We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

K Restaurant

BP 28 Teavaro | Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort, Maharepa 98728, French Polynesia
+689 40 55 12 12
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good20%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“scallops” (5 reviews)
“duck” (2 reviews)
“pizza” (2 reviews)
Closed
Hours
CUISINES
Polynesian, French, European, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
BP 28 Teavaro | Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort, Maharepa 98728, French Polynesia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They have a quite extensive menu. We had one lunch and one dinner there and were really happy with the food. I had the Oceane Pizza for lunch one day and it was divine!! The fish dish I had for dinner was beautiful and came...More

Thank TravelFunx2
Didier L, Directeur général at K Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ia orana and Mauruuru as we say in Tahitian, for taking the time of such nice comments ! We are delighted to have been able to welcome you in our K Restaurant. Our great Chef Guillaume BURLION, Chef "Escoffier" of the year 2000, is glad...More

Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Thanks for the great evening at your Restaurant, amazing food, unique atmosphere and excellent personal service. Chef took the time to meet and chat with us and hope one day you might visit central otago and enjoy a stay at Hawkdun Lodge. Email: info@hawkdunlodge.co.nzMore

Thank buteranfurly
Didier L, Directeur général at K Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

What a Magnifique Share of Experience! We are delighted to have been able to welcome you in our K Restaurant and to make you live a real culinary journey. What better gastronomy than the French gastronomy orchestrated by our great Chef Guillaume BURLION, Chef "Escoffier"...More

Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and even better service. It was nice to have the chef visit us after the dinner. Can truly recommend.More

Thank Pasi H
Didier L, Directeur général at K Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Ia orana and Mauruuru as we say in Tahitian, for taking the time of such nice comments ! We are delighted to have been able to welcome you in our K Restaurant. Our great Chef Guillaume BURLION, Chef "Escoffier" of the year 2000, is glad...More

Reviewed 24 May 2018

We chose the private dining option for our family event. The area was cordoned off from the main seating area by a curtain which was not a problem. The food was exceptional, we had the personal attention of our own waiter, a fabulous evening.More

Thank Clive T
Didier L, Directeur général at K Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

What a Magnifique Share of experience! We are delighted to have been able to welcome you in our K Restaurant and to make you live a real culinary journey for you 40th birthday treat ! What better gastronomy than the French gastronomy orchestrated by our...More

Reviewed 2 May 2018

Before writing this revue I saw all the so-so comments on the restaurant, which after dining there I wonder if they went to the same place. To begin with the setting is amazing - to be sitting in the sand looking out across the water...More

1  Thank A R H
Didier L, Directeur général at K Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

What a Magnifique Share of Experience! We are delighted to have been able to welcome you in our K Restaurant and to make you live a real culinary journey. What better gastronomy than the French gastronomy orchestrated by our great Chef Guillaume BURLION, Chef "Escoffier"...More

Reviewed 29 April 2018

Overpriced, service was good, food not up to standard that one would expect as it was touted as fine diningMore

Thank Urlulubell
Didier L, Directeur général at K Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

We are delighted that you have been delighted by the location of our wonderful restaurant ! We take into account your comments about the food, which are different from the comments we usually get on our restaurant led by Guillaume BURLION, Chef "Escoffier" of the...More

Reviewed 11 April 2018

The atmosphere was everything.....it was not about the food as it was fine. If you want excellent food alone don't go.

Thank bbowles2017
Didier L, Directeur général at K Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Ia orana and Mauruuru as we say in Tahitian, for taking the time of your comments ! We are delighted to have been able to welcome you in our K Restaurant and that you enjoyed the place ! See you soon at K Restaurant, Mauruuru!

Reviewed 4 April 2018

We were disappointed with the quality of the food preparation. Presentation was lovely. Venue was interesting, open air walls and sand floor. Hopefully, they've done something about the few cats hanging about.More

Thank Envoy61
Didier L, Directeur général at K Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Ia orana and Mauruuru as we say in Tahitian, for sharing your experience. We are delighted to have been able to welcome you in our K Restaurant. We are glad that you enjoyed the presentation of the dishes and the place. Your opinion is contrary...More

Reviewed 17 January 2018

We only dined here the once as it was expensive. Food and service excellent. The chef was brilliant with his creations. We were on a budget which is why we only dined here the once.More

Thank davidfury
Didier L, Directeur général at K Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

What a Magnifique Share of Experience! We are delighted to have been able to welcome you in our K Restaurant and to make you live a real culinary journey. What better gastronomy than the French gastronomy orchestrated by our great Chef Guillaume BURLION, Chef "Escoffier"...More

Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

The menu looks and sounds great but I would rate them a C+ on execution. Many hot dishes came out cold. I would not go back here. Overpriced and too many other good restaurants on the island.More

Thank phillyf00die
Didier L, Directeur général at K Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Sir, First of all, I wish you all best wishes for 2018 and thank you for your stay in our Hotel. Mr Guillaume Burlion and myself are very sorry that our service has not been up to your expectations. We will share your message...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Moorea
Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort
3,238 reviews
.05 km away
Green Lodge
319 reviews
1.62 km away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
2,065 reviews
4.69 km away
Club Bali Hai Moorea Hotel
307 reviews
5.68 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Golden Lake Restaurant
47 reviews
2.49 km away
Vai'are Pizza
29 reviews
3.17 km away
Rudy's
1,444 reviews
5.32 km away
Allo Pizza
522 reviews
5.67 km away
Nearby Attractions
Moorea Water Games
100 reviews
.13 km away
Skydive Tahiti
106 reviews
1.14 km away
Temae Beach
354 reviews
1.28 km away
Enjoy Moorea
38 reviews
.99 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Pedro_Collins68
20 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Didier L | Property representative |
Dear Pedro, Thank you for choosing Sofitel Moorea for your stay. You can book your dinner at K restaurant on your arrival, or if you wish, you can already contact our concierge service by email. The whole restaurant is... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Yowkk
13 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Didier L | Property representative |
Dear Yowkk, You actually have the choice between 3, 5 and 7 courses. Here are our different rates: 7 courses is 15,00 cfp 5 courses is 12.000 cfp 3 courses is 8,900 cfp The number of dish depends on your appetite. I stay... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
MTD1013
22 November 2015|
Answer
Response from Rick I | Reviewed this property |
I would hire a taxi or car service if needed but first, email the Sofitel and ask if they offer a shuttle service for K. We stayed at the Sofitel so we just walked a few yards from our bungalow to the restaurant. Sofitel... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$40 - US$200
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Validated Parking, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Monday
6:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
6:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
6:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
6:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
6:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: BP 28 Teavaro | Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort, Maharepa 98728, French Polynesia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  French Polynesia  >  Society Islands  >  Moorea  >  Maharepa
  • Phone Number: +689 40 55 12 12
  • E-mail
  • This restaurant is at Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort
Description
Invitation for a world class experience. Under a cathedral ceiling made in Kahaia wood from the Tuamotu atolls, feet in the sand, enjoy the cuisine of the internationally acclaimed Chef Guillaume Burlion in an intimate and romantic setting while enjoying a Polynesian dance show. Menu changes regularly
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing