We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Dead Fish

20050 San Pablo Ave, Crockett, CA 94525-1028
+1 510-787-3323
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good34%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (18 reviews)
“crab” (91 reviews)
“seafood” (35 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
20050 San Pablo Ave, Crockett, CA 94525-1028
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff and service were terrific. My wife had the cioppino. She said it was terrific and it came with a bib. Food is really good. Highly recommend calling for reservations.More

Thank Joe K
Cody G, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing, Joe! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful meal with us at The Dead Fish. We're so glad that you loved your meals and service. We aim to please our guests with our warm hospitality and delicious food,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great table outside looking at bridge and water Request outside back Martinis are fantastic Service great They don’t rush you Seafood lasagna fantastic Great place if you are coming back from Napa to San Fran Good break out of trafficsMore

Thank USUKCanada
Cody G, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the wonderful review! We're thrilled your time with us was so fantastic! We strive to offer top-notch service alongside our mouthwatering dishes and your praise lets us know we're doing our job. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I purchased 2 crab Louie salads , $ 59 dollars and drove 12 miles to get it for my sister who is ill , when I got home and opened my box I get a bunch of lettuce , no crab , I mean none...More

Thank Verna E
Cody G, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Verna. It's unfortunate you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret that your dishes weren't prepared properly and to your satisfaction and that our team didn't go above and beyond to remedy...More

Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I tried to come before on a Saturday night without a reservation and left due to a long wait. This time we decided to come on a Friday around 3pm and it was heaven!!! We sat outside on the patio and enjoyed...More

Thank Kathleen T
Cody G, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the glowing rating, Kathleen! We're delighted you had such a fantastic dining experience with us! It's great to know we left you with a wonderful impression and that you enjoyed our stunning waterfront views. We appreciate your feedback about our Cioppino and we...More

Reviewed 11 April 2018

Nice sea food menu with other things for people who do not want fish. View of the north San Francisco Bay and the Carquinez bridges is outstanding. Reserve a window table if possible.More

Thank pixer1
Cody G, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for the stellar review, Pixer! We're thrilled you had such a wonderful experience with us! It's outstanding you enjoyed our stunning and breathtaking views. That's what we like to see! We can't wait to see you again soon so we can share those...More

Reviewed 31 March 2018

I was visiting family and we chose this restaurant for a special celebration. The view in the bar is breathtaking. Our plan was to walk the bridge beforehand but it was pouring, so we just had dinner. Our party of five got seated at a...More

Thank AuburnFoodFan
Cody G, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for the wonderful review, AuburnFoodFan! We're thrilled your time with us was so fantastic! We strive to offer top-notch service alongside our mouthwatering dishes and your praise lets us know we're doing our job. That's what we like to see! We look forward to...More

Reviewed 13 March 2018

Recently my Wife and I visited The Dead Fish. The water views are wonderful. We both wanted a good meal and we were not disappointed. The service was excellent. We really enjoyed the Calamari appetizer. It's cooked with a little lime and nicely crunchy. If...More

Thank Michael D
Cody G, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thanks for the wonderful review, Michael! We're thrilled your time with us was so fantastic! We strive to offer top-notch service alongside our mouthwatering dishes and your praise lets us know we're doing our job. That's what we like to see! We look forward to...More

Reviewed 8 March 2018

I stopped for lunch at the Dead Fish as I was traveling over the Carquinez Bridge to visit the charming little town of Crockett. I ordered the Fettuccine Alfredo with Crab. It was fantastic. It is served with a wrapped package of freshly baked bread....More

Thank Bill A
Cody G, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thanks for the amazing review, Bill! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great dining experience with us! It's wonderful that you enjoyed your meal - the Fettucine Alfredo was an excellent choice! We can't wait to host you again soon to share an...More

Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

This place always has good food and nice vibe to it. I went for the fish and chips as well as the fresh pasta. We topped it off with tiramisu and a ice cream Sunday Very nice. I'll be backMore

Thank toohuge
Cody G, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thanks for the fantastic review! It's excellent you enjoyed your time with us so much! We love sharing our passion for delicious food with our guests and your praise for our mouthwatering dishes lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to hosting...More

Reviewed 3 March 2018

It was a Wednesday night and the 3 of us decided to drive out for dinner. The place was packed and very hard to find parking. When we walked in the hostess (VERY NICE) said without a reservation we had to sit in the bar....More

Thank Joey S
Cody G, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

We appreciate the feedback, Joey. We regret that your time with us was less than ideal. It's unfortunate our dishes didn't meet your expectations. We take issues and concerns very seriously. If we are unable to pinpoint your contact information from our dining records, a...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Crockett Hotels
El Rancho Inn & Suites
5 reviews
3.17 km away
Budget Inn Vallejo/Napa Valley
51 reviews
3.19 km away
Motel 7
11 reviews
3.39 km away
California Motel
2 reviews
4.88 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Ricky's Corner
6 reviews
3.81 km away
Bull Valley Roadhouse
146 reviews
4.32 km away
The Nantucket
64 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
Crockett Hills Regional Park
5 reviews
2.35 km away
San Francisco Bay Ferry Vallejo Service
290 reviews
5.67 km away
Franklin Canyon Golf Course
5 reviews
5.67 km away
Benicia Capitol State Historic Park
67 reviews
6.40 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Esther M
29 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Pansy K | Reviewed this property |
The have an adequate wine list. Nothing special.
0
Votes
Cynthiafong
22 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from KKLMinnesota | Reviewed this property |
I would Not recommend it! Too busy, too crowded! I would be surprised if it is allowed. I work at a restaurant , dogs are not allowed on the deck at all. We have a couple picnic tables down in the grass and if your dog is on... More
0
Votes
E4468HCjerryb
26 June 2015|
Answer
Response from GiantsFan23 | Reviewed this property |
I have never brought a bottle, but according to their menu, they do not charge a corkage fee. :)
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Child-friendly, View, Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 20050 San Pablo Ave, Crockett, CA 94525-1028
    (Pomona)
  • Location: United States  >  California (CA)  >  Crockett
  • Phone Number: +1 510-787-3323
Description
Enjoy spectacular views of the new Carquinez Bridge and serene San Pablo Bay while dining on the lushly planted patio with heated and cooled cabanas and twinkling lights. Unique weekend brunch with specialty cocktails. Specialties include 100% USDA Certified Prime, Prime Rib and whole Dungeness crab. Unique dining rooms for an intimate dinner or a large group. "We may have a funny name but we're dead serious about our food!!"
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;