We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dirty Dick's Crab House

9800 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4135
+1 850-230-3425
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good19%
  • Average18%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible27%
Travellers talk about
“snow crab” (18 reviews)
“spicy shrimp” (8 reviews)
“crab cakes” (16 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
American, Cajun & Creole, Bar, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
9800 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4135
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 280 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2014

I think the title says it all everything is average at best but for the prices.the fried sprimp was good, the oysters were over cooked and hard.the draft beer was even flat.

Thank auuguy
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Clean bathrooms, barn-like atmosphere with fair service are the highlights of this corporate seafood provider. The She Crab Soup had a paste-like consistency, was too rich and had a cheesy taste with no visible pieces of crab. Portions were massive. Clam Lnguini was oily and...More

2  Thank Errantflyer
Reviewed 16 October 2014

on our first trip to panama city beach we heard about his restaraunt and decided to give it a try, was not impressed. the food was average, the waitress talked up the all you can eat chicken, we got it and it was no better...More

Thank chad f
Reviewed 16 October 2014 via mobile

We went in for lunch. Good was price. They were out of the tuna dip. Food was just ok.. But like everything down here, it's just overpriced.

Thank Crystal L
Reviewed 13 October 2014

I got the spiced shrimp steamer - shrimp was amazing! The other stuff, not so much. Their hush puppies are awesome also. The service was lacking quite considerably. It took us about 45 minutes between getting our appetizer and meal. There was maybe 5 other...More

Thank Christina M
Reviewed 8 October 2014

When we went in it wasn't busy at all the waiter showed up quickly and took our drink orider and brought us a sampling of their hush puppies.we inquired what was good and she directed us to a sampling platter hat was large enough for...More

Thank Frank T
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Visited PCB last year and regretted not stopping by Dirty Dicks.Well we arrived at PCB 09/26/2014 and stopped for the 1st time. I was very very dissappointed.. Service was bad! Everyone there looked like they really really hated there job. Which made our 1st experience...More

1  Thank AraceliGarza
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Love this place!!! I have some of the best memories here. The staff are hysterical. We laughed until we hurt.

Thank Charles F
Reviewed 23 September 2014

I expected better quality in their seafood.very disappointed crap legs were old and they would bend not snap.even the melted butter tasted like oleo.

1  Thank corvette05
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Food was either too spicy or too bland. Menu had too much fried food. Barely able to eat my food but waitress never even asked about how we liked it. Should've been apparent from my plate! I won't be back.

Thank GINGER D
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Hershey's Beach Ice Cream Shop
116 reviews
1.00 km away
The Wicked Wheel Bar & Grill
992 reviews
.82 km away
Angelo's Steak Pit
1,205 reviews
.22 km away
Pineapple Willy's
3,432 reviews
.88 km away
Nearby Attractions
Beach at Panama City
4,339 reviews
1.32 km away
Panama City Beach Winery
1,087 reviews
1.39 km away
Coconut Creek Family Fun Park
443 reviews
.13 km away
ZooWorld Zoological Conservatory
503 reviews
1.01 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
adwells2017
what does $5 over market price on the all you can eat mean?
29 May 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from 849jackc | Reviewed this property |
I asked the owner, Julie M. If you order a market price menu item you can make it an all-you-can-eat for $5 more.
0
Votes
Les R
menu and prices
29 January 2017|
Answer
Response from majorptn | Reviewed this property |
Their menu and prices are on the web. Google or bing Dirty Dick's Crab House Panama City.... Trip Advisor won't allow web links.
0
Votes
Les R
menu and prices
29 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Julie M | Property representative |
Yes, we have our menu posted on our website at Dirty Dicks Crabs com
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$11 - US$37
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Television, Full Bar, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9800 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4135
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Florida Panhandle  >  Panama City Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 850-230-3425
  • E-mail
Description
We strive for wholesome, fresh made food. All of our fish are fresh, our shrimp are wild-caught domestic & our crab is fresh blue crab ( not Asian blue swimming crab ). The crab list here is the largest variety around to include Blue Crab , Alaskan King Crab, Snow Crab, Dungeness Crab and Jonah Crab. Crawfish is offered seasonally. We present ourselves as "Seafood with a New Orleans Accent" with nuances of Chesapeake Bay. Since we are originally from New Orleans, we also have entrees like Shrimp Etoufee and other Cajun/Creole delicacies. Our lunch specials start at $7.99 daily.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing