We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Outback Steakhouse

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
7525 US Hwy 31 S, Indianapolis, IN 46227-8544
+1 317-881-6283
Website
Today
11:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 - 21:00
Mon - Thu 11:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Oxford
Level Contributor
137 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The service was off, the food was not up to what I have come to expect from this chain. The blooming onion was overly greasy and cool, the my steak was over cooked and tough and when I asked for a refill on my tea and for some A1 sauce...neither were ever delivered. I have come to expect more...get it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tigaudi
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
554 reviews
462 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Was excited to be with our friends and enjoy something different. The pork chop tonight was awful. Rubbery texture, under cooked and the only taste was how over salted it was . Even a side of barbecue sauce didn't help. Even the steamed vegetables were bad. Over cooked. If I ever come back I'll stick to steak. I bought a... More 

Helpful?
Thank scott1102
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

We can do better than this. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Indianapolis (Greenwood), IN". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely, Lacey Outback Steakhouse More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

If I could give zero stars I would. STAY AWAY! Spent well over $100 on dinner for four and will NEVER-EVER be back! We were sat at a dirty table with dirty seats, the menus were sticky, server was unfriendly and not attentive to needs, barely received refills on drinks, waited for salad dressing so long my steak dinner finally... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daylene A
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
554 reviews
462 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Saw that they have new crab cakes. Looked good in the picture so I wanted to try them as my lunch selection. The crab meat was not chunky like the picture. They had little taste and the sauce was bland and tasteless. The slaw with it was bitter and bland. Awful selection. Go have the crab cakes at Bonefish. Best... More 

Helpful?
Thank scott1102
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

We can do better than this. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Indianapolis". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely, Madeline Outback Steakhouse More 

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

We fancied a steak and had been to rhis reataurant chain in the UK. Didn't have to wait, even though the restaurant seemed busy (5.30pm on a Wed). The food was very good (we had a filet mignon and bourbon salmon). The service was good, but the friendliness seemed 'false'. It just didn't seem genuine as if part of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Garonne9
Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
163 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2016

I had not been here for years and my wife wanted to go and have a steak. I though there might have been some inside updates but it just looked old and tired. The service was okay. I had the Fettuccine Alfredo which was average. I know, why did I go to a steak place and have pasta? My wife... More 

Helpful?
Thank GroveReviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
554 reviews
462 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Mike in the bar is one of our all time favorite servers. I was disappointed with the ahi tuna this visit and should have sent it back and not eaten it. Made the mistake and paid the price of an upset and sour stomach for 24 hours. The tuna was hard, overly dark and not much taste. Should have made... More 

Helpful?
Thank scott1102
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We entered the building and was immediately greeted by the hostess, who happily sat us and was very polite. Mike was a wonderful server, anticipated all our needs before we could ask. FOOD was as always extremely tasty

Helpful?
Thank becca4camping
DRJ8
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2016

I had called the night before to make "reservations" for 20 people for 6 pm. didnt get seated til close to 630 (not a big deal). but i had to get our silverware and menus, had water spilled on me (again not too much of a big deal) The real big issues were that I ordered ribeye steak medium rare... More 

Helpful?
Thank DRJ8
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

We're sorry that we let you down on your special day. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Indianapolis, IN". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely, Madeline Outback Steakhouse More 

Oakland City, Indiana
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2016

We arrived about 5:30 in the evening. There was a 35 minute wait. It was closer to 30 minutes, actually. We were seated right away. They did not have the appetizer we wanted any more, so the waitress offered us a split of an appetizer. We had the Ahi tuna and the coconut shrimp. It was very good. Our waitress... More 

Helpful?
Thank tishyoung

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$20
Cuisine
American, Steakhouse
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7525 US Hwy 31 S, Indianapolis, IN 46227-8544
  • Location: United States  >  Indiana (IN)  >  Indianapolis
  • Phone Number: +1 317-881-6283

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Outback Steakhouse staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?