We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurant Sei Enam Seafood Batam

Jln. Engku Putri, Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29461, Indonesia
+62 853-6009-6888
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good36%
  • Average13%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“chilli crab” (34 reviews)
“cereal prawns” (24 reviews)
“seafood” (64 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 9:15 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Seafood, Asian, Indonesian, Singaporean, Halal, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Jln. Engku Putri, Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29461, Indonesia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Chili crab was good but the other dishes such as salted egg prawns, hot plate bean curd.... were a little disappointing.More

Thank Lac W
Apriyanto S, Manager at Restaurant Sei Enam Seafood Batam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lac W, Thank you for your visit. It is a disappointment to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Sei Enam focus very much on guest satisfaction, should any of the dishes ordered were not pleasant, please inform our servers, we will be...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for lunch enroute to ferry for Singapore. It was a short (5-10 min) walk from the Megamart through the Park. The place was quite empty when we were there (it was a Sunday). They appeared to have an upper floor. Ordered salted egg...More

Thank WengKeeLeong
Apriyanto S, Manager at Restaurant Sei Enam Seafood Batam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear WengKeeLeong, Thank you for your visit and time in reviewing us on tripadvisor. We are glad that your dining experience was a pleasant one. In terms of pricing, we have done a competitive market survey and assure you that we are on par with...More

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Went there for the air con environment as today is quite hot. We ordered around 8-10 dishes and all in small portions, especially the crabs. We have compared our Food to the neighbouring table, and the food portion and appearance is totally different. Not sure...More

Thank Zhang_wangr
Apriyanto S, Manager at Restaurant Sei Enam Seafood Batam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Zhang_wangr, Thank your for your visit and time in reviewing us on tripadvisor. We are certain that we do not discriminate food portioning or food quality. The food you ordered perhaps differs from the neighboring table hence does not present by the same appearance....More

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

The restaurant is with such nice ambiance. Their salted egg dishes are the must-try upon eating there. Four of us ordered a variety of seafood which only costs us about SGD98. Great experience!More

Thank Feyya T
Apriyanto S, Manager at Restaurant Sei Enam Seafood Batam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Feyya T, Thank you for your short and concise five star review. We are glad that most aspects of your dining experience are well taken care of. We thank you for your visit and look forward to many more delightful moments should you visit...More

Reviewed 21 October 2017

Had good and affordable seafood here. The restaurant & washrooms are very clean and well-lit. It's air-conditioned as well. We went rather late at 8pm+ and they were still opened. However, there's a limit on the amount of crab you can purchase if you have...More

Thank Michy_Lee
Apriyanto S, Manager at Restaurant Sei Enam Seafood Batam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Michy_Lee, Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. Our team is extremely thrilled to learn that most aspects of your dining experience were well taken care of. There is no limit on the amount of crab you can order unless there is a short...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Totally ordered 8 dishes. Will recommend their squid & gong gong(shellfish). Fish maw soup not very nice. Their mantou(fried steambuns) are quite unique, they used the Pandan flavoured ones so it's sweeter.

Thank jojoLai_LOY
Apriyanto S, Manager at Restaurant Sei Enam Seafood Batam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear jojoLai_LOY, Thank you for visit and review on tripadvisor. We are glad that you have had an enjoyable dining experience. We look forward to have you with us soon in the near future. Kind regards, Management

Reviewed 14 September 2017

If you've ever tried a seafood restaurant in the harbour bay or windsor area, you would think that this restaurant is a 'so-so' for taste. but if you want to find a quiet restaurant, well this is the place.. service is quite good and you...More

2  Thank ida bagus r
Apriyanto S, Manager at Restaurant Sei Enam Seafood Batam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear ida bagus r, Thank you for your visit and review on tripadvisor, we are disappointed to learn that we have just met your expectations. In terms of our pricing strategy, we are most certain that we are comparable with seafood restaurants at the harbour...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017

Conveniently located near batam center / megamall, the tastefully decorated restaurant (and clean too!), was a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of all the shopping i did. I particularly liked the Teochew styled steamed fish. The broth was light with just the right...More

Thank Gloria L
Apriyanto S, Manager at Restaurant Sei Enam Seafood Batam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Gloria L, Thank you for your wonderful review on tripadvisor. Our team is extremely thrilled to learn that you have had an enjoyable dining experience. It was a pleasure to have you with us and really hope to have the opportunity to receive you...More

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Ordered the chilli crab, cereal prawns, tofu soup, lemon chicken and vegetables. The chilli crab was the only dish worth having. The sauce is spicy good however the sauce was so minimal. The cereal prawns didn't taste like the normal ones it had cereal but...More

Thank adelinefrances
Apriyanto S, Manager at Restaurant Sei Enam Seafood Batam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear adelinefrances, Thank you for your visit and please accept our apologies as we have fallen below your expectations. We have looked into the purchasing department pertaining to the prawn size and had informed our chef regarding the mentioned dishes. Please be assured that we...More

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Almost lost our way. But our driver manage to find. Is crowded however we have made reservations so we did not wait to long. We took a package set of 5 to 7 pax add on fish, drinks and egg. The food is great, delicious...More

Thank MinaTorek
Apriyanto S, Manager at Restaurant Sei Enam Seafood Batam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear MinaTorek, Thank you for your visit and review on tripadvisor. It is our pleasure to have hosted you and your family. We apologize should you face difficulties locating us. We are extremely close to Batam centre ferry terminal and the megamall. Our staff are...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Diana Homemade Layer Cake
47 reviews
1.33 km away
Pod+Leaf Cafe
14 reviews
1.47 km away
Fresh Beer Batam Centre
30 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mega Mall Batam Centre
268 reviews
.56 km away
Abang Island
31 reviews
.55 km away
KLX Trans Asia
24 reviews
1.27 km away
The Olive Massage & Reflexology
5 reviews
.51 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Andrew R
23 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Angelie Joyce O | Reviewed this property |
yes :)
1
Vote
721joycey
9 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from C Hern T | Reviewed this property |
Use the Google map on your phone. You will find other thing too.
0
Votes
Cerine L
15 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Willis Y | Reviewed this property |
Usually around 9-930. Typically any restaurant take last order 1/2 to 1 hr before closing.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$15
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 9:15 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 9:15 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 9:15 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 9:15 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 9:15 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 9:15 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Jln. Engku Putri, Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29461, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  Riau Islands Province  >  Riau Archipelago  >  Batam  >  Batam Center
  • Phone Number: +62 853-6009-6888
  • E-mail
Description
A new branch of Sei Enam Seafood Kijang and Tanjungpinang, this restaurant was established only recently, but with cuisine of seafood specialties dated since the 1970s. Signature dishes include Sei Enam Chilli Crab, Deep Fried Squid with Tamarind, White Pepper Slipper Lobsters and “Asam Pedas” a local dish of spicy fish stew. At Sei Enam Seafood, we are committed to provide fresh quality seafood through thorough selection process and hygienic handling procedures. Our Seafood is processed in accordance with health and safety standards. Our restaurant also promised to provide a clean and cozy environment for our guests, with a team of dedicated people who aims to provide the best dining experience. We want every guest to have a great experience every time they visit us. Should you have any feedback that will help us to exceed your expectations, please feel free to write in your review. Sei Enam seafood strictly serves no pork & no lard.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing