We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Island Gourmet Grill

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
5910 Marina Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1519
+1 941-778-0333
Website
Today
11:30 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Thu 11:30 - 21:00
Fri 11:30 - 22:00
Sat 17:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 245: English reviews
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited with friends with mixed reviews. The pasta dishes got really good reviews from our group. The pretzel encrusted grouper really had a pretzel taste. The grouper and sauce were really good just thought that the pretzel taste overpowered the meal. It is a nice place aesthetically to take some one as compared to most places at Holmes Beach.

Helpful?
Thank Carl B
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The service was very attentive and the food good. The only comment I have would be that the shrimp and bacon grits were extremely salty. Leftovers tasted better than the original.

Helpful?
Thank Tom W
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had appetizers here and ordered 2 pizzas! Their pizza is great! Full bar with an good assortment of liquors. Bartender was very friendly! The interior was very nicely decorated. Didn't care for my shrimp tacos but my husband got oysters and loved them.

Helpful?
Thank anne m
Level Contributor
169 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Appy -Firecracker shrimp was ever so lightly crisp in creamy spicy Thai sauce, just a little hot. Pretty good. Pan seared Ahi Tuna blackened rare was medicore at best. It was two inches thick, burnt on both sides and rare in middle. It had no taste without the sauce. Tuscan chicken was overwhelmed by the sauce. Recommend the chef keep... More 

Helpful?
Thank Armina H
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This restaurant has evolved over the past few months. Full bar, better service, VERY tasty food. A lot of variety on the menu. Service was quick, as requested.

Helpful?
Thank brucesandy2016
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017

Was a rainy night, so we ordered some take-out. We were there when the food came out of the kitchen and were staying 6 houses away from the restaurant. Two of the dishes were ice cold and looked, and tasted as if they had been sitting awhile. The other two dishes were average in quality, flavor and portion size. With... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CCieri
Management response:

I am really sorry to hear of your disappointment. Usually our food is top rate, even for delivery. I have spoken with the chef as to learn from your experience. Please do not let one unfortunate experience keep you from dining with us. Please on your next visit let me know personally, so I may make it up to you.... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

While the food was overall acceptable, the white wine wasn't chilled and we didn't receive two of the items ordered (salad and flatbread). Also, their computer crashed before we could checkout so we were further delayed while we had to reconstruct our orders for the waitress. Not the gourmet experience we were expecting to share with old friends to celebrate... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James00752015
Management response:

I am so sorry to hear of your disappointment. I would like to stress that we are not perfect but we do care It is in our philosophy and mission to make every customer happy. We would love to not not have any complaints, but on occasion we fail. Again I am sorry for the combination of errors. If you... More 

Greenock
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2016

We ordered Penne Palermo, Veal Milanese and Garlic Bread. Cost $42.00 . It came in 20 minutes; was the food fresh cooked? I doubt it. I gave the delivery man $50.00 and told him to keep the change. I got minimal thanks. The Food: Penne Palermo, a tepid glutinous mess. Veal Milanese, tough veal, cold vegetables. Garlic Bread, stale, hard,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jim S
Scott S, Owner at Island Gourmet Grill, responded to this review

Jim I truly apologize for you delivery. After speaking with you that evening, I did speak with everyone involved so we can make sure that this does not happen again. As I said on the phone please call me directly so that I can make it up to you. I want to stress that we never want anyone not be... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2016

A group of friends and myself had a good meal at this restaurant and we were just leaving when we were apprehended by the manager outside the main entrance. He asked us why we had not left a service gratuity on the bill for our meals and would we care to do so. He was told that we had left... More 

Helpful?
Thank tonwiz
Scott S, Owner at Island Gourmet Grill, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the incident at my restaurant. I have spoken with everyone involved so that this type of incident will not happen again. Again I truly apologize. Scott More 

Palma Sola, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2016

Will definitely go again. Food and service some of the best. Nice laid back place to have some wine with friends.

Helpful?
Thank carolynchipper
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our restuarnt. It was our please in serving you. Scott More 

Travellers who viewed Island Gourmet Grill also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Island Gourmet Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$9 - US$28
Cuisine
Italian, American, Pizza, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Delivery, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Monday
11:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 21:00
Thursday
11:30 - 21:00
Friday
11:30 - 22:00
Saturday
17:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5910 Marina Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1519
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Anna Maria Island  >  Holmes Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 941-778-0333
Description
Providing an exquisite menu that features true American cuisine in a hip environment, Island Gourmet Grill creates palate teasing dishes that guests will enjoy. Island Gourmet Grill is under new ownership. With its clean, Florida atmosphere meshed with traditional yet slightly modern dishes, Island Gourmet Grill is a fantastic choice for dinner with friends or a romantic date with a loved one, and the service and visually appealing atmosphere will surely entice guests to come back for more. Al Fresco dining is also available along with a full bar.Not only does Island Gourmet Grill offer a beautiful dining environment, but the cuisine is fantastic. Some modern Italian classics accompany array of fresh seafood, steak, chicken dishes and delicious hand made pizzas.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Island Gourmet Grill and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Island Gourmet Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?