We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
60 Avondale Lane, Beaver Creek Village, Beaver Creek, CO 81620 (Across from the ice rink)
+1 970-754-5590
Website
Today
15:00 - 21:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 15:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 294: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went with my daughters last night. Hostess took us to our table, water served promptly and refilled many times, waiter was great with a great personality, asked if we had any questions. Knew the menu and gave great suggestions according to what my daughters like. We got the burrata for appetizer...to die for. My daughter loved her clam linguini... More 

Helpful?
Thank Priscilla C
Dana G, General Manager at Toscanini, responded to this review

We couldn't be more pleased that you enjoyed your experience and do hope to see you soon when you visit Beaver Creek Resort. Thank you for the wonderful review and safe travels! More 

McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We usually have a couple of nice dinners out while skiing at BC. We have been several times now to Toscanini. Recommend reservations as during peak times do not expect to walk in and have dinner. They are a very popular restaurant in a prime location. The menu is pricey and there are not a lot of options for children.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kelleypie
Dana G, General Manager at Toscanini, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and feedback. As you stated our location dictates our many families. Your complaint of screaming children has been a growing concern for all guests who are expecting an upscale experience. Yet being a family friendly resort and a family friendly restaurant is often difficult when diners are looking for a romantic night. Our winter menu... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is second time we have felt while dining at Toscanini that once we were seated, they were trying to rush us and turn our table. For the prices you pay, we do not feel you should feel hurried while dining. Food is good, not great. Service marginal at best.

Helpful?
Thank hbs0205
Dana G, General Manager at Toscanini, responded to this review

We did not intend for you to feel rushed and I do apologize. We allow 2 hours per table and 21/2 hours for large parties yet often that isn't enough time. Our location makes for a busy, loud environment where families are typically on the go. Often headed to a Vilar show or off to the ice skating rink. I... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food here is good but not great. We ordered several appetizers salads and entrees. Nothing stood out as excellent or outstanding . The menu was slightly limited, and in my opinion did not have enough entree choices.

Helpful?
Thank Pumpkindork
Dana G, General Manager at Toscanini, responded to this review

We take all feedback, positive or negative, very seriously. We change the menu often and offer 12 entrees choices. We often run specials as well, yet we will be diligent in sitting down and assessing the possibility of adding more entrees. Sorry your experience wasn't outstanding and thank you for your feedback. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food is not great, location is confortable, but the Manager Dana G and her Captain were very rude telling us our time was up, and We couldn't´t eat dessert or drink coffee. They said the time limit for a table was 2 hours, but when We made the reservation They didn't say that. They ask us to leave. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fernanda C
Dana G, General Manager at Toscanini, responded to this review

Sorry you felt we were pushing you out. Unfortunately being 45 minutes late for your reservation and showing up with 12 more people than expected strained the restaurant. We did all we could to accommodate your party, including making other guests wait over 45 minutes in our lobby. We have since moved all large parties to 2 and 1/2 hour... More 

Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2017

We have been dining at Toscanini for many, many years! It has been a highly quality, consistent dining experience since our first visit. We always make it a point to dine here each year on our Beaver Creek ski trip. The food is excellent, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable and the food is outstanding.

Helpful?
Thank SkipBarnette
Dana G, General Manager at Toscanini, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. It seems that many guests share your enthusiasm for our restaurant and we do appreciate the years of patronage. We do look forward to your next visit and hope that you enjoy it once again. Kind regards. More 

Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2017

The wine selection is good, any Banfi associated wine that range around USD100-170 would suit the evening very well. Forget the pastas, it is ALL terrible. Maybe this is how they cook their food back home. The ONLY DISH that i would go back for are the charred bbq calamari. This is one of THE BEST BBQ charred calamari ive... More 

Helpful?
Thank spotkav
Dana G, General Manager at Toscanini, responded to this review

You like the wine, dislike the pastas and truly enjoyed the calamari. We make many of our pastas daily and import the rest from Italy. I do hope that you can give us some details on your pasta experience when you come again for the calamari dish. Thank you for dining with us on multiple occasions. More 

Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
268 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is one of the higher quality restaurants at beavercreek. I definitely recommend a booking for a nice seat . You can fluke a high table last minute without a booking but not as comfortable. The meals are a of high quality they are modest in size so for those of us who don't like to over eat and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kester O
Dana G, General Manager at Toscanini, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed the meals at our restaurant. We will address your feedback and look at playing with our cocktail list. Our coffee is Starbucks brand so it does tend to be strong, no changing that but we do mix up our dessert menu choices often. Being Italian we try to stick with a Tiramisu, gelato, and sorbet... More 

Midland, TX
Level Contributor
136 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2017

My wife and I dined at Toscanini before a 7:30 p.m. performance at Vilar Performing Arts Center, and were able to get seats in the bar; menu is the same, but I recommend getting a reservation if you want to be able to see the ice rink. Food was very good. I had a calamari appetizer that was very different... More 

Helpful?
Thank WTexTraveler
Dana G, General Manager at Toscanini, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback. We do hope you will join us again when you return to Beaver Creek. Kind regards. More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
202 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2017

We have been coming to BC for five years and have never eaten here before for some reason. The food was very good in the bar area which can get loud, but the view over the ice rink is wonderful. My husband and I shared a salad and both had great dinners- mine being the mushroom raviolis and he got... More 

Helpful?
Thank alex3485
Dana G, General Manager at Toscanini, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you had a wonderful experience and hope you will visit us again! thank you for the nice review. More 

Travellers who viewed Toscanini also viewed

 

Been to Toscanini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$23 - US$38
Cuisine
Italian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
15:00 - 21:00
Monday
15:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
15:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
15:00 - 21:00
Thursday
15:00 - 21:00
Friday
15:00 - 21:00
Saturday
15:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 60 Avondale Lane, Beaver Creek Village, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
    (Across from the ice rink)
  • Location: United States  >  Colorado (CO)  >  Beaver Creek
  • Phone Number: +1 970-754-5590
Description
Toscanini is nestled at the base of Beaver Creek Mountain, next to the skating rink in the heart of the village. The alpine backdrop lends itself to la dolce vita, and the atmosphere is lively and informal. The cuisine is stylish and contemporary, the flavor authentically Italian. Watch our chefs prepare individual pizzas, house-made pastas, and fresh seafood in the open kitchen. Enjoy a selection from our Wine Spectator Award of Excellence Italian wine list. Our newly expanded bar and lounge is the perfect stop for cocktails, small dishes or dinner before heading down the escalators to the Vilar Center for the Arts. Toscanini is open daily at 3pm for apres and 5pm for dinner.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Toscanini staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?