We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fireside Kitchen

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
111 Richman Street, Black Hawk, CO 80422
+1 720-946-4067
Website
Today
07:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 07:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 07:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 188: English reviews
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The food was terrific. Great atmosphere. Then. We got chicken that looked like it wasn't fully cooked. We cook ourselves, so we understand the situation, but we weren't willing to take a chance on uncooked chicken. The waiter, who wasn't our server, checked in and exclaimed, "I'll get someone to explain the chicken!" (Much later, it was already determined that... More 

Helpful?
Thank NiseME
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Atmosphere is the best thing about this restaurant. My husband and I ordered our food, mine came out quick and the french fries were dripping in grease, very limp and barely done. My husband waited and waited....nothing. Finally we had to ask the waitress where his was...oops....kitchen confusion... so I was finished eating my below average meal when his finally... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacy S
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this review

Good evening again - As we said in your review about Centennial Buffet, we would like to learn more about your experience with our dining teams. Could you please email us at socialmediaabh@ameristar.com with additional details? We look forward to hearing from you shortly. Kind Regards, Ameristar Black Hawk. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
728 reviews
489 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a great experience here. I thought being a casino the prices would've been a little more reasonable. I had the club sandwich which did have fresh smoked turkey and good bacon. It did however fall and was hard to eat. I noticed the table next to us was having a hard time with their food and sent it back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike P
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this review

Good afternoon - Thank you for your recent review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, but we're concerned to see you didn't have a 5-star experience with us at Fireside Kitchen. We have passed your comments regarding your visit with us along to our leadership team. Kind Regards More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had breakfast with my Family. Fun staff! There was no line. The host was very friendly. And our food was so good.

Helpful?
Thank Kirkbiggers
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this review

Good afternoon - Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Fireside Kitchen. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your delicious breakfast and our friendly team members with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Ameristar Black Hawk. More 

Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

took 35 minutes to get 7 dime size donut holes for $8.00 a coffee and tea-- server was rude.. will not eat here again.

Helpful?
Thank dbandel
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this review

Good afternoon - Thank you for your recent review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, but we're concerned to see you didn't have a 5-star experience with us. We have passed your comments regarding the service and your experience along to our leadership team. Kind Regards More 

Denver, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had breakfast one morning and the food and service was very good. We had the biscuits and gravy with a side of over easy eggs. The biscuits are awesome. The order was too much for one person, enough to share unless you are really hungry! We did not like the buffet at the Ameristar (Really Bad) The fire Side was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this review

Good afternoon - Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Fireside Kitchen. We're thrilled to see you had such a wonderful breakfast experience with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Ameristar Black Hawk. More 

Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Yes, there is a Dunkin Donuts in town, but we desired a bit more than that, so we ate here. The menu contained the basics for breakfast: I ordered the butter pecan waffle and Husband had an omelet he could design with three ingredients of his choosing. Everything arrived hot and was fulfilling in both aroma and taste. Wish I... More 

Helpful?
Thank R and L B
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this review

Good afternoon - Thank you for choosing to stay and dine with us at Fireside Kitchen. Your review just made us very hungry! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your waffles and the omlette. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Ameristar Black Hawk. More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2017

Good food, we had a big breakfast there and after searching some of the top places to eat in Blackhawk, it was handy to see three of them are right here at the Ameristar Casino/Hotel. Timberline grill and Waypost deli are rated as favorites by other reviewers as well so these 3 come up in the top 10 or so.

Helpful?
Thank bachman1961
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this review

Good afternoon - Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Fireside Kitchen. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your breakfast with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Ameristar Black Hawk. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We had at least 20 couples and they accommodated us. Waitress was great! The pregnant hostess was very irritable though and did not hide her frustrations or try to act as if she was accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank Heather H
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this review

Good afternoon - Thank you for choosing to dine with us. We're thrilled to see you had an enjoyable dining experience. We have passed your comments along to our leadership team. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Ameristar Black Hawk. More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2017

Ambience. 5 stars Service. 4 stars No matter how many times I go here I keep hoping the food will match the ambience or service, but it's just average. Not good, not bad. I gave it 3 stars overall, because when it's said and done the food at any restaurant is the most important factor.

Helpful?
Thank John W
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this review

Good afternoon - Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Fireside Kitchen. We're thrilled to see you had an overall enjoyable stay. We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your experiences, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Ameristar Black Hawk. More 

Travellers who viewed Fireside Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Fireside Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$15
Cuisine
American
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Parking Available
Good for
Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 22:00
Monday
07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 22:00
Thursday
07:00 - 22:00
Friday
07:00 - 23:00
Saturday
07:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 111 Richman Street, Black Hawk, CO 80422
  • Location: United States  >  Colorado (CO)  >  Black Hawk
  • Phone Number: +1 720-946-4067

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Fireside Kitchen and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Littleton, Colorado
over a year ago
Littleton, Colorado

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fireside Kitchen staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?