We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Another Broken Egg Cafe

9655 Perkins Rd, Baton Rouge, LA 70810-1533
+1 225-757-5793
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good27%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (22 reviews)
“pancakes” (17 reviews)
“scrambler” (3 reviews)
Open Now
7:00 AM - 2:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
American, Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
9655 Perkins Rd, Baton Rouge, LA 70810-1533
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very enjoyable breakfast. The City Grits were outstanding. Good friendly service. Will go back when in the area

Thank Mountaineer4ever
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for giving us a try and leaving the great review. We're delighted your breakfast with us was excellent and that the food made such a great impression. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

I have found a great place for breakfast. My server, Eric, at Citiplace,did an exceptional job. I will make sure that we request to sit in his area every time we go.

Thank Dnicolelaw
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much! We’re happy you enjoyed your experience, service and appreciate you stopping by for breakfast. Come see us again soon!

Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

The staff and food were a definite “10”. We have been to the one in Houston and it is nice but this staff could give lessons in the food service department. Great job to them all

Thank TammyTripp
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review. We are delighted your first Another Broken Egg Cafe experience was excellent and that the food and service made such a great impression. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 22 December 2017

We had breakfast at this place twice during a recent visit and loved it. It was really hard to decide what to order as so many things sounded to good! We were not disappointed with anything that our group ordered. The service was fast! I...More

Thank Amsonia2014
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

We're glad to hear you had fantastic food and fast service. We appreciate you leaving this great review and hope to see you again soon! The Hello Lucy Omelet really does it the spot!

Reviewed 7 December 2017

My wife's friends and family loves this place. Whenever the family is going there, I either stay home or go to Waffle House. The coffee is miserable, served in goofy mugs that do not retain heat, and is on the Yankee-style weak brewing style. The...More

Thank LSU_Prof
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

We appreciate you letting us know about the issues with your recent visit. We’re very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your breakfast and our big menu. Our guests should always expect delicious food and exceptional service at our cafe. We apologize this...More

Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

I like this place but my wife can take it or leave it. Good food that fit our needs. Good sized portions with relatively fast service. Lots of choices on the menu too.More

Thank ExpatAgainandAgain
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for the review. However, we noticed that your overall rating of the experience wasn’t higher. “Nothing short of right is right” is a value we live by and strive for with every guest. We appreciate the positive comments, but would also love to...More

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Good breakfast. Exactly what you’d expect. Normal prices. Service was on par. Our group is visiting for six weeks; we’ll likely eat here again.

Thank Erikjoot
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

We're thrilled you were pleased with our food on your recent visit to Another Broken Egg Cafe. Thanks for taking the time to write this review and recommend us. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stopped by after an early morning dr’s visit. My wife had the bananas foster pancakes with bacon and 2 fried eggs. This was a huge serving so she was not able to finish it. Although I’ve tried their eggs Benedict and...More

Thank bluedog49
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Wow! Thanks so much for coming in and taking the time to write this great review. We are extremely pleased you highly recommend Another Broken Egg Cafe for a wonderful brunch experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

The food was so disappointing. I ordered a seasonal item that had asparagus. The asparagus was barely cook and still crunchy with no asparagus tips. The pancakes were dry and disappointing. If they are going to cook that poorly, the prices need to drop. There...More

Thank TheDequeants
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

We are very sorry we failed to make a good first impression and exceed your overall expectations. Another Broken Egg Cafe strives to provide guests with chef-inspired, high-quality menu offerings. Again, we apologize we did not uphold our values on the day of your visit...More

Reviewed 27 October 2017

Facility is airy and clean. Waitress Annie was very courteous, friendly and attentive. Food was unremarkable: "mardi gras" omelet was dry, egg was overcooked, andouille flavor overpowered all others; food was cold when it reached our table. Person who seemed to be the manager was...More

Thank Bozeman38
PreviousNext
12345617
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 77 hotels in Baton Rouge
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
569 reviews
.88 km away
Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10
507 reviews
1.83 km away
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
106 reviews
1.88 km away
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
562 reviews
2.20 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Louisiana Lagniappe Restaurant
639 reviews
.28 km away
Nino's Italian Restaurant
86 reviews
.13 km away
Texas de Brazil
173 reviews
.54 km away
Nearby Attractions
LSU Rural Life Museum
305 reviews
3.80 km away
Bluebonnet Swamp Nature Center
149 reviews
1.18 km away
Mall of Louisiana
78 reviews
1.44 km away
LSU AgCenter Botanic Gardens
15 reviews
2.86 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Another Broken Egg Cafe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9655 Perkins Rd, Baton Rouge, LA 70810-1533
  • Location: United States  >  Louisiana (LA)  >  Baton Rouge
  • Phone Number: +1 225-757-5793
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing