We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bayou Bill's Crab House

4748 US Highway 98 W, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459-3554
+1 850-267-3849
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good24%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“crab feast” (21 reviews)
“crab legs” (53 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
4748 US Highway 98 W, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459-3554
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I had the "The Special of the House" with the blue crab. Everything was delicious. My husband had the shrimp and crab cakes which was also very good.

Thank peggyc3
Reviewed 1 week ago

I hated to knock off a star for Bill's because our experience was overall excellent here. The char-grilled oysters were superb. I ordered a half dozen but I could have eaten three dozen easily because they were so good. We were looking for anything to...More

Thank FoodLoverinOK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great family dining with a wide menu selection. Lots of fish/fishing memorabilia. Glass blower Gary an added asset who can make just about anything for kids & adults alike. He is only there in summer months though.

Thank rodeorich
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have been to the restaurant three times now. Service is friendly and it has a family atmosphere. I tried the shrimp and vegetables platter and was disappointed. For the price I was expecting shrimp with vegetables but it should be called vegetables and shrimp. The...More

Thank kmk2001
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ordered the blackened alligator for an appetizer... excellent. I got the crab lovers feast; husband got the prime rib and shrimp. Both meals were excellent. Service was outstanding. The young lady who seated us had the good sense to put us near the bar...More

Thank webdarter
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My second time at this place, its amazing and really good !!! If you come to santa rosa for a visit definitely stop by here:) my waiter erik ( with a K ) was absolutely​ great and super nice ! I went for my birthday...More

Thank Olivia M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We got chargrilled oysters (best I ever ate) then had a pile of crab that was the best we ever ate. Trying to figure out when we can go back. Excellent + rating from our family. Mike was also a great waiter!

Thank Megan D
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the second time we've been to Bayou Bill's! The food was excellent and Erik (with a K) was an excellent waiter! He was very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu and what we might like! He answered all our questions and made sure...More

Thank Kelli M
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The décor and food was good. Comfortable spot to take younger kids. Large restaurant with attentive staff.

Thank Jen798
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Our family enjoyed the food and awesome service Erik provided. The Crab Feast for Two was just what we needed after a long day at the beach. The relaxed atmosphere made dinner more enjoyable. Thanks Erik for the kind service!

Thank Ivy S
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Christiano's
533 reviews
.40 km away
Louis Louis
446 reviews
.19 km away
98 Bar-B-Que
110 reviews
.52 km away
Nearby Attractions
Topsail Beach State Preserve
389 reviews
2.81 km away
YOLO Board and Bike
48 reviews
3.91 km away
Arnett's Gulfside Trail Rides
75 reviews
3.08 km away
Santa Rosa Charters LLC
44 reviews
3.68 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
mcmurtry05
30 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kathy L |
no, this is an inside seating only restaurant...at least in Santa Rosa Beach
1
Vote
Shelia H
I've been eating at this restaurant since we moved here in 1989, out at the one on 30a and this one and through the sale of the 30a one then the 98 one became our 'go to place', and missed it terribly after it burned and before being rebuilt. Everyone who has come to visit us knows it was 'the place' when we wanted seafood, so you will have to understand I am very disappointed because I know how it has been. Last visit several weeks ago we got our usual seafood platter. Imagine my surprise to learn that catfish is now seafood. NOT. And shame on you for trying to pass that off as such. Don't get me wrong, I love good catfish, but if I'm paying a premium price already, I expect seafood, not catfish. For there to be an up charge to get seafood on a seafood platter is just wrong. What were you thinking?
21 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Shelia H | Reviewed this property |
At the time I wrote this it was listed on menu as SEAFOOD platter, and came with catfish unless you pay an upcharge for any of the other options. Again, I've not been to this restaurant in over a year, so don't know about... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$14 - US$55
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Free Wifi, Takeout, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 22:00
Monday
17:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 22:00
Thursday
17:00 - 22:00
Friday
17:00 - 22:00
Saturday
17:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4748 US Highway 98 W, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459-3554
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Florida Panhandle  >  Santa Rosa Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 850-267-3849
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing