We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lagoon Restaurant

1C Ozumba Mbadiwe Street | Victoria Island, Lagos 550104, Nigeria
+234 803 305 3536
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good57%
  • Average22%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“mixed grill” (7 reviews)
“sushi” (18 reviews)
“hummus” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Japanese, Indian, Lebanese, Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1C Ozumba Mbadiwe Street | Victoria Island, Lagos 550104, Nigeria
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I love the spicy fresh fish peper soup. cool ocean breeze with free local show. By this, I mean the crowd arround the beach having their fun and giving indirect entertainment.

Thank 221alexandera
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The lagoon view is amazing, the food is good even though somewhat pricey, courteous staff. Guards however need to pay more attention while parking customers.

Thank Ayodele O
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the security in the parking. I will personally look into it. Hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I simply love the outdoor environment.. makes for a serene scene. Meals are OK but can be pricey.If you are looking for a lovely evening out, add lagoon restaurant to your schedule.

Thank Christophernd
Ramy C, Manager at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Very expensive for the quality of food and service offered. The view on the lagoon side is very nice. Not good for food. But for a drink, the view is worth it.

Thank Hussein1586
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your review. When you have high expenses, and a weekly increases in prices with no stability in the country. We are obliged to increase our prices. To maintain it is costing us a lot. So we do apologize for any inconvenience.

Reviewed 3 October 2017

The Lagoon restaurant is a water front restaurant where you can have a relaxing evening watching little boats and yachts sail by. Occasionally you catch a glimpse of the Prest Boat cruise with its yacht load of merry makers have a tour of the Lagos...More

Thank charlesegbagbe
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you for you review. Hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

A visit to Lagoon Churasco was always quite a treat on any day. Known for its gigantic cocktails guaranteed to create an instant buzz and of course the never ending fine cuts of meats from the Brazilian grill. This was the Churasco I knew couple...More

Thank Ade A
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

No it has not. But I am thankful for your review. we will do some amendments to keep it to its standard. I do apologize about the staff they always prefer the easiest way, but still not an excuses. Will look into it. I hope...More

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

The lagoon restaurant is spectacular. Great ambiance and very inviting. I witnessed a beer festival whilst there.

Thank Kim K
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed yourselfs. We hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This location is very nice. The ambience is ideal for a evening, but the quality of food was not up to the mark. We had pizzas and Chinese food which was average.

Thank nareshmathur0178
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

We are here to please you. We thank you for you review. I wish we had more to work on, based on your experience, as to improve. Nevertheless we will still try our best to please our customers. Thank you for coming.

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Just what the title says. The menu is quite limited and the service is surprisingly poor. I would say staff is poorly trained and not supervised at all.

Thank contacto101
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Having a menu of 6 different cuisines doesn't categorize us as been limited. The menu at Lagoon Restaurant contains Chinese, Indian, Lebanese, Brazilian Japanese and continental.

Reviewed 24 August 2017

Easy to miss at night, if you're unfamiliar with directions, because the huge "The Lagoon" logo isn't illuminated in any way. However, on arrival I was blown away! The water side restaurant had this gorgeous ambiance that warmed my heart. I fell in love with...More

Thank Henry A
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for the review. We can't wait for you to come and enjoy our meals. Hope to see you soon

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Crust & Cream
50 reviews
.55 km away
Tarragon
22 reviews
.88 km away
Lagos Jet Ski Riders The Club
6 reviews
.56 km away
Hans and Rene
89 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Nike Art Centre
216 reviews
7.43 km away
Freedom Park Lagos
172 reviews
2.41 km away
The Cathedral Church of Christ
33 reviews
2.81 km away
Mega Plaza Century 21 Mall
26 reviews
2.76 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sbarnabas01
10 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ramy C | Property representative |
Well it all depend on which of the cuisines you will be having. we have Chinese, Indian, Continental, Lebanese, Japanese sushi, Brazilian all you can eat and snack junk food like pizza,burgers,Suya and others. So really it... More
0
Votes
Shezady
29 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Ramy C | Property representative |
Yes it is all halal
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$25 - US$50
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Digital Payments, Private Dining, Television, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, View, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1C Ozumba Mbadiwe Street | Victoria Island, Lagos 550104, Nigeria
  • Location: Africa  >  Nigeria  >  Lagos State  >  Lagos
  • Phone Number: +234 803 305 3536
  • E-mail
Description
Lagoon restaurant, is a restaurant with different settings and atmospheres. You can sit outdoor or indoor. Indoor, we have 3 settings, one serves sushi and lebanese food which is called Fusion , the other indoor serves brazilian grills which is called Churrasco, and last but not least our pastry coffee shop. It serves breakfast sandwiches croissants, bread, ice cream and all types of continental sweets, which is called Marcelino’s. As for the outdoor setting located by the lagoon water is called The Terrace which provides different cuisine such as Indian, Chinese, Intercontinental and snack with firewood pizza's in addition to some local Nigerian barbecues. You can also enjoy shishas of different flavors. Finally, our bars in all our settings serve all type of cocktails. They are 4 restaurants with seven cuisines under one roof which is Lagoon Restaurant.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing