We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bayou Bill's Crab House

4748 US Highway 98 W, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459-3554
+1 850-267-3849
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good24%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“crab feast” (20 reviews)
“crab legs” (52 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
American, Bar, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
$$ - $$$
4748 US Highway 98 W, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459-3554
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 704 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

This is the second time we've been to Bayou Bill's! The food was excellent and Erik (with a K) was an excellent waiter! He was very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu and what we might like! He answered all our questions and made sure...More

Thank Kelli M
Reviewed 3 days ago

The décor and food was good. Comfortable spot to take younger kids. Large restaurant with attentive staff.

Thank Jen798
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Our family enjoyed the food and awesome service Erik provided. The Crab Feast for Two was just what we needed after a long day at the beach. The relaxed atmosphere made dinner more enjoyable. Thanks Erik for the kind service!

Thank Ivy S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Getcha some crab legs.... blue crab is to hard to work for Grab a custom piece of glass by the entrance!

Thank ox52wmuol
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had ages 2-45..9 of us. Got there at 5pm on Friday-got seated right away in the front! Great food great service! Loved the sand bucket for kids meal. There is not an ocean view but it is fun (pic with a pirate) and excellent...More

Thank kimiscool2
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I want to recommend Bayou Bill's in Santa Rosa, FL. Erik (with a K) was wonderful waiter and had great suggestions!! We will be back next year.

Thank KelleBush
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I asked for 6 oysters on the half-shell. She misheard me, thinking I asked for a dozen, and then she brought 15! I ordered the grilled shrimp skewers. They were excellent and not over-seasoned. And the draught beer was cold.

Thank CarolMemphis4
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our family found this on TripAdvisor and we're thrilled with food, service and cleanliness of the restaurant. Mike was the best waiter we had all week. The crab legs were huge clusters and the drawn butter was some of the best we've had. (Special recipe)...More

Thank Fun4us5
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good food at good prices. Eric K is the bomb.. gives great advice for the entire menu. Worth the trip.

Thank BLong9249
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great service but food was just average. Very clean restaurant and family friendly. Price seemed a little high for the amount of food on the dish.

Thank Addison C
Nearby Restaurants
529 reviews
.40 km away
Louis Louis
440 reviews
.19 km away
98 Bar-B-Que
108 reviews
.52 km away
Nearby Attractions
Topsail Beach State Preserve
385 reviews
2.81 km away
YOLO Board and Bike
48 reviews
3.91 km away
Arnett's Gulfside Trail Rides
74 reviews
3.08 km away
Santa Rosa Charters LLC
42 reviews
3.74 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
30 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mike M | Reviewed this property |
Don't know about this. I would guess not, but service dogs...not sure what the law or policy is. I think they allow cat-fish in there.
Shelia H
I've been eating at this restaurant since we moved here in 1989, out at the one on 30a and this one and through the sale of the 30a one then the 98 one became our 'go to place', and missed it terribly after it burned and before being rebuilt. Everyone who has come to visit us knows it was 'the place' when we wanted seafood, so you will have to understand I am very disappointed because I know how it has been. Last visit several weeks ago we got our usual seafood platter. Imagine my surprise to learn that catfish is now seafood. NOT. And shame on you for trying to pass that off as such. Don't get me wrong, I love good catfish, but if I'm paying a premium price already, I expect seafood, not catfish. For there to be an up charge to get seafood on a seafood platter is just wrong. What were you thinking?
21 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Shelia H | Reviewed this property |
At the time I wrote this it was listed on menu as SEAFOOD platter, and came with catfish unless you pay an upcharge for any of the other options. Again, I've not been to this restaurant in over a year, so don't know about... More
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$14 - US$55
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Free Wifi, Takeout, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
17:00 - 22:00
17:00 - 22:00
17:00 - 22:00
17:00 - 22:00
17:00 - 22:00
17:00 - 22:00
17:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4748 US Highway 98 W, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459-3554
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Florida Panhandle  >  Santa Rosa Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 850-267-3849
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing