We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant

) #10 of 48 Restaurants in Seaham $$ - $$$ , British,
Seaton Lane, Seaham SR7 0LP, England
+44 191 581 2038
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good23%
  • Average10%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (33 reviews)
“pate” (11 reviews)
“sea bass” (6 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Seaton Lane, Seaham SR7 0LP, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Pub/restaurant supplier food, not home made. Only meat based, no vegan, vegetarian, or gluten free on the menu at all. They can give you a meal if your diet requires it but it is not very imaginative. I guess they only cater for meat eaters...More

Thank Niknakatarian
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for leaving this review, all of our food is homemade. In terms of main menu having limited vegetarian options we provide 3-4 daily vegetarian options on the specials boards, which are placed on the tables. We do have a Allergen File which is...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Seaton Lane Inn has a small but great restaurant. We have visited the inn 5 or 6 times over the last few years. I owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is really good.

Thank Dave2399
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for leaving this lovely review! It is lovely to hear from a repeat customer - So pleased you have enjoyed your visits to The Seaton Lane Inn and we will look forward to your return.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When for a birthday meal on a cold winters night it was a lovely friendly atmosphere and the staff couldn't do enough. Even though it wasn't that busy we weren't felt rushed. The food was amazing will definately be back. Lovely little restaurant stroke pub...More

1  Thank LindaWalton1986
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Ah, thank you very much for leaving this review and for recommending us! So happy you enjoyed the Birthday Meal with us and we will certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been three times to this restaurant, first time was excellent, second time was disappointing as food cold but sunday lunch was 9.99 for two courses. We decided to give it another go as we wanted sunday lunch and wish we had not bothered. now 9.99...More

Thank traceya89
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I have looked in to this and unfortunately you did not mention to our team about any issues. Had you done so, we would have happily changed this for you. Thank you for your comments.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Don't live far from this pub and try to visit as often as possible. Lovely surroundings, bar staff are always friendly and food very tasty (especially the Sunday roasts!). Good choice of drinks as well, particularly the Sommersby and bad apple cider! Get involved people.

Thank Graham T
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving this lovely review and for the 5 stars! Thank you for promoting us - We do love nothing more than to have customers leave feeling happy and satisfied, so they come back and become apart of the Inn Collection Group!

Reviewed 8 June 2017

Just had a meal at the Seaton Lane Inn after we haven't visited for a while and the food is very pub chain type food. This restaurant used to serve the most amazing food but not any more - very disappointed.More

2  Thank Sheelagh D
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Oh no - I am so sorry to hear this! Did you mention this to a member of our team at The Seaton Lane Inn as we would happily rectify? We would far rather know of any issues felt with your meals at the time...More

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We decided on trying here as we hadn't been before and I pass on a regular basis. We went on a Friday night so booked beforehand although there was no need as it was quite quiet but it was in the school holidays. We were...More

Thank Lorna W
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you for leaving this lovely review and for the 5 stars! I am pleased you came for a try and I am sure you were to! We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and ate in the restaurant on one. The food was hot, home made and freshly prepared. We had pulled pork with vegetables and Thai green prawn curry followed by a beautifully light ginger sponge awash with hot custard. Yum!

Thank TenMileBank
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for leaving your thoughts on our great food! I am so pleased you enjoyed your meals and we would love to see you again soon!

Reviewed 29 May 2017

Popped in for lunch on bank holiday Monday. Staff friendly, fast and efficient. Food good quality produce, very tasty. Plenty of choice on menu and well priced. Would return.

Thank Stev666
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for your kind words and your review. So pleased you enjoyed your Lunch with us and we would love to welcome you back again to try more!

Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Got there quite late, 8.45 on a Monday . Still had choice of full menu and had excellent meal served by friendly staff. Nothing seemed to be a trouble. Good quality house rose went down well as did the tasty food.

Thank kelvin325
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for leaving this great review! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your Monday Supper with us and your drinks. We do hope to see you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Lounge
8 reviews
.97 km away
The Pizza Oven
11 reviews
1.47 km away
Knack Fish Bar
7 reviews
1.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sharpley Golf Club
19 reviews
.49 km away
Funshack
138 reviews
.75 km away
Massive Attack Paintball
14 reviews
1.38 km away
The Mallard
8 reviews
.95 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Seaton Lane, Seaham SR7 0LP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Durham  >  Seaham
  • Phone Number: +44 191 581 2038
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing