We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waverly

2095 N Beach Rd, Englewood, FL 34223-5711
+1 941-475-3500
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good26%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“prime rib” (106 reviews)
“sea bass” (24 reviews)
“seafood” (94 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2095 N Beach Rd, Englewood, FL 34223-5711
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed today

Four of us went to dinner on a Saturday night. Our drinks were not right. Beer had a very odd taste to it. Cocktail came with the wrong mixer and was sent back. Had to ask about bread which finally arrived. We ordered four different...More

Thank Donald M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our server Brenda has been fantastic. Very personable. She was refilling our wine glasses, refilling the waters, and making sure that my older in-laws were well taken care of. She’s a gem.

Thank Tina T
Justin L, Public Relations Manager at The Waverly, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We are happy to hear you had a great experience hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a wonderful table by the window on a picture perfect view of the Gulf and Sunset. Four of us for dinner. We had the Lobster Roll, Grilled Salmon, Seafood Neptune and Steak Au Poivre. Wife loved hers and raved about the grilled vegetables and...More

Thank Red S
Justin L, Public Relations Manager at The Waverly, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave us some positive feedback, we are glad you had a great experience. We can't wait to have to back!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We only visited for early evening pre sunset drinks,however i was impressed with the service and the seating area.The business has been affected by Florida Red Tide so they were very quiet but still had musicians and they were great.

Thank gilesLondon
Justin L, Public Relations Manager at The Waverly, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We are happy to hear you had a great time.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wow! Do you like rum runners? You must race to the outdoor bar, make sure Jessica is working and enjoy the greatest rum runners in the world! Wings, fries and atmosphere including new friends will be enjoyed by anyone! Our first visit and we had...More

1  Thank Jostianna
Justin L, Public Relations Manager at The Waverly, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback, we are happy you had a great experience.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been in town a lot of years now and I love this place!! I just don't know of any where else I could enjoy such great food and menu from an incredibly gifted chef like they have, plus only the best views and...More

1  Thank 0tyler
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is great but our food was a little disappointing. I had the Key West pink shrimp and they were buried in a thick batter coating which was average, at best. I would recommend that they use a thinner batter( possibly Drake's Mix) and...More

1  Thank Fred H
Justin L, Public Relations Manager at The Waverly, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We would like to apologize that your experience wasn't up to expectation. We want all of our guests to leave here happy and fully satisfied with their entire dining experience. In the future if...More

Reviewed 14 September 2018

The food is wonderful. I ate a salad with grilled chicken, berries, and candied pecans. We enjoyed the bourbon pecan pie and the key lime pie. Second story seating provides a view of the gulf and beach. Service was great and the atmosphere classy.

Thank AshleyBeachLover
Justin L, Public Relations Manager at The Waverly, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are happy to hear you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you again soon!!

Reviewed 8 September 2018

Went here under previous management and had a fantastic experience. Unfortunately this visit was not so good. My fish dish was excessively salty and the roasted vegetables were barely cooked. My husband had the steak au poivre which whilst it was a nice piece of...More

3  Thank Bertie2912
Justin L, Public Relations Manager at The Waverly, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We would like to apologize that your experience wasn't up to expectation. We want all of our guests to leave here happy and fully satisfied with their entire dining experience. We would love to...More

Reviewed 6 September 2018

$29.00 for a piece of salmon that was too dry and cauliflower risotto that was soupy. We had been to this restaurant before and was pleased. Too overpriced and food was disappointingMore

3  Thank Mary R
Justin L, Public Relations Manager at The Waverly, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We would like to apologize that your experience wasn't up to expectation. We want all of our guests to leave here happy and fully satisfied with their entire dining experience. In the future if...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Englewood
Beach Croft Motel
87 reviews
.15 km away
Sea Oats Beach Club
26 reviews
.64 km away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
117 reviews
2.05 km away
Ko Ko Kai Resort
83 reviews
2.30 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Lock 'N Key Restaurant & Pub
1,236 reviews
.12 km away
Geraldi's
134 reviews
.27 km away
SandBar Tiki & Grille
1,109 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
Englewood Beach
772 reviews
.11 km away
Chadwick Cove Marina and Resort
7 reviews
.47 km away
Allure Boat Rentals
250 reviews
.34 km away
Rock Bottom Fishing Charters
6 reviews
.45 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
mart16
2 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Nanalee3 | Reviewed this property |
There wasn’t a gluten free menu but our waitress checked with the chef and gave me some options. I had the swordfish and it was heavenly!
0
Votes
Tracey P
13 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Margaret E | Property representative |
We are not open Christmas Day.
0
Votes
jckdav9
15 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Margaret E | Property representative |
Yes we are open. Not sure what times are available. Call 941-475-3500
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$30
Meals
Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, View, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2095 N Beach Rd, Englewood, FL 34223-5711 (Formerly Gulf View Grill)
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Southwest Gulf Coast  >  Englewood
  • Phone Number: +1 941-475-3500
  • E-mail
Description
Only a 2 minute stroll from the beautiful Gulf of Mexico offering spectacular sunsets and superb food. Voted best of the best year after year. We have a banquet facility for events and specialize in Weddings and set up Beachside Weddings , as well .
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing