We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crazyhorse Ranch

6000 W Couty Rd 250 N, West Baden Springs, IN
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good12%
  • Average7%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“ribeye” (10 reviews)
“salmon” (6 reviews)
“french stick” (4 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
American, Steakhouse
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
6000 W Couty Rd 250 N, West Baden Springs, IN
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

I think this steakhouse is a really charming and intimate venue with a terrific Dude Ranch feel. The rancher and cook is salty, the proprietress is all business and the food? Well, just say, you get what you ask for and if you clean your...More

5  Thank LovesMaxandSunny
Reviewed 12 April 2018

I guess this is supposed to be like a “wild west” ranch and restaurant, with four hotel rooms on top. To eat in the restaurant, you had to book it two weeks in advance and fax your order in. In the summer, they have horse...More

1  Thank Jason M
CrazyhorsRanch, Owner at The Crazyhorse Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

I am going to use the same response for more than one review you people are doing, just to be clear. First, I assume you had to take a couple days to sober up and type coherently. Second This is only directed at the very...More

Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

It's not the crazy horses you have to worry about, it's the crazy owner. Cause he don't take kindly to your criticism of his steaks.More

2  Thank Bob F
CrazyhorsRanch, Owner at The Crazyhorse Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

I am going to use the same response for more than one review you people are doing, just to be clear. First, I assume you had to take a couple days to sober up and type coherently. Second This is only directed at the very...More

Reviewed 10 April 2018

Overpriced. Can't cook a steak to order. Rude waitress. It didn't matter how steak was ordered it came out well done and dry. I never had a ribeye so dry. Then they decided to charge $5 per person for a guitar player without telling people...More

4  Thank Steelworker67
CrazyhorsRanch, Owner at The Crazyhorse Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

I am going to use the same response for more than one review you people are doing, just to be clear. First, I assume you had to take a couple days to sober up and type coherently. Second This is only directed at the very...More

Reviewed 9 April 2018

We came there for a wedding reception. They charged us twice as much for the meals as they said it would be. They also charged us for a guitair player that we didn't know about. $5 per person! They got a bunch of our meals...More

3  Thank Jackie S
CrazyhorsRanch, Owner at The Crazyhorse Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

I am going to use the same response for more than one review you people are doing, just to be clear. First, I assume you had to take a couple days to sober up and type coherently. Second This is only directed at the very...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Probably just chose a bad night.. rainy, wet, cold doesn't enhance anyone's mood. I honestly considered canceling our reservation and now wish I had. Wish I could say something more positive but I'm being "Thumper's Mommy" here, and sticking with if you can't say something...More

Thank Travelafficiando
Reviewed 19 February 2018

So I am a country girl, but the spring storms had brought major flooding into the West Baden area so our hosts at the ranch had to talk us through getting to them. They were great, the meat was superb and the accommodations clean and...More

Thank cawm
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Doug was so nice and eager to show our 6 yr old grandaughter and family around. We all were able to meet and greet the horses, ponies and even the goats.It was a very cold day but a heartwarming experience. Thank you

Thank 857berniem
Reviewed 16 December 2017

You have to make reservations online (or call) for the kind of steak & potato you want. Salad was so small on the dinner plate. No dessert included. No entertainment. Overpriced.

1  Thank linbill2015
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Made a reservation for 8 on a Friday night, which is open to the public. Quaint restaurant located about 15 minutes from French Lick. Be careful of your GPS because ours let us to the wrong location and you travel on some gravel roads to...More

Thank thomasv711
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all West Baden Springs Hotels
Crazyhorse Ranch & Lodge
49 reviews
.03 km away
E.B. Rhodes House B&B
1 review
5.20 km away
West Baden Springs Hotel
1,974 reviews
5.57 km away
Lane's Motel
41 reviews
6.04 km away
Nearby Restaurants
French Lick Winery & Vintage Cafe
227 reviews
5.57 km away
Sinclair's Restaurant
372 reviews
5.55 km away
Miguel's Mexican Restaurant
98 reviews
5.75 km away
Papa John's West Baden
26 reviews
5.90 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wilstem
161 reviews
4.88 km away
French Lick Winery
197 reviews
5.56 km away
French Lick West Baden Museum
118 reviews
7.22 km away
French Lick Casino
711 reviews
6.68 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Agemofafind
1 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from annecolorgreen | Reviewed this property |
We were only told about steak--three choices and amazingly good. Two choices of potato, salad, and toasty bread plus three beers between us...total including tip was $68. Very reasonable. There wasn't live music the night... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 6000 W Couty Rd 250 N, West Baden Springs, IN
  • Location: United States  >  Indiana (IN)  >  West Baden Springs
  • E-mail
Description
A unique dining experience located in a scenic county setting, with Steaks, Salmon & Chicken Grille over an open hardwood grille. We are open to the public on Friday & Saturday only unless you have a group of 6 or larger. We are always open to our lodging guest & you must call for reservations
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;