We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Benihana

1665 79th Street Cswy, Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33141-4163
+1 305-866-2768
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good28%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“fried rice” (6 reviews)
“sushi” (6 reviews)
Closes in 15 min
13:00 - 23:30All hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1665 79th Street Cswy, Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33141-4163
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had not been here in years so decided to stop in for lunch. I will not be back. The food was bland and expensive. I remember a different Benihana when I was a kid. I had to ask for water refills and the service...More

Thank Mondayzmyway
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

The view from this restaurant is breathtaking. The water from the bay is so blue and pretty. The bartender told me that I might see some dolphins in the water. It is a very romantic restaurant. It's perfect fpr a first date. The food was...More

Thank pghcutie72
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Came here with family, while on vacation. I love the Las Vegas roll, but it wasn't the best I've had. I could tell they had it waiting because the breading was cold, but otherwise everything else was really good.

Thank Anna a
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We arrived at 9:07 pm Still no water by 9:27. Chef must've been brand-new he was not very good didn't even do the choo-choo train onion stack or the crack the egg on the spatula trick. Thought he was going to forget the shrimp in...More

Thank STUFFEDOLIVE37
Benihana M, Brand Communication at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

StuffedOlive37, we're sorry to hear this as it shouldn't have happened. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. Your feedback will be shared with our Guest Relations team for improvements.

Reviewed 13 April 2017

On a recent trip to Miami, we went to the restaurant without a reservation. We were seated very quickly. Our chef was great and hysterical! The food was good and large portions were served. The only negative is the mandatory valet parking.

Thank conchita0825
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

I visited with a friend on Friday for dinner and drinks, the fry rice and shrimp was pretty good. The drinks however, were delicious, they have a great mojito, Because of that I went back Saturday and Sunday sat at the bar for the mojito....More

Thank gaylel121
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Rude staff. They force you to valet and won't let you self park. The ice cream was melted and they absolutely didnt care. Overall terrible experience. Food is average. Wont go back.More

Thank David B
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your disappointment as this shouldn’t have happened. Please take a moment to contact Guest Relations via benihanalistens.smg.com/ for our team to reach back to you. Your feedback helps us to make improvements and we’re hopeful that you...More

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

After so many years visiting this location, las three times were very upsetting. ONE HOUR JUST TO SEE THE CHEFF!!! Terrible! Very hungry to handle any cheff show, the waiting was horrible. 3pm on wednesday, come on! Four tables in the hole floor and one...More

Thank LianetGarcia
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Lianet, on behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your negative visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience, and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your...More

Reviewed 1 March 2017

Although we live nearby, this was the first time we had tried this Benihana. It always seems to be packed, and the night we dined was no exception. Although we had reservations, we waited a full 30 minutes before we were taken to a table,...More

Thank DeeM0r
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Its a must visit. The view, the food being cooked in front of you, the chefs humor is great for a family lunch or dinner. There is also a great bar in the first floor where u can have sushi, cooked food and a great...More

Thank Kinky V
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Shuckers Dockside Bar & Grill
615 reviews
.21 km away
Oggi Ristorante
116 reviews
.08 km away
D'Bella Pizza & Pasta
59 reviews
.15 km away
Siam Bayshore
28 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Biscayne Boat Rentals
13 reviews
.95 km away
Captain Joe's Boat Rentals, Tours & Charters
101 reviews
.92 km away
Sandbar Lounge
18 reviews
3.03 km away
Miami Boat Rent
39 reviews
3.19 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Benihana staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, View, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
13:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
13:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1665 79th Street Cswy, Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33141-4163
    (Hispanola Avenue)
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Miami Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 305-866-2768
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing