We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Otto's Place

100 Bouthillier St, Galena, IL 61036-2302
+1 815-776-0240
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good16%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (31 reviews)
“quiche” (74 reviews)
“coffee cake” (22 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
100 Bouthillier St, Galena, IL 61036-2302
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't get here as often as I like but when I do I'm never disappointed. Everything I've ordered has been wonderful. The last thing I ate at Otto's was the sweet potato hash. I was a HAPPY girl! It's been on my mind ever...More

Thank Bonnie G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Despite the website and posted hours at door, Ottos was closed when we arrived at 9:30 AM on a Thursday. The front door was open and the lights were on, so we inquired inside and we were rudely told "the sign says we're closed so...More

1  Thank Deborah R
John S, Owner at Otto's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am sorry if you thought I was rude. We apparently forgot to lock the door after we had received a delivery. Our website states that we are closed for a remodel. Our Facebook page states that we are closed for a remodel. As you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here with my friends, it was the last stop in our Galena trip. They both loved the place and the food so much. So cute and cozy and excellent service! Must go for breakfast!

Thank Nina S
John S, Owner at Otto's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for joining us! Glad we could be a part of your visit to Galena! We wish you enough and hope to see you on your next visit! John

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have never in my life been told we cannot eat at an establishment because we have "too many people" until I tried taking my family to this place. Not only did they say our party of 8 was too big but they didn't offer...More

6  Thank DvsMrlo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I have been coming to Galena for the last 5 years and finally had the chance to eat breakfast at Otto's. This is hands down the best place to get brunch anywhere in Galena! I wish we had started coming here 5...More

Thank sparky9284
John S, Owner at Otto's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review! We hope you will visit us every time you come to Galena! See you on your next trip in! We wish you enough, John

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was recommended by someone prior to our getaway to Galena and this place served a great breakfast. You have to get an order of the homemade coffee cake for starters! My hubby had the quiche of the day (one of them) and I had the...More

Thank chrissyluvsvegas979
John S, Owner at Otto's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Glad you enjoyed your visit to Otto's Place and our homemade coffee cake! Hope to see you again soon! We wish you enough! John

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival we were greeted by a very funny man. I had a brace on my leg and he said we had a table on the 14th floor just for me. They do have a second floor. We were seated immediately and our waitress was...More

Thank Whirlie63304
John S, Owner at Otto's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review and for having a great sense of humor! I hope your leg is feeling better! We wish you enough! John

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My 3 friends and myself loved our breakfast at Otto's! We had to wait 20 minutes, but it was worth it! Very friendly service and didn't wait long for our food. I had eggs and bacon and they had omelettes.

Thank narguelles85
John S, Owner at Otto's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your review! So glad you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you again! We wish you enough! John

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were prepared to fall in love with this place based on reviews but we were underwhelmed. The ingredients did seem fresh (we shared an omelette and a pancake). Our biggest complaint was that it didn't wow with flavor (plus it was so cold in...More

Thank Deborah W
John S, Owner at Otto's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate your feedback Deborah, We use all natural fresh ingredients and we don't add artificial flavorings as we prefer to let the natural flavors speak for themselves. As you know, everyone has their own preferences, one person says too much and the next says...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When asked my husband about our visit to Otto's his response was "I'm too full to think about it right now." We visited Ottos during our anniversary trip to Galena. Our food was delicious and the coffee was hot! My Bloody Mary was delicious and...More

Thank Donna P
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Fried Green Tomatoes
1,394 reviews
.53 km away
Log Cabin Restaurant
1,070 reviews
.50 km away
Vinny Vanucchi's
1,283 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby Attractions
Grant Park
185 reviews
.19 km away
Washburne House State Historic Site
50 reviews
.20 km away
Belvedere Mansion
215 reviews
.29 km away
Mangelsen - Images of Nature Gallery
23 reviews
.19 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
cldeergirl
27 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from John S | Property representative |
Certainly! We have a great wine list and a full bar!
0
Votes
Karyn C
4 March 2017|
Answer
Response from John S | Property representative |
Yes we do.
0
Votes
Trish S
2 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from John S | Property representative |
We are open on Sundays from 7 am till pm. We serve breakfast and breakfast specials. Always a good idea to call ahead and get your name on our call list, especially for weekends! Thanks! John
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, View, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 14:00
Monday
07:00 - 14:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 14:00
Thursday
07:00 - 14:00
Friday
07:00 - 14:00
16:30 - 21:00
Saturday
07:00 - 14:00
16:30 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 100 Bouthillier St, Galena, IL 61036-2302
  • Location: United States  >  Illinois (IL)  >  Galena
  • Phone Number: +1 815-776-0240
  • E-mail
Description
Breakfast and Lunch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing