We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bon Appetit

148 Marina Plz, Dunedin, FL 34698-5703
+1 727-733-2151
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good31%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“dover sole” (15 reviews)
“lobster roll” (66 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
148 Marina Plz, Dunedin, FL 34698-5703
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Love the piano music while having dinner ..seating also available outside so you can order bar drinks and take in sunsets price is high but the food is well worth it .

Thank LG L
Reviewed 2 days ago

We wanted to have a really great meal with good friends. Bon Appetit was an old family favorite of theirs. Sher, our server knew our hosts and recommended different dishes and wines. He made the evening magical. We tucked into grouper, scallops and salmon and...More

Thank Claire M
Reviewed 2 days ago

Bob Appetit was the choice of the Birthday Girl for dinner. We truly did have a great time with our waiter and the pianist who made the evening festive. Our food was bland and uninspired. The Birthday Girl was happy....that counted for a lot.

Thank Donna M
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The food is always okay at this restaurant. The prices are fair. This is a convenient place for a meal with location, location and location. We were just there on a very cold evening so we didn’t get to enjoy the ambiance at the bar...More

Thank 333judy
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Go to the cafe outside for lunch. Views are supreme, food is great. Dinner inside if you want something a little more fancy. The steak will blow you away.

Thank Teakwo23
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been meaning to write this review for a long time.. finally getting to it.. we came here and sat outside as the views are beautiful! Well.... thankfully for the good view as the food was not good and the drinks not good... I...More

2  Thank CTCouple310
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We found this place by just looking for a restaurant with sea view and good reviews. We were not disappointed. Fortunately we arrived early and got a table without reservations. The place filled up quickly after us. The seafood antipasto was very fresh and tasty....More

Thank Sancho5a
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have to totally disagree with reviewer Linda L who reported the turkey to be turkey roll and not fresh turkey. Hubs had the turkey and he was asked if he wanted white, dark or a mix. Nice touch Bon Appetit. He shared some of his...More

Thank tunasf
Christian S, Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your recent visit and review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your Christmas dinner with us. Genuine Feedback like yours keeps us motivated, after all we had overwhelming positive responses from hundreds of happy diners like yourself. We hope to see you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely wonderful. The food was delicious the waitress was attentive and so helpful. The atmosphere was joyful and the Christmas lights over the water looked beautiful. We had our two young children with us and our waitress was very attentive to them. We will definitely...More

Thank Kathy K
Christian S, Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your recent visit and 5 Star review. We hope to see you soon again for another Bon Appetit experience. kind regards Christian Manager / Bon Appetit Restaurant

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

12/25/2017.My partner and I had a Christmas tradition of going to Bon Appetit ..Not any more...granted the filet mignon was great, but he ordered turkey....on the menu it was described as "roasted turkey breast., to me that meant the real deal...you know, only WHITE turkey...More

3  Thank Linda A
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Dunedin
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
536 reviews
5.03 km away
Palm Pavilion Inn
211 reviews
4.58 km away
East Shore Resort
325 reviews
4.74 km away
Opal Sands Resort
734 reviews
5.99 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Strachan’s Ice Cream and Desserts
634 reviews
.38 km away
Cafe Alfresco
804 reviews
.46 km away
Casa Tina
882 reviews
.51 km away
Nearby Attractions
7venth Sun Brewery
99 reviews
.49 km away
Edgewater Park
63 reviews
.14 km away
Cueni Brewing Co
21 reviews
.46 km away
Dunedin Historical Society and Museum
49 reviews
.47 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Robyn H
2 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from camkis | Reviewed this property |
as long as you are dressed comfortably, it's not necessary to dress formal, casual business attire is perfect.
0
Votes
Honu_Ohana
7 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from dunedindames | Reviewed this property |
Perfect location for the boat parade. Get there early or make reservations. There is also a pier close by for your observation.but gets really crowded. Enjoy!!!!!!!!
1
Vote
ES727
27 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Russ S | Reviewed this property |
As it turns out, yes, they do. In fact, both my wife and daughter had the GF chocolate dessert, with which they were both very pleased. Our daughter also ordered a GF entrée, too.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Television, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Business meetings, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 9:00 AM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 9:00 AM
Friday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 148 Marina Plz, Dunedin, FL 34698-5703
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Dunedin
  • Phone Number: +1 727-733-2151
  • E-mail
Description
This landmark Dunedin Restaurant offers casual waterfront dining in a sophisticated but relaxed setting; stunning waterfront views of St. Joseph Sound, Honeymoon and Caledesi Islands. Chef Stephen has created a menu to showcase weekly specials, comfort food creations, and seasonal temptations to tantalize the most sophisticated of diners, all in addittion to the regular menu. Enjoy alfresco dining at the Marina Terrace Cafe with the same menu and phenomenal views and sunsets. Please visit us for our All New "New Orleans Bistro Brunch." Inspired from the city that started the brunch movement. Enjoy classic New Orleans food and drinks while listening to jazz played on our baby grand piano.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing