We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blasters

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
23 Mascodor Street | Voorbaai, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
+27 44 692 0521
Website
Today
08:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 20:00
Mon - Fri 08:00 - 22:00
Sat 08:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Our 4 yr old had a blast. The assistants in the kids play area were so nice and attending to the kids needs. The kids play area is huge and have a variety of activities to keep them busy for a few hours. I had pizza and my mom pasta, which were very tasty and well prepared.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marthie V
Mossel Bay, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2016

Me and my wife and son went there on a Sunday for lunch,worst mistake a made.Food was absolutely dis casting.We both had the rib and wing combo.Rubs was so under-cook and really dry.wings was burnt black.Service was really poor as a had to go look for a waiter to help us.Manager just as bad as she did not know how... More 

Helpful?
Thank d0n0van77
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2016

Lovely place for kids to play, but do not eat here. Not even the tea tastes good! I tried to have lunch there on several occations while the kids played and every time I was disappointed. Then I decided to only have tea, but unfortunately I was disappointed as well. How can that happen? Cheap tea? Maybe I will have... More 

Helpful?
Thank ILIKETRAVEL56
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Good place for kids, good service, friendly staff. Just do not like that kids have access to bar and pool table area. Liked the play area. Suggestion to close off the play area for kids from the adult area.

Helpful?
Thank thersiaf
BlastersResMosselBay, Manager at Blasters, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Blasters in Mossel Bay and rating our service. We are glad to hear that you had a good time. As you have seen, we do have notices in and around the bar area with regards to under 18's. We do appreciate your view and concern in this regard and will definitely include this in our upgrade... More 

Hartenbos
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2016

took my children to Blasters and did they had blast. We ordered a platter and ribs they children had milkshakes and they could not sit still because they want to enjoy all the games like jungle jim,air hokjey and punchingbags. My wife and i had to drag our 3 year old kicking and screaming out of Blasters. Will take them... More 

Helpful?
Thank guestgL242CJ
BlastersMosselBay, Manager at Blasters, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive feed back. Hope to see you again soon More 

Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2016

Very greasy and poor quality food. Not even the tea was good..... Sorry, will not eat here again and will definately not recommend.

Helpful?
Thank ILIKETRAVEL56
Centurion, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Great place for kids, a pity some of the games did not work (sign saying out of order on at least one mavhine and the main playground ball machine did not work properly either). But what really frustrated us was the restaurant section. It was quite busy today (easter sunday) and the tables were full as expected and we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank AdriaanOchocasas
BlastersMosselBay, Manager at Blasters, responded to this review

We apologise sincerely for your bad experience! We ask that when you are no longer dissapointed in us that you revisit us for a joyfull experience. More 

Worcester, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Even though my girl is only 1 year old she had so much fun! Good food, good service, friendly staff. Could have more childminders in play area

Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
Mossel Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2015

Every child's dream for indoor entertainment. And a nice menu with a wide variety for the adults as well.

Helpful?
2 Thank elizen2015
Mossel Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2015

Thank goodness the kids love this place! We go to a kids birthday party late on a Friday afternoon and decide to buy some drinks. Ask for a Windhoek draught... Sorry we don't have any the barlady says. Ok then, how about a Castle Draught. Yes no problem... till she tries to pour it and nothing comes out of the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Barefootpainter

Travellers who viewed Blasters also viewed

Mossel Bay, Western Cape
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
 
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Blasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$3 - US$10
Cuisine
International
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff, Seating, Highchairs Available
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 20:00
Monday
08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 22:00
Thursday
08:00 - 22:00
Friday
08:00 - 22:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 23 Mascodor Street | Voorbaai, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Mossel Bay
  • Phone Number: +27 44 692 0521

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blasters staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?