We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mamas Coral Beach Restaurant

) #24 of 100 Restaurants in Hikkaduwa $$ - $$$ Seafood, Asian,
no 338 Galle road,Hikkaduwa, Hikkaduwa 80240, Sri Lanka
+94 91 2 275488
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good36%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“seafood” (65 reviews)
“crab” (20 reviews)
“fried rice” (7 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Asian, Sri Lankan, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
no 338 Galle road,Hikkaduwa, Hikkaduwa 80240, Sri Lanka
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This fabulous restaurant is very reasonably priced, extraordinary food, service and a view to die for!

Thank Annepam
dilankadiaz, Manager at Mamas Coral Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank You for comments its a great pleasure these comments make us stronger Thank You Prakash Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good Seafood, amazing accommodation with fantastic view on the ocean. Great service with friendly waiters. Definitely a must-go place.More

1  Thank P-zuurbier
dilankadiaz, Manager at Mamas Coral Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank You taking your valuable time writing a review on us we are delighted every single staff in MAMAS make sure guest are leaving lovely memories these are one of them next time when you are in srilanka please dont forget to drop by. Thank...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This restaurant serves food till late night ( not till mid night, but late as compared to others). We were staying in a hotel nearby and went for dinning expecting good sea food. We had fried fish and mixed fried rice. Mixed fried was decent...More

1  Thank Rockstar9323
dilankadiaz, Manager at Mamas Coral Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank You for review we are really happy to get comments which make us to do more. Thank You Prakash Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You are just bang on the seashore, with some photogenic palm trees framing the view. A lovely and warm feeling wooden universe full of quirky details like the two swings at the well filled bar. Would come back for food as they have a really...More

1  Thank AnnefromBelgium111
dilankadiaz, Manager at Mamas Coral Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank You for your prestigious time to write review on us these one of the example HARD WORK PAID OFF BY THE ENTIRE STAFF we blessed the way we are situated. options are plenty in our restaurants Al Carte to Set menu and we do...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Previous feedback suggested a great place to eat! Didn't enjoy and if you sit facing the beach everyone walks past you they may as well join you. Dogs sit under your table to! Not clean either.More

Thank Ken B
dilankadiaz, Manager at Mamas Coral Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank You for your time write a review on us. i am sure that your enjoy the food part from the disturbing you got humans and dogs once sea get ROUGH waves almost wiping off the restaurants its not the clean matter its watery salt...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I have had food here before and recommend to few friends for lunch little while ago. Food was tasteless and very poor quality. Highly priced and not up to any standard what they used to be. Worth walking in to Tranz or any 5 star...More

Thank Gihan P
dilankadiaz, Manager at Mamas Coral Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank You very much for your comments as you mention WE ARE VERY POPULAR FOR OUR SEAFOOD. its shocking feel very bad we didn't impress with our quality of the food as management we are apologize the bad experience you had we gonna take this...More

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We have visited this place for the lunch during our recent visit to Hikkaduwa. Food was delicious. I can recommend the cuttlefish deval because they make it really tasty. Portions are big , they say it's enough for one person, but trust me it's more...More

1  Thank Mohan A
dilankadiaz, Manager at Mamas Coral Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank You for your comments ITS NOT ONLY LARGER THE PORTION quality and quantity are what we are looking for from guest we are delighted your review please drop by once you you are in HIKKADUWA. Thank You Prakash Manager

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Truly dining by the beach. Come during sunset and the view is amazing. Seafood was fresh enough and service was great too! We had trouble breaking the crab claws and the service staff noticed and was quick to offer assistance. I loved one of the...More

1  Thank allyyydc
dilankadiaz, Manager at Mamas Coral Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

We are ecstatic these comments make us do more we hope to see in your next visit Thank You very much taking your time to write a review on us. Thank You Prakash Manager

Reviewed 8 July 2017

Just returned from Sri Lanka and had lunch at Mama's when on tour. The grilled calamari and octopus were wonderful and fresh. Service was great and special shout out to Jayalath who took great care of us. What a view sitting right on the Indian...More

2  Thank Loveanimals_12
dilankadiaz, Manager at Mamas Coral Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank You spending your golden time review on us as Management we are so happy comments made on us Jaylath one of our experience staff any given day he give us the very best. we hope to see you in your next visit Thank You...More

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

We had to make a quick pick up for a family dinner out and we finally agreed on Mamas beach restaurant based on my brothers experience. It was just a 20min drive from Galle. Though its appearance was not much striking , as we made...More

1  Thank Binara Buddhika A
dilankadiaz, Manager at Mamas Coral Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank You taking your valuable time to making your comments we are so happy to hear how helpful our staff are. as management point of view we are worried SLOW FOOD ARRIVAL ANY GIVEN DAY FROM KITCHEN TO GUEST FOOD ARRIVE NOT MORE THAN 20...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cool Spot
606 reviews
.39 km away
Get Fresh
57 reviews
.12 km away
Tigri Beach Resturant
360 reviews
.10 km away
Aroma Restaurant
298 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hikkaduwa Beach
1,470 reviews
.30 km away
Hikkaduwa Harbour
46 reviews
.75 km away
Yala Safaris - Private Tours
196 reviews
.04 km away
Dive For You
147 reviews
.40 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mamas Coral Beach Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$60
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: no 338 Galle road,Hikkaduwa, Hikkaduwa 80240, Sri Lanka
  • Location: Asia  >  Sri Lanka  >  Southern Province  >  Galle District  >  Hikkaduwa
  • Phone Number: +94 91 2 275488
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing