We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toucans Ale House

) #12 of 156 Restaurants in Brunswick $$ - $$$ American, ,
2450 Perry Lane Rd, Brunswick, GA 31525-8914
+1 912-554-1937
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good31%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (41 reviews)
“wings” (31 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2450 Perry Lane Rd, Brunswick, GA 31525-8914
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Went in for dinner, was seated promptly. Then just sat and waited and waited... Saw lots of servers but no one stopped to take our order. Left and went down the road to Brunswick Millhouse restaurant and had a wonderful meal.

Thank Diane D
Reviewed 3 days ago

Stopped to quench the hunger and thirst which sneaks up on one while driving long distance. Easy on/off the interstate and plenty of parking. Had the Bourbon Chicken and Wings (basket of 15). Did not disappoint. The service was lacking some and a little slow...More

Thank GeorgeO1
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Food was pretty good, the server Kevin though was less than good. People next to us had wings that were never put in also. The food was definitely worth the stop.

Thank OutOfPlaceCuban
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We were coming back for D.C. to Florida and was about 8:20 pm. We were hungry and stopped in Brunswick to see what they had. Decided to give this place a try. Well, exceeded our expectations, we were not expecting the food to be so...More

Thank Atanza64
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Amazing food Was taken here for Father's day. The selection of good was outstanding. Everyone thoughly loved there meal. Out server while very busy was top notch. Highly recommend this restaurant to all

Thank Glen H
Reviewed 1 week ago

We took the Family here for an outing while they were on vacation. It was a wonderful experience. We had 5 people ordering, so I won't go into all that. But I had the Fried Shrimp Platter that was on special that night. Excellent Choice....More

Thank William S
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome atmosphere and delicious food,great drinks and awesome service!!!! We will be returning for sure

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ate dinner here and had the loaded chicken fingers on the appetizer menu for my meal. They were very good but a gut bomb. You must order jalapeños with them!! Boyfriend got the ale house burger and enjoyed it very much. Plenty of parking and...More

2  Thank S M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped in after dinner elsewhere for drinks. Nice decor. It's within walking distance to the Best Western Plus Inn & Suites. Prompt service, friendly server, drinks were reasonably priced and refreshing!

Thank alwaysjerseygirl
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have eaten here several times and consistently good food and service. The burgers and salads are prepared nicely. We stay at the Hampton and walk over so we can enjoy the beer selection and the room is a short walk away. This is a...More

Thank Sdcotton
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Millhouse Steakhouse Brunswick
917 reviews
1.17 km away
Waffle House
51 reviews
.11 km away
Zeig's Cafe
18 reviews
.58 km away
Nearby Attractions
Golden Isles Welcome Center
9 reviews
4.04 km away
Glynn Place Mall
21 reviews
3.57 km away
Strike Zone
22 reviews
.37 km away
Captain Scott Owens
12 reviews
5.11 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
shuffie
Do you have pool tables
4 September 2016|
Answer Show all 9 answers
Response from Toucans A | Property representative |
Yes, we do have two pool tables in our back room off of our back bar. We have recently added this room with two bathrooms and ac! Swing through and check it out!
1
Vote
Jeanne G
Is happy hour 3 - 6:30 on sunday
4 July 2016|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Toucans A | Property representative |
We actually do Happy Days so our drink specials go all day, everyday! We offer well drinks for only $3.25, Margaritas on the rocks for $3.75, House wines for $3.25 a glass and our pints of PBR and Natural Light for Only... More
0
Votes
bwkcritic
Not a question, very unprofessional to tell your customers that management says not to seat anyone. You have a crowd at door with alot of empty tables and waitresses rolling silverware. We i asked about seating the hostess didn't even bother to get my name after I stood there with no acknowledgement. You will not get my money and I will make sure everyone knows how customers are treated by your staff.
25 June 2016|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from Toucans A | Property representative |
First i'm very sorry they didn't explain why they had to stop sitting. They should have taken names and told you how long of a wait. The manager will tell the host to slow things down at the door if we are backed up in the... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$19
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 00:00
Thursday
11:00 - 00:00
Friday
11:00 - 02:00
Saturday
11:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2450 Perry Lane Rd, Brunswick, GA 31525-8914
  • Location: United States  >  Georgia (GA)  >  Georgia Coast  >  Golden Isles of Georgia  >  Brunswick
  • Phone Number: +1 912-554-1937
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing