We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seascape Restaurant

1401 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3113
+1 386-426-0020
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good37%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
American
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1401 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3113
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017

We ate breakfast twice here while staying at the hotel. Food was good and the views were fantastic of the beach. But you have to have patience as it is a very long wait for your food. I marked the service as "poor" below because...More

Thank Dayne D
BWNSBDOS, Director of Sales at Seascape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Dayne Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are sorry we failed to "wow" you. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely Lilli Director of...More

Reviewed 5 April 2017

we were staying in the best western where this restaurant is located. How great and old school that you still find a hotel with its own restaurant and room service. it's only available for breakfast and lunch. we had breakfast here both mornings and were...More

Thank Nikki B
BWNSBDOS, Director of Sales at Seascape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Nikki Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our restaurant! We are all so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return soon and visit with us again. I will pass on your kind words and comments to...More

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed breakfast in our hotel. Reasonably priced especially at a hotel, and fantastic service. Beautiful views of beach.

Thank Myrasouth
BWNSBDOS, Director of Sales at Seascape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Myrasouth Thank you for the wonderful review. We really appreciate you taking the time comment. We are so thrilled you enjoyed the view and our wonderful service. We hope you return soon. Sincerely Lilli Director of Sales

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

This is a picture of the Belgium Waffle with Blueberries. Comes with Bacon or Sausage, but the waffle is the star of this plate. My compliments to Amber who made our visit and breakfast a real delight. As an extra bonus, the prices are very...More

Thank dcoder3
BWNSBDOS, Director of Sales at Seascape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear dcoder3 Thank you so much for your kind words. We were thrilled to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to the restaurant staff and management. Sincerely Lilli Director of Sales

Reviewed 7 February 2017

Nice comfortable atmosphere. I stopped for dinner. Seemed to be a local place, lots of regulars being created by the hostess and waitresses. Their large menu offers a wide variety of both seafood and other selections. Monday night offers all-you-can-eat fried fish. Tuesday is all-you-can-eat...More

Thank 07Yankees07
BWNSBDOS, Director of Sales at Seascape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear 07Yankees07 We are happy you enjoyed your dining experience, However, We think you may be reviewing the wrong establishment. We are not open for dinner. But, It does sound as if you enjoyed yourself :) Lilli Director of Sales

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

I would recommend going somewhere else for food and just get to go and bring it to the beach with you.More

Thank cindymay
BWNSBDOS, Director of Sales at Seascape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Cindymay We are sorry you did not enjoy your dining experience. We are constantly striving to improve food quality and service. The menus are changed seasonally for lunch. We hope you will allow us to wow you on your next visit. Sincerely Lilli Director...More

Reviewed 22 January 2017

Great food and prices On second floor of Best Western Hotel, and had a fantastic view of the beach while we had great meals. Do not suggest you charge meals to room number, as they were not accurate when checking out.More

Thank Jetonezz
BWNSBDOS, Director of Sales at Seascape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Jetonezz We apologize for the inaccuracy of your hotel bill on checking out. We were in the process of switching out our computer systems and it caused some difficulty during the transition. Please allow us to serve you in the future and Exceed your...More

Reviewed 11 December 2016

We had last visited this restaurant two years ago and were not disappointed. We arrived just past 11 am, after the turnover from breakfast to lunch but, because we were the only ones there and because it was just a bit past 11 (the breakfast...More

Thank mangermanger
BWNSBDOS, Director of Sales at Seascape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear mangermanger Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are thrilled you enjoyed your breakfast! Corned Beef hash is one of our favorites! Sincerely Lilli Director of Sales

Reviewed 22 September 2016

Not so much the breakfast. The food was just average and not much to the taste. Could use a little more flare to the eggs.

Thank Deborah Dale M
BWNSBDOS, Director of Sales at Seascape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear Deborah We are sorry you did not enjoy your breakfast. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to WOW you! Sincerely Lilli Director of Sales

Reviewed 3 March 2016

We had booked a private area for our lunch and it turned out to be at the restaurant right on NSB. We had two tables and two waitresses,and everything was so very good.

Thank lindhoot386
BWNSBDOS, Director of Sales at Seascape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear Lindhoot386 Thank you for your wonderful review. We really appreciate your feedback. I will let the staff know you enjoyed your time with us! Sincerely Lilli Director of Sales

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Wake Up Cafe
261 reviews
.33 km away
Off the Hook Raw Bar and Grill
615 reviews
.33 km away
The Garlic
1,911 reviews
.85 km away
Norwoods Restaurant and Wine Shop
2,295 reviews
1.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
New Smyrna Town Beach
528 reviews
1.21 km away
Flagler Avenue Park
157 reviews
1.18 km away
Little Theatre of New Smyrna Beach
47 reviews
.47 km away
New Smyrna Beachside Farmers Market at Norwood's
18 reviews
1.08 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Seascape Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1401 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3113
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  New Smyrna Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 386-426-0020
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing