We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Island Gourmet Grill

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
5910 Marina Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1519
+1 941-778-0333
Website
Sunday
Closed
Hours:
Mon - Thu 11:30 - 21:00
Fri 11:30 - 22:00
Sat 17:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 240: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was a rainy night, so we ordered some take-out. We were there when the food came out of the kitchen and were staying 6 houses away from the restaurant. Two of the dishes were ice cold and looked, and tasted as if they had been sitting awhile. The other two dishes were average in quality, flavor and portion size. With... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CCieri
Management response:

I am really sorry to hear of your disappointment. Usually our food is top rate, even for delivery. I have spoken with the chef as to learn from your experience. Please do not let one unfortunate experience keep you from dining with us. Please on your next visit let me know personally, so I may make it up to you.... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

While the food was overall acceptable, the white wine wasn't chilled and we didn't receive two of the items ordered (salad and flatbread). Also, their computer crashed before we could checkout so we were further delayed while we had to reconstruct our orders for the waitress. Not the gourmet experience we were expecting to share with old friends to celebrate... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James00752015
Management response:

I am so sorry to hear of your disappointment. I would like to stress that we are not perfect but we do care It is in our philosophy and mission to make every customer happy. We would love to not not have any complaints, but on occasion we fail. Again I am sorry for the combination of errors. If you... More 

Greenock
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ordered Penne Palermo, Veal Milanese and Garlic Bread. Cost $42.00 . It came in 20 minutes; was the food fresh cooked? I doubt it. I gave the delivery man $50.00 and told him to keep the change. I got minimal thanks. The Food: Penne Palermo, a tepid glutinous mess. Veal Milanese, tough veal, cold vegetables. Garlic Bread, stale, hard,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jim S
Scott S, Owner at Island Gourmet Grill, responded to this review

Jim I truly apologize for you delivery. After speaking with you that evening, I did speak with everyone involved so we can make sure that this does not happen again. As I said on the phone please call me directly so that I can make it up to you. I want to stress that we never want anyone not be... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A group of friends and myself had a good meal at this restaurant and we were just leaving when we were apprehended by the manager outside the main entrance. He asked us why we had not left a service gratuity on the bill for our meals and would we care to do so. He was told that we had left... More 

Helpful?
Thank tonwiz
Scott S, Owner at Island Gourmet Grill, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the incident at my restaurant. I have spoken with everyone involved so that this type of incident will not happen again. Again I truly apologize. Scott More 

Palma Sola, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Will definitely go again. Food and service some of the best. Nice laid back place to have some wine with friends.

Helpful?
Thank carolynchipper
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our restuarnt. It was our please in serving you. Scott More 

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We had a great meal here that everyone enjoyed. We all had pizza, Stromboli or calzone. The speciality pizza only come as 16" so they are huge and will feed 2 people. They are proper stone baked thin Italian style pizza, just the way I like them. I had the veggie lovers speciality whilst a pear and prosciutto pizza was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mugs-and-Nick
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our restuarnt. It was our please in serving you. Scott More 

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I had pretzel crusted grouper, my husband had crab stuffed shrimp. We both loved our meals. The waitress was very friendly and they were super kid friendly(huge plus).

Helpful?
Thank Brittany R
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our restuarnt. It was our please in serving you. We look forward to seeing you again, Scott More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2016

We got a pizza delivered -- being from NY, we know pizza. Therefore, we figured that we'd better get something a little different, Hawaiian. It came right on time and was still piping hot. Great flavors for us to enjoy at the nice house that we'd rented, and so much more convenient than trying to get dressed.

Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our restuarnt. I love the 5 stars. It was our please in serving you. Scott More 

Holmes Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

Island Gourmet is always a good choice for a satisfying meal in a quiet spot. Pizza is good, too, but the menu will please you and the price is right. Eat at the bar or in the (separate) dining room. I always like the fish chowder, when they have it.

Helpful?
1 Thank illiniob95
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our restuarnt. It was our please in serving you. Scott More 

New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I very much enjoyed our dinner at Island Gourmet Grill tonight on our return to AMI ! We started by sharing the chopped salad (more than enough for two) and I had the shrimp and scallops carbonara and she had the crabmeat Stuffed shrimp. Both were excellent! Service was fine and we enjoyed the new booths in... More 

Helpful?
Thank SacandagaNewYork
Management response:

Love the 5 starts! Thank you for taking the time to review our restuarnt. It was our please in serving you. Scott More 

Travellers who viewed Island Gourmet Grill also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Island Gourmet Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$9 - US$28
Cuisine
Italian, American, Pizza, Seafood
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Delivery, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Monday
11:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 21:00
Thursday
11:30 - 21:00
Friday
11:30 - 22:00
Saturday
17:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5910 Marina Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1519
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Anna Maria Island  >  Holmes Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 941-778-0333
Description
Providing an exquisite menu that features true American cuisine in a hip environment, Island Gourmet Grill creates palate teasing dishes that guests will enjoy. Island Gourmet Grill is under new ownership. With its clean, Florida atmosphere meshed with traditional yet slightly modern dishes, Island Gourmet Grill is a fantastic choice for dinner with friends or a romantic date with a loved one, and the service and visually appealing atmosphere will surely entice guests to come back for more. Al Fresco dining is also available along with a full bar.Not only does Island Gourmet Grill offer a beautiful dining environment, but the cuisine is fantastic. Some modern Italian classics accompany array of fresh seafood, steak, chicken dishes and delicious hand made pizzas.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Island Gourmet Grill and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Island Gourmet Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?