We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Reef Restaurant

4100 Coastal Hwy, Right on the Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32084-1419
+1 904-824-8008
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good24%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (74 reviews)
“prime rib” (74 reviews)
“citrus salmon” (22 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Soups, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
4100 Coastal Hwy, Right on the Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32084-1419
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 962 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice place. Amazing view and good food. Definitely recommend. You can have a table just above the sand beach

1  Thank YankMasha
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I ordered the jumbo scallops which were huge but perfectly cooked. Broccoli came as a side and there was no substitution option; however, you have one other side choice. I selected the grits which had a little kick but were creamy. My friend ordered the...More

1  Thank Christine R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our third time here. Each time we have brought friends to experience the food and the view with us and it has been a HIT! It doesn't matter that we seem to always bring rain with us. The food is hot, delicious and...More

Thank Lynne M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went after 7:00 on a week night and we had a great view of the ocean, and there were plenty of seats. The grouper I had was good, however; we both totally disliked the bread. Both our meals were good, not great. The service...More

Thank Bleufils
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at 1:45 on Sunday. Sat at the windows inside due to the heat. Ordered Mimosas for all 4 and waited 10 minutes for them to arrive. Our waiter was slow refilling them during the meal. Tried about everything on the buffet between the 4...More

Thank David S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It had been many years since our last visit to the REEF. We were very pleasantly surprised. Food and venue were excellent and you sure can't beat the view. The seating process/hostesses were a little off however.

Thank Peter B
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The food was a mix of very good and not so good. Nothing we had was really bad nor was anything exceptional. The service was quite good and the views were excellent.

1  Thank DreamSeeker94
Reviewed 9 August 2017

My husband and I went early Saturday evening. It was self seating in the bar area, so we quickly grabbed a bar table with incredible views. We enjoyed beers and appetizer of shrimp in a spicy datil sauce and saved the sauce to mop up...More

1  Thank HidingBIGMONEY
Reviewed 8 August 2017

My wife and I went on a Monday evening. Wasn't very busy so we were seated right away after asking for an outdoor table. In short, the food was outstanding, plentiful and served quick and hot. The view of the moon over the ocean was...More

1  Thank Billy C
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

The brunch buffet they offer on sundays are absolutley great. The staff is very nice and proper. our drinks never got empty and the dirty dishes were promptly removed.

1  Thank wamearth
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Beaches at Vilano
908 reviews
3.84 km away
Mojo's Tacos
43 reviews
3.98 km away
Uptown Scratch Kitchen
590 reviews
3.98 km away
Fire Wok
56 reviews
3.97 km away
Nearby Attractions
Vilano Beach
671 reviews
2.07 km away
Saint Augustine's Original Shark Teeth Hunting Tours
5 reviews
4.14 km away
Atlantic Water Tours
39 reviews
3.90 km away
Serenata Beach Club
56 reviews
2.02 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Suzanne M
17 March 2017|
Answer
Response from fastfishracer | Reviewed this property |
not sure about brunch. no reservation required
0
Votes
John K
5 January 2017|
Answer
Response from DrPsychorat | Reviewed this property |
John: We never saw a menu because it was a special Champagne Brunch. The Brunch however had gluten free entrees. James
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$34
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, View, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
10:30 - 21:00
Monday
11:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 21:00
Thursday
11:30 - 21:00
Friday
11:30 - 22:00
Saturday
11:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4100 Coastal Hwy, Right on the Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32084-1419
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  St. Augustine
  • Phone Number: +1 904-824-8008
  • E-mail
Description
Eat and drink like a local! Come enjoy St. Augustine's most spectacular Happy Hour. Discounted drinks and appetizers right on the ocean!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing