We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Another Broken Egg Cafe

9100 Baytowne Wharf Blvd, Sandestin, FL 32550-1815
+1 850-622-2050
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good31%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (21 reviews)
“omelette” (47 reviews)
“pancakes” (30 reviews)
Open Now
7:00 AM - 2:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
American, Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
9100 Baytowne Wharf Blvd, Sandestin, FL 32550-1815
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Another Broken Egg consistently is our favorite breakfast eatery in Destin! Never disappointed. The service is amazing... Sue and MaryLee are the best. We discovered the BOTTOMLESS mimosas at the Baytowne location this year- what a vacation treat! Lots of healthy and not so healthy...More

Thank gotravelpair
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks so much! We’re happy you enjoyed your experience and appreciate you stopping by for breakfast. Come see us again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice little upscale place to get breakfast or brunch, with a bar for the bloodymary lovers! The menu has a fun spin on a lot of traditional breakfast and brunch plates, but I liked that you could still get the traditional plates too! Overall a...More

Thank alwaystripin
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We’re happy you were finally able to try Another Broken Egg Cafe! It’s great to hear that your first time dining with us was fantastic and we made a great impression. Bloody Mary's are a must! We hope to see you for breakfast again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well seasoned, cooked perfectly, delicious. Worth every penny. Out in Missouri, where I'm from, we have places like Cracker Barrel. Another Broken Egg makes Cracker Barrel seem like only a step up from McDonald's. Bottom line: a breakfast leaving you full, very satisfied, and trying...More

Thank Zach D
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much Zach! We’re happy you enjoyed your delicious food and appreciate you stopping by for breakfast. Come see us again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed breakfast Here! Food was great and the service was nice and friendly! Child friendly and really convenient.

Thank swsmith2017
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much! We’re happy you enjoyed your service and appreciate you stopping by for breakfast. Come see us again soon!

Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

I have been here twice and the food and service were great. Wide variety of breakfast options and good coffee.

Thank Ld922
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

We're thrilled you were pleased with our food and the service on your recent visit to Another Broken Egg Cafe. Thanks for taking the time to write this review and recommend us. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed the breakfast. The eggs Benedict was a fair start with a large slice of ham. The hollandaise was not as bold as some. The waffles are above average. The grits were smoked but tasted a little bland. The service was a bit lacking for...More

Thank Txexterminator
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

We're glad to hear you had great food and experience. We appreciate you leaving this great review and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Lots of unique and delicious items on menu including great alcoholic drinks. Servers friendly and efficient.

Thank amazed43
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoy Another Broken Egg Cafe! We hope to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 2 November 2017

We tried this place late in our trip but then wished we had found it earlier because we would definitely have gone back again Great food, nice atmosphere, good service Hard to find a better place for breakfast

Thank Michael W
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for the great review. We are delighted your first Another Broken Egg Cafe experience was excellent and that the food and nice atmosphere made such a great impression. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Ever time we visit sandestin we have breakfast at this restaurant. It is consistently good. The peach pancakes are fabulous. My husband said the oatmeal is the best he ever had. The staff friendly and professional. This is the BEST Resturant for breakfast

Thank dol9920
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

We're glad to hear you had great food and service. We appreciate you leaving this great review and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 26 October 2017

won't be back. Ordered a Veggie omelet and came with cream cheese. Not sure what kind of "veggie" cream cheese is, but we waited over 30 minutes to get food and then had to send it back. Service was extremely slow on a busy Saturday...More

Thank Dorosel
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dorosel, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are deeply sorry for the poor experience you had at our cafe, and we do appreciate you notifying us of these issues. There is no excuse for a flavorless breakfast or any slowness from our team. We...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Sandestin Hotels
Henderson Park Inn
813 reviews
10.38 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
540 reviews
1.24 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
821 reviews
13.04 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
203 reviews
26.25 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Acme Oyster House
249 reviews
.13 km away
Hartell's Village Diner
152 reviews
.11 km away
Marina Bar & Grill
126 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
SunQuest Cruises
42 reviews
1.34 km away
Grand Boulevard at Sandestin
51 reviews
1.42 km away
Raven Golf Club
49 reviews
1.34 km away
Baytowne Adventure Zone
28 reviews
.11 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Tonya0303
3 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Zenja T | Reviewed this property |
No, but they have gluten-free pancakes, omelets and English muffins...
0
Votes
Tonya0303
31 May 2016|
Answer
Response from anna z | Reviewed this property |
Eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal .... Lots of choices, especially fantastic Bloody Mary's - no gluten there !
1
Vote
765traveler
11 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Another Broken E | Property representative |
Hi fellow TripAdvisors, We recently responded to the original poster's review but wanted to make sure you were informed as well. The "fee" being referenced to above is a voluntary fee charged by Village of Baytowne Wharf... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$14
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9100 Baytowne Wharf Blvd, Sandestin, FL 32550-1815
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Florida Panhandle  >  Sandestin
  • Phone Number: +1 850-622-2050
Description
Where a Simple Egg is made Splendid! Vote the best on the Emerald Coast for 15 years in a row! When visiting our area... Baytowne Wharf is a must destination to enjoy... Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch at it's finest!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing