We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fishmonger

Centurion Gate Centre | Cnr John Voster & Akkerboom Streets, Centurion 0157, South Africa
+27 12 643 1429
Call
Website
Save
Certificate of Excellence
All photos (57)
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good21%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (49 reviews)
“kingklip” (6 reviews)
“prawn salad” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Portuguese, Seafood, International, Sushi, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Centurion Gate Centre | Cnr John Voster & Akkerboom Streets, Centurion 0157, South Africa
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Really amazing food! Beautiful, stylish decor. Friendly and engaging staff. Good selection of wine with a reasonable markup. I like that the menu gives tips about what wine pairs well with what dish. The oysters are to die for! Value for money. Not really for...More

Thank Ane C
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello Ane C Always a pleasure to receive a superb review like yours. Thank you so much for the kind words . We are pleased you had a great experience at our restaurant. It will be a real pleasure to see you back and to...More

Restaurant's Favourite
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We come here a lot every time I visit my parents in Centurion and it has become a firm family favourite. We’ve gotten to know the owners and the staff, and they always go out of their way to greet us, make us feel welcome...More

Thank aikach1
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Aikach Thank you so much for your superb rating and awesome comments. Great to hear from our regulars. Will pass your review on to all staff. Your support of our business over the years is truly appreciated by everyone at the restaurant. It is...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service top notch, food top notch, ambience top notch. When you get service like this and FRESH food like this, it makes for a very pleasant night out. Sushi out of this world!

Thank 537billy
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello 537billy Thank you for reviewing our restaurant and for rating us so highly. Truly appreciated by all staff at Fishmonger Centurion. I'm very pleased you had a great experience. Hope to see you back real soon. regards Nelson

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been frequenting the Fishmonger for years now. The service is always excellent and the food is of a very high standard. The ambiance is excellent. It has a very relaxed, classy beach kind of vibe. The seafood is excellent. On our most recent...More

Thank Tanita_O
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Tanita Thanks for taking the time to review us. Your kind words and support over the years is much appreciated by all staff. A really great review to end the year. Makes all the hard work that went into the year so worth it....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have eaten at Fishmongers Centurion many, many times and have to say it's the most consistently excellent eating experience we've had the pleasure of enjoying! We have been in large groups , as a romantic couple, with families with kids, on practically every day...More

Thank Megmara
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Megmara. WOW.....Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for rating us so highly. Our entire team appreciates it. I will pass on your superb words to our staff. Very proud of them all. Your comments truly makes all the...More

Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Such a convenient location and nice parking available. The store is so clean and had such a pleasant atmosphere. The service was excellent and the food was exceptional. I felt like something simple and the Battered Fish and Chips was exceptionally delicious. Thank you Fishmonger.

Thank Shaun A
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hello Shaun Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm very pleased you had a great time at our restaurant. The Battered fish and chips is always a winner. Your support of our business is much appreciated. See you back soon. Regards, Nelson

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Excellent food, very attentive friendly hostess and good atmosphere. Service good albeit a little slow but the end result well worth the wait. Time to have a drink and chat before eating. Takeaway also very good and well presented

1  Thank Anne S
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi Anne S Thank you for reviewing our restaurant and for rating it so highly. We appreciate your support and value your honest comments...noted on the service level. Will discuss with front of house staff. Hope to see you back real soon best regards Nelson

Reviewed 31 October 2017

Loved the good table linen... friendly reception, good food (fish was great and the salads excellent).

Thank ChrBrd
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hello ChBrd Thank you for your superb review of our restaurant. Much appreciated. Will be a pleasure to host you in the restaurant the next time you in the area again. Enjoy the rest of your stay in South Africa. Regards, Nelson

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Our first visit to this restaurant and we were not disappointed. Although the service was a bit on the slow side the food was excellent. My Seared Salmon was perfectly done as were the Calamari, Baby Kingklip and the desserts - the passion fruit mousse...More

1  Thank Nico558
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Hello Nico558, We are delighted to hear you had a great overall experience at our restaurant. The point made on the service level has been noted and will be taken up with our front of house staff. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed our...More

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Very good Sushi here. And any fish dish you order is tasty and fresh. The owners are great so friendly and helpful

Thank Susan S
NelsonGon, Manager at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hello Susan S Thank you for reviewing us with an awesome rating. Truly appreciate the kind words and continued support . Will pass your comments on to all staff concerned. See you back real soon. regards Nelson

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Centurion
Road Lodge Centurion
47 reviews
.09 km away
Centurion Lake Hotel
144 reviews
.92 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Centurion
155 reviews
1.28 km away
Centurion Golf Suites Guest Lodge
29 reviews
1.66 km away
Nearby Restaurants
O'Galitos Centurion Mall
359 reviews
1.03 km away
The Godfather
279 reviews
.71 km away
Bosvelder
178 reviews
1.53 km away
Nearby Attractions
Irene Farm
302 reviews
2.73 km away
Irene Village Mall
122 reviews
6.06 km away
Acrobranch Centurion
67 reviews
7.83 km away
Centurion Mall
32 reviews
.99 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fishmonger staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Television, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Centurion Gate Centre | Cnr John Voster & Akkerboom Streets, Centurion 0157, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Gauteng  >  Centurion
  • Phone Number: +27 12 643 1429
  • E-mail
Description
Premium seafood restaurant specialising in fresh seafood and sushi. We also cater for meat lovers and vegetarians
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing