We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Clubside | nehru road, Darjeeling, India
+91 354 225 6542
Today
08:00 - 18:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 18:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 600: English reviews
kolkata
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Its like a pilgrimage for all those who grew up reading satyajit ray,d same old rooftop,d same old sausages n d sane hot chocolate.

Helpful?
Thank naturenomadic
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
RESTAURANT'S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We visited this place in March for lunch. The place is quite cozy. The view from the rooftop seating area is awesome.We had one pork platter and one chicken platter. The taste was awesome and so was the portion. the sausages , ham and salamis tasted like heaven. The staff was quite courteous. I personally loved this place. More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Subhra_Kar
About Restaurant's Favourite Review
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a heritage restaurant and an iconic place in Darjeeling. There is a very limited menu, especially for vegetarians. It is better to go there for a snack than a meal.

Helpful?
Thank Rhea K
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this review

It is true that we have a limited menu because we have a small kitchen and limited space. Hopefully we shall expand our space and our menu in the due course of time Rahul jha More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a well known place in Darjeeling to eat. We had breakfast. It was good. One can see photographs of the great film maker Satyajit Ray during shooting of his famous movie Kanchenjunga, with story based on Darjeeling. The store downstairs sells good chicken kebab and other frozen items.

Helpful?
Thank dghosh02015
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review and visit. I appreciate the fact that you liked the food. I do hope to see you again. Thanks Rahul jha More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This is the most suitable place for tea n coffee lovers and if u want a heavy breakfast,hop in here. u are absolutely amidst the town with the rooftop restaurant overlooking the roads in and out of darjeeling.Food s good but wat makes it better is having it sitting in Keventers....go for it

Helpful?
Thank 25chandreyee
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit and review. I am glad you had a good time. I do hope to see you again with friends or family. Rahul jha More 

Mumbai
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Much ado over nothing is what this place is about. Recommended by most old-time tourists it's now a rundown place. The place was quite unclean and smelly. From downstairs it seemed that most of the view is now obstructed by other buildings. The items in the counters looked very unappetizing. It's easy to locate as the Mall road starts from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Payal G
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this review

Your review is based totally on impressions. You took a cursory tour of the shop below and the counters there and penned down a review. That is hardly a fair assessment. You could have gone to the restaurant upstairs and had a tea or a sandwich and then your review would be fair. Anyway thanks for your visit and review More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to kaventers.They had a limited options of items mostly all of them are continental non-veg based. The menu is best for breakfast or evening snacks as you like it. The coffee and mocktails are divine. For those who doesnt prefer continental food its best to avoid this place and for those who cherish non-veg continental then this place is... More 

Helpful?
Thank sukanyadas
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit and review. You have made a number of valid points which I shall surely keep in mind when we expand our restaurant. Hope to see you then More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had breakfast there during our stay in Darjeeling, location is good as they have a rooftop place for eating. Service is prompt but in the menu there is too much of meat option and less of egg or porridge. More variety is required in menu options as places like Sonam's Kitchen have. Overall rating for me is average.

Helpful?
Thank Soumava D
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We shall incorporate more cereals and veggies in our menu soon. Thanks Rahul jha More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As soon as u reach the place, you cannot help but relate the place to "Barfi" and think about the shots taken from there and wonder how clock tower would have been as it is shown in the movie.. good experience sitting and having snacks on open roof top!! Service is quick and taste is good... they serve only black... More 

Helpful?
Thank CA Shikha S
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this review

Thanks for your words of encouragement. It means a lot to us at Keventers. I do hope that you visit us again with family and friends. Thanks Rahul jha More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The elegance of Keventer's is still untouched. But the food is average and sometimes below average. It is not worth drooling for Keventer's anymore.

Helpful?
Thank Subhojit C
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit. I am sorry about your experience with the food. It is surely a matter of concern. I will look into it. Hope to see you again. Rahul jha More 

Travellers who viewed Keventers also viewed

Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
 
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
 
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
 

Been to Keventers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
American, Cafe, International
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, View
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 18:30
Monday
08:00 - 18:30
Tuesday
08:00 - 18:30
Wednesday
08:00 - 18:30
Thursday
08:00 - 18:30
Friday
08:00 - 18:30
Saturday
08:00 - 18:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Clubside | nehru road, Darjeeling, India
  • Location: Asia  >  India  >  West Bengal  >  Darjeeling District  >  Darjeeling
  • Phone Number: +91 354 225 6542

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Keventers and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Keventers staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?