We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hub Island Sports Cafe

74 / 7 Moo 1 | Thong Sala subdistrict, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
+61481172674
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good15%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“pie” (4 reviews)
“chai” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
European, British, Bar, Thai, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
74 / 7 Moo 1 | Thong Sala subdistrict, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 326 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

Straight off the ferry (opposite the port, you can't miss it) to hire a couple of bikes. Friendly staff and very well kept bikes. We had no problems when returning them either which having read reviews about other rental businesses on the island isn't always...More

Thank ernie9395
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Highly recommending for hiring bikes, so headed here as they include insurance! Lovely place that's a little reminder of the UK - and sells Guinness!

Thank holhick
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Great little sports bar, with a pool table. Awesome food and a wide selection of beers and ciders! Which is a nice treat while backpacking, to have other options than local Thai beers :) friendly staff and clean facility!

Thank Melissa D
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Stayed in Ko Pha Ngan for 3 days. Visited here on 3 occasions. Faces the pier, has fast wifi, free phone charging, decent food and great fruit shakes. Not the cheapest but considering how well ventilated it is and the sports on TV it's the...More

Thank wabbid_wabbit
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Had so much fun here! Met loads of friends here and great location right near the town. Must come here when visiting Phangan!

Thank Jamie R
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Had a great time here with my friends. Really nice staff and drinks were delicious. Highly recommend if you're in Koh Phangan!

Thank mttgorman
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cold beer, pool, sports and some good tunes.. what's not to like.. We came here for a beer and ended up staying for more.

Thank Paul R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We rent a bike there and it was perfect. Good price, no problem; friendly people; i clearly recomand this place! Great beer too!

Thank Nina A
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bar is Nice, staff is very friendly and I would definitely recommend it to rent a bike, you still have to give your passport but they don't look to scam you like many others. Located just next to the pier! Would go again.

Thank Julien B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had the chicken satay here. Very tasty and a great place to wait for your ferry. Reasonable prices. Has wifi and a place to plug in a laptop or recharge your phone. Was here during full moon party.More

Thank Jason R
truebluetravels, General Manager at Hub Island Sports Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey Jason, Hope you are well, many thanks for the lovely feedback on the chicken satay, certainly are a winner with the customers in general. As you mentioned, we offer free wifi and have a section of phone and iPad chargers, nothing worse than your...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Fat Cat Coffee & More
382 reviews
.37 km away
Vintage Burgers, Friends and Booze
484 reviews
.14 km away
Beachlounge - Thong Sala
783 reviews
.43 km away
Nira's Home Bakery
428 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
Diamond Muay Thai
169 reviews
.77 km away
Kobra Muay Thai Boxing Stadium
177 reviews
1.55 km away
Koh Phangan Muay Thai and Fitness Gym
68 reviews
.48 km away
Phangan Bicycle Tours
459 reviews
.83 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Wong K
Hi there, your bike rental price is based on 24 hour? Because i will arrived thongsala pier at 7pm. If i rent at 7pm for 4 days is it on day four i return it before 7pm? Sent from my iPhone
12 June 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from truebluetravels | Property representative |
Hi there, yeah you are 100% correct, it's based on 24 hours so if you pickup at 7pm, just return before 7pm and that's great. If you are an hour or two late don't worry about it, we are fairly relaxed - island life... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$2 - US$9
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Wine and Beer, Cash Only, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:59
Monday
08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:59
Thursday
08:00 - 23:59
Friday
08:00 - 23:59
Saturday
08:00 - 23:59
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 74 / 7 Moo 1 | Thong Sala subdistrict, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
  • Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Surat Thani Province  >  Ko Pha Ngan
  • Phone Number: +61481172674
  • E-mail
Description
Island Sports Cafe very conveniently located at the end of Thong Sala ferry pier in Koh Phangan.
After the ferry trip why not plan your stay on the island at the HUB while you enjoy a warm welcome, free WiFi and free pool.
Ask our friendly staff for free advice and the must see attractions on the island. We go above and beyond to send you away ready to really enjoy the island. Please read our reviews.
We're the only bar on the island with a BIG SCREEN PROJECTOR to satisfy all your live sporting needs from every country. If it's not advertised just ask at the bar and we'll put it on.

- Free Advice
- Free WiFi
- Free Pool
- Big screen projector showing all live sports
- Reliable, honest motorbike hire
- Outdoor seating
- We are told, best fried breakfast on the island
- Fresh fruit smoothies and premium bean to cup coffee
- Full wine list selection available
- Fantastic Sunday roast dinners
Motorbike rental - We pride ourselves on providing a honest rental service, check our reviews. Please, please check repair costs before hiring a motorbike from any rental shop. Sadly accidents do happen.
The Hub, Island sports cafe - "A place to kick back and enjoy"
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing