We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Old Towne Pub and Eatery Geneva

$$ - $$$
American, Bar, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
201 W State St, Geneva, IL 60134-2255
+1 630-232-7962
Website
Today
11:00 - 02:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 02:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Saint Charles, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I frequent this bar a couple times a week with friends. It's my favorite spot! The staff is always friendly and attentive. The atmosphere is always great it's a perfect place to watch any sporting event. Everything on their food and drink menu is spectacular. I would highly recommend this Bar to everyone!!

Helpful?
Thank libbylugrl
Chris C, Owner at Old Towne Pub and Eatery Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your enthusiastic review! We are glad to hear that you frequent OTP Geneva often and look forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

Geneva, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
330 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Or family loves Old Towne. The staff is great with kids. The menu is huge and the cocktails are all good. Beer selection is excellent as well. The tvs are everywhere so it's a great place to catch the game!

Helpful?
Thank Troy G
Chris C, Owner at Old Towne Pub and Eatery Geneva, responded to this review

We thank you for your high praises and patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Geneva, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
330 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2017

good staff. great bar. the menu is good and the kitchen is fast. a great place for lunch with the kids or to watch a game. a great place!

Helpful?
Thank Troy G
Chris C, Owner at Old Towne Pub and Eatery Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. I look forward to sharing your comments with our staff and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Old Towne is one of our "Go To Places" when we want bar food that is better than bar food. The wings, the wraps & the burgers are all excellent with a ton of beers on tap and great cocktails while watching a game...Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank Kristian33
Chris C, Owner at Old Towne Pub and Eatery Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments. I am excited to hear that we are one of your 'go to places', as we certainly know there are many dining choices. We hope to see you again soon! More 

West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
151 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Had a drink in the bar and then wedding reception upstairs. Decor is super cute. Outdoor space is lovely. Bartenders were very attentive and generous. Food was just ok. Only 1 bathroom for each gender upstairs which made for some lines.

Helpful?
Thank mindiwilson
Chris C, Owner at Old Towne Pub and Eatery Geneva, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed our outdoor space, however we have recently revamped our private event menus and hope that on a return visit you will find the food much better. We are sorry you experienced a wait for the restroom, but in the future be aware that we do have additional bathrooms on the lower level. We hope you... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I have been coming here with my wife for the last decade plus and we still enjoy it. Great place for drinks or dinner or to watch a game. I had a great burger there and they have a long beer list- even some of the tables have built in tappers, which is cool. I am glad this place is... More 

Helpful?
Thank jhauser3
Chris C, Owner at Old Towne Pub and Eatery Geneva, responded to this review

We so appreciate your loyal patronage and kind words. Thank you. More 

Level Contributor
140 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I stop here to kill an hour occasionally and have a beer and an appetizer. The service is typically poor. It's a few young female waitresses who vary quite a bit in their attentiveness and if you're a single person just ordering appetizers, you don't get much attention. the food is fine but it's surprisingly difficult to get a beer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chuck C
Chris C, Owner at Old Towne Pub and Eatery Geneva, responded to this review

I was dismayed to read of your poor experience with our staff and will be sharing your review at our staff meeting. It is our goal to always exceed expectations and I am truly sorry that you experienced poor service. We will be working hard to make sure future visits are much more enjoyable. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Attended a private function in the newly renovated upstairs space. Beautiful space (unexpectedly nice!), attentive service, good food at a nice price point. Chris and Tiffany were both very responsive and nice to work with. After party downstairs in the lively bar area. Lots of beer choices -

Helpful?
Thank jcfphf
Chris C, Owner at Old Towne Pub and Eatery Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your function. We strive to exceed expectations and provide our guests with a memorable experience. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We had our sons rehearsal dinner there a week ago. They had a small electrical mishap in the room we rented. They worked feverishly to get another room ready for us in a short time. They did a beautiful job. The food was exceptional. We had a buffet and everything was hot and cooked to perfection. The bartender was an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sondra C
Chris C, Owner at Old Towne Pub and Eatery Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. I will pass along your compliments to Tiffany. We are sorry you experienced the electrical mishap and appreciate your willingness to work with us in rectifying the situation. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable evening and look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Had the Italian Beef sandwich with a side of onion rings. Was very tasty. It was a bit to loud for me to stay long. But the good was great.

Helpful?
Thank Lance M
Chris C, Owner at Old Towne Pub and Eatery Geneva, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your beef sandwich and appreciate your feedback on the noise level. We are addressing this with our staff and hope that you will return to find the noise level more acceptable. Thank you for your patronage. More 

Travellers who viewed Old Towne Pub and Eatery Geneva also viewed

 

Been to Old Towne Pub and Eatery Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$15
Cuisine
American, Bar, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Takeout, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available
Good for
Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 02:00
Monday
11:00 - 02:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 02:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 02:00
Thursday
11:00 - 02:00
Friday
11:00 - 02:00
Saturday
11:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 201 W State St, Geneva, IL 60134-2255
  • Location: United States  >  Illinois (IL)  >  Geneva
  • Phone Number: +1 630-232-7962
Description
Old Towne Pub is a neighborhood favorite where you can EAT-DRINK-SHARE-LAUGH & CHEER. OTP Geneva prides itself on serving great food, cocktails and craft beer in a fun, casual environment. Weather permitting, enjoy our patio overlooking historic downtown Geneva. Old Towne Pub Geneva is available to host private events every day of the week, morning, noon and night. OTP Geneva offers two private event spaces, a private patio and is also available for restaurant buyouts for very large parties.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Old Towne Pub and Eatery Geneva staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?