We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dirty Dick's Crab House

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
9800 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4135
+1 850-230-3425
Website
Today
11:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 685: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

We visited early so it wasn't busy. Our server was EXCELLENT! He overheard us talking about Jello shots, and brought me one to try! The cocktails were all fresh and tasty. The food was wonderful, the breading on the seafood was great. I would recommend Dirty Dicks for seafood to everyone.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Julie M, Owner at Dirty Dick's Crab House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are pleased as punch that you had a good time. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Leavenworth, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
131 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

We stopped here after a long day on the beach. We loved the gift shop. Lots of fun shirts and souvenirs. But the food.....oh man! Fantastic! I had the all you can eat crab shrimp and scallops. It was pretty good. Some of the crab legs were overcooked. But they quickly brought out more. Everyone at our table loved their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
Julie M, Owner at Dirty Dick's Crab House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Sounds like you girls had a great trip and we are happy to have been a part of that! Come back soon!!! More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
297 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Went for Lunch and were given the Dinner Menu.Sat for about 20 Minutes before a Waitress showed up.Ordered Coffee and it was Luke Warm.Had Shrimp and Scallop baskets and they were ordinary at best.Service was very slow but the Waitress was friendly enough.Probably will not return

Helpful?
Thank woodeye66
Julie M, Owner at Dirty Dick's Crab House, responded to this review

Our Lunch & Dinner specials are one and the same. Monday - Friday, we have 10 lunch specials. If you came on a Saturday, lunch specials were not available. Shrimp & Scallops are breaded and fried to order, I would wish that since things were unsatisfactory, we would have been given the chance to make things right on the spot.... More 

St. Catharines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Very greasy dinner for all of us. Mostly frozen , not fresh, French fries on the plate. Margarita was Ok. Scallops very, very small and tasteless. The Mahi Mahi had no taste either. Hush puppies yummy. Open face crab sandwich, just fair. Service good, but mind you the place was practically empty. Pretty pricey ,especially since quality of food was... More 

Helpful?
Thank timbit_9
Julie M, Owner at Dirty Dick's Crab House, responded to this review

We bread & fry everything to order. Our seafood is fresh, not frozen. Would like to know if you commented to a manager so we could have corrected any problem on the spot. Our goal is to make you happy while you are here, it's hard to react once you've left. Thanks for your comments, we take all seriously More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Dirty Dicks was awesome. We had crab dip appetizer. Main meal was Jumbo shrimp (off the chain) & flounder was soooo good. We would recommend to everybody.

Helpful?
Thank Eloc1976
Julie M, Owner at Dirty Dick's Crab House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! Please come back to visit us soon!!!!! More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We ate their for lunch on a Sunday afternoon, we should have known that something was wrong because there was only two cars in the parking lot. I went for the all you can eat special that was advertised on a huge banner outside. It was listed at 14.99. When I asked our server about it he insisted us it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob B
Julie M, Owner at Dirty Dick's Crab House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the experience you had and I am on it right now to fix it. I know the day and time, which helps me figure out who was on that day and what went wrong. Again, I apologize and thank you for your review. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

I had this fortune of having lunch at this restaurant today. January 15, 2017. Food was better than the service. The service is hard to believe, it was OUR server not all the servers, no one could be this out of touch. Should have gotten a clue when my friend asked for all you can eat lunch advertised for $14.00.... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Julie M, Owner at Dirty Dick's Crab House, responded to this review

Hello Sandra: I am on it right now to get to the bottom of this. Thanks so much for the review and I apologize. There are no words to describe how sorry I am. More 

Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Whenever I feel like eating crab legs I go to Dirty Dicks. It may be a bit pricy but WELL WORTH IT! Not only can you get the all you can eat crabs but you are also entitled to All you can eat shrimp or scallops. Take a break from cracking the crab legs and have some shrimp or scallops.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Minimahaki
Julie M, Owner at Dirty Dick's Crab House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a great review! Please come back soon !!! More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

All I can say is ( wonderful) nbmvgjjc. Hccgxcn hjvkvh jungle hvhkcvb h gbvhvhbyjib. Hanky hmkkinnnkb.

Helpful?
Thank Star N
Julie M, Owner at Dirty Dick's Crab House, responded to this review

Thanks so much! More 

ottawa
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2016

This is a family food restaurant. That doesn't mean home cooking, although some things are prepared from scratch on the site. Rather it means very large portions designed to fill up the hungriest stomach at a reassonable price.

Helpful?
Thank gerryottawa
Julie M, Owner at Dirty Dick's Crab House, responded to this review

From soups, salads, dressings, sauces, hush puppies, & even our homemade tartar sauce is fresh made. We pride ourselves on this! I am so sorry that you thought we didn't. Our Handmade buns are probably the best hamburger buns in any restaurant. We like to give good size portions so that our customers can take it home for later. Thanks... More 

Travellers who viewed Dirty Dick's Crab House also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Dirty Dick's Crab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$11 - US$37
Cuisine
American, Cajun & Creole, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Television, Full Bar, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9800 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4135
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Florida Panhandle  >  Panama City Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 850-230-3425
Description
We strive for wholesome, fresh made food. All of our fish are fresh, our shrimp are wild-caught domestic & our crab is fresh blue crab ( not Asian blue swimming crab ). The crab list here is the largest variety around to include Blue Crab , Alaskan King Crab, Snow Crab, Dungeness Crab and Jonah Crab. Crawfish is offered seasonally. We present ourselves as "Seafood with a New Orleans Accent" with nuances of Chesapeake Bay. Since we are originally from New Orleans, we also have entrees like Shrimp Etoufee and other Cajun/Creole delicacies. Our lunch specials start at $7.99 daily.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Dirty Dick's Crab House and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
3 months ago
Foley, Alabama, Usa
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Dirty Dick's Crab House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?