We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Blue Water Bistro

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
23161 Village Shops Way, #109, Estero, FL 33928-5309
+1 239-949-2583
Website
Today
17:30 - 20:30
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 17:30 - 20:30
Fri - Sat 17:30 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 388: English reviews
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here with a group from the office and was seated outside. Ordered a Sonic Basil Lemonade. It was okay, but not great. They have an interesting butter with the rolls: a maple sugar butter. It went well with the rolls, but not as well with my baked potato. Had the Tuna for dinner - it was very good and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eyewall1
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Bistro, responded to this review

Dear Eyewall1, Thank you for dining with us at Blue Water Bistro. We're pleased that for the most part you enjoyed your dinner with us, but we are disappointed you missed that "wow" factor when you came in to dine with us. We've created a diverse menu to offer our guests a wide variety of flavor, and use the highest... More 

Osprey, FL
Level Contributor
277 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Celebrating a birthday and arrived after 8 pm to an almost empty dining room. But they welcomed us and we had a fun evening. Good drinks and started with the calamari, very good. Couple of the girls had the sea bass and they said one of the best they've had. I chose chicken Provençal and it was excellent. Tender, juicy... More 

Helpful?
Thank SRQtravelqueen
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Bistro, responded to this review

Dear SRQtravelqueen, We’re thrilled you truly enjoyed your food and great service with us at Blue Water Bistro when you came out to celebrate a birthday! (Happy Belated!). It really means a lot to everyone on our team when guests have such a great time, they’re inspired to share their great experiences online with others. We work hard to create... More 

Bristol
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What poor customer service, the only reason we gave this a rating of two is because the food was actually very good when we got it. Waiter only brought our daughter a meal and then argued with my husband that we didn't order anything, we discussed the fact that he had said it was a favourite.... such a shame we... More 

Helpful?
Thank BristolUKBristol
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Bistro, responded to this review

Dear BristolUKBristol, TWe appreciate you coming in to dine with us at Blue Water Bistro, but we're so disappointed to hear that the level of service was an issue. Did you mention anything to our manager or do you recall your server's name? We always appreciate it when our guests notify our manager of any issues that come up during... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
100 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This stays close to the top of the list for very good Naples and environs restaurants. Inside and outside seating, generous wine and liquor portions, and a large selection on the menu concentrating on fish, with a side choice. Friendly, attentive service. Have never had a problem here, so surprised to read some on the comments.. Give it a try!

Helpful?
Thank JKaufman804
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Bistro, responded to this review

Dear JKaufman804, We’re ecstatic you have had such consistently wonderful dining experiences with us at Blue Water Bistro. We strive to make every dining experience a truly memorable one and it really means a lot to us that you took the time to let us know how much you enjoyed the quality of service, food and the ambiance during your... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016

Tonight I had the worst experience I have ever had a restaurant, thanks to the manager. A large group of us decided to meet at this establishment. We notified the manager that 20 -30 of us would be arriving. Immediately, she became hostile and told us that if she had known so many of us were coming, she would have... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth817
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Bistro, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth817, Thank you for reaching out to us about your experience. We are truly sorry your group did not have an enjoyable visit with us at Blue Water Bistro. We researched your visit thoroughly and spoke to our team regarding your visit. Members of your group did call in advance of your visit and inquire about making reservations for... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Cute atmosphere, Overpriced Food. Drinks are expensive & I definitely would say their happy hour is not so happy. Sushi is OK, Other meals were OK but it's expensive for what you get.

Helpful?
1 Thank Oeats2
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Bistro, responded to this review

Dear Oeats2, Thank you for coming in to dine with us at Blue Water Bistro. We’re sad to hear that you didn’t really see or taste the value in what we do. Our menu offers a wide range of creative entrees at varying price points so that our guests can find something they’ll enjoy and find value in, whether it’s... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

The food was average. The service was good. The manager yelled at our waitress. Very unprofessional! Dessert was very good but shrimp was average at best. Wouldn't go again.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Culinary_Concepts, Public Relations Manager at Blue Water Bistro, responded to this review

Hi, We’re concerned to hear about your recent visit to Blue Water Bistro, and apologize your dinner left you wanting more. We're also very concerned about your experience regarding our manager. We would really appreciate it if you would contact us at customerservice@gr8food.net so that we can find out more about what you witnessed. We strive to offer incredible service... More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2016

We had reservations for 6:30. We arrived early and wanted to go to the bar for 1/2 price drinks. The hostess said there are no seats, you can sit outside. It was pouring rain! Really? We asked if we could just stand near the bar and she said no. We asked if we could buy our drinks and be seated... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nlb0818
Culinary_Concepts, Public Relations Manager at Blue Water Bistro, responded to this review

Dear nlb0818, Thank you for coming in to dine with us at Blue Water Bistro. Because of our great Happy Hour special, our bar has been a popular spot of late. We are pleased to offer our guests an incredible value that helps us drum up some business for our bar, as that's what the program was designed for. That... More 

Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

A regular family vacation special treat location Blue Water is a fantastic location for sea food in Estero. Comprehensive selection of both sea and land food choices and capped off by good service is worth the visit. The site also has the option of an inside/outside bar for those wanting to sample a refreshment but stay in the heat.

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Culinary_Concepts, Public Relations Manager at Blue Water Bistro, responded to this review

Dear Steve H, We’re ecstatic you had such a wonderful dining experience with us at Blue Water Bistro. We strive to make every dining experience a truly memorable one and are so pleased you enjoyed the quality of service, food and the ambiance during your visit. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know what a great... More 

Fort Myers
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2016

We've eaten at this location several times over the last few years, and the food is always very good. Very fresh and expertly prepared seafood. This visit was no exception, as to the food. The bar service? Well, that was another story...... We sat at the bar as we like to do often, and proceeded to order drinks. The bartender... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank terraplaned
Culinary_Concepts, Public Relations Manager at Blue Water Bistro, responded to this review

Thank you for coming in to dine with us at Blue Water Bistro. We're happy to hear you've come to dine with us a lot in the past and that the food has always been great, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and are disappointed to hear about your recent experience at the bar. The... More 

Travellers who viewed Blue Water Bistro also viewed

Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Blue Water Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$15 - US$29
Cuisine
Sushi, Grill, American, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Reservations
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
17:30 - 20:30
Monday
17:30 - 20:30
Tuesday
17:30 - 20:30
Wednesday
17:30 - 20:30
Thursday
17:30 - 20:30
Friday
17:30 - 21:00
Saturday
17:30 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 23161 Village Shops Way, #109, Estero, FL 33928-5309
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Southwest Gulf Coast  >  Estero
  • Phone Number: +1 239-949-2583
Description
Blue Water Bistro casts a wide net to satisfy everyone's appetite, serving a wide variety of char-grilled fish paired with incredible sauces and sides. We offer perfectly grilled steaks, along with tons of fresh shellfish and unique, ever-changing creative bistro fare.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Blue Water Bistro and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Estero, Florida
over a year ago
Hatboro
over a year ago
calabash,nc

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Water Bistro staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?