyed. But my friend dint like it. Personal preference. 8. Beverage - only water and I think dragon fruit juice preset on each seat. No one asked if we need any other beverages even though we are entitled. 9. Photos entitlement - please be careful as this is misleading. In the website, when we booked, it was stated entitled to a free printed picture per person. Little did we realize that it is only if you book last minute - ie on day booking that you get a free copy. If not, the printed copy of the picture cost MYR 46 per copy. Our booking is 22hours before the dinner and our booking is NOT considered last minute booking. The female staff said - “oh, because of this, we can give you the printed copy of the picture if you want”. We were angry with the comment and how she put it across and our point to her is that the website is misleading and they should look into it. Overall, once is enough and for about USD 150, you can decide if it’s worth it or not.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
DITSKL, Guest Relations Manager at Dinner in The Sky Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear Guest, we are sorry to hear about your experience. This is definitely not the standard of service our customers have come to expect from us, as we always provide the best possible. We assure you that we have launched an investigation into the matter...More

Reviewed 31 December 2019

We a had a confirmation email sent to us on the 18/12/219 confirming our booking for 9pm on new Years Eve. Imagine the disappointment when these guys ring us at 5:15 pm to tell us our booking is cancelled because they are "fully booked". This...is despite the fact that we have paid for this nearly a month ago. They offered tomorrow night but we are in a different city. Now waiting for booking.com to organised refund as it was booked through them.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?1  
DITSKL, Guest Relations Manager at Dinner in The Sky Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear guest, thank you for your review and apologies on the inconvenience occurred. Kindly note that since you have booked from a third party platform, hence the bookings was not an instant confirmation. Thank you

Reviewed 28 November 2019

Awesome experience. Very tasty food and so friendly crew. Special thanks to Mrs. Syaza who is the crew manager.

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Govin R, Guest Relations Manager at Dinner in The Sky Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Dear Guest, Thank You for your positive words and we are glad you had a good time at our event. We hope that you will return with more of your friends and family

Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile

The experience of dinning in Mid-Air is not just an experience full of adventure and fun but also requires lot of effort and coordination. Dinner in the Sky strives to strike a perfect balance of providing an adventurous dinning experience without being gimmicky. Good food,...good music, hardworking attendants and adventure fused so well that it's impossible to not enjoy the whole experience. They have a set menu which is priced based on three and five course meal. We chose to go for a three course that comprised of a welcome drink, a salad / entre, main and a dessert. Kids of certain height and age are not allowed so it would help if you enquired prior to making reservations. KL weather is quite erratic and if luck is not on your side, please be strong enough to experience disappointment as they do not refund the moolah. So, makes sure you enquire about their refund policy. At the base camp, you can drink as much and visit the rest room as much as once in air, you'll be at your own mercy unless you have worn a diaper 🤣 Vegans and Vegetarians wouldn't be disappointed. But this one is definitely not for those who are on Budget Travel. Having said that, it isn't something we would be eager or keen to do every time even if our travel budget approves of the splurge, and thus, rate it is as "Good Enough to Experience it Once"More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?1  
Govin R, Guest Relations Manager at Dinner in The Sky Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Dear Guest, Thank You for your positive words and we are glad you had a good time at our event. We would like to hereby assure you that we continuously monitor feedbacks such as yours and will ensure that our service improves all the time.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
KLoe Hotel
63 reviews
.04 km away
J-Hotel by Dorsett
4 reviews
.11 km away
Victory Street Boutique Hotel
34 reviews
.22 km away
Sabrina Golden Palace Hotel
40 reviews
.28 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Plane In The City
307 reviews
.00 km away
FLOUR
133 reviews
.20 km away
Noble House
74 reviews
.30 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Pavilion KL
4,119 reviews
.58 km away
Rumah Penghulu Abu Seman
166 reviews
.44 km away
Kuala Lumpur Craft Museum
10 reviews
.42 km away
National Library of Malaysia
7 reviews
.41 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ZayM2810
17 December 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from zeynebgraphic | Reviewed this property |
minimum 13 years old
1
Vote
Wander15016402435
18 October 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from M R | Reviewed this property |
It's a whole meal experience.
0
Votes
AliA6661
16 August 2019|
Answer
Response from Govin R | Property representative |
Hi there, our package starts from Rm 369 / pax. Reserve your seats for Rm 99 at dinnerinthesky.my
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dinner in The Sky Malaysia

Dinner in The Sky Malaysia is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4