We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Antico at Orocco Pier

) #12 of 27 Restaurants in South Queensferry $$ - $$$ , British,
10-17 High Street, South Queensferry, Edinburgh EH30 9PP, Scotland
+44 870 118 1664
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good29%
  • Average18%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“haggis” (8 reviews)
“orocco pier” (103 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
10-17 High Street, South Queensferry, Edinburgh EH30 9PP, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 798 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Enjoy the view when here. However how can you enjoy a cocktail together in a chair that the bottom is falling out of it and the cover is ripped? Surely the place makes enough to replace the shabby furniture?

Thank BeeBeeMac
Reviewed 2 days ago

Not to be missed if visiting Edinburgh and surrounding area. The views are stunning, staff friendly, food was excellent and reasonably priced. Beautiful patio area looking across the Firth of Forth,but being Scotland weather permitting. Well worth a visit for visitors or anyone who has...More

Thank gilhoolyp
Reviewed 1 week ago

I like the decor, ambience, terrace and views in this bar. We go about twice a month but always look to eat elsewhere. The menu is poor and could do with a face lift, it is trying to be upmarket although needs to prove it....More

Thank Greig A
Reviewed 1 week ago

Food were good in general but the chips I had were overcooked. It was very over-fried and chewy. Half of the chips were not so edible. Husband had a steak sandwich and that was lovely. My fishcakes were delicious too.More

Thank BritishLB852
Kirsten S, Manager at Antico at Orocco Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent visit to Antico Cafe Bar. I am saddened to hear the chips were not up to the high standards of the food we aim to achieve. I do hope this...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this restaurant for the first time a few weeks ago with family and spent a lovely afternoon having a beautifull meal with lovely views over the water, with nice friendly service, the server could not of been more helpfull as one of our party...More

Thank nufcjames
Kirsten S, Manager at Antico at Orocco Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Afternoon, Thank you for providing your recent visit to Antico Cafe Bar. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed both the food and service on your first visit a few weeks ago. I will pass your feedback on to the team which they will...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Having returned to Antico for lunch once again I was not disappointed. Chose the loin of pork with sauteed potatoes, chorizo and kale. It was delicious. The pork was cooked to perfection, still juice and tasty, as so often it can be overcooked and a...More

Thank Footiewidow
Kirsten S, Manager at Antico at Orocco Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent visit to Antico Cafe Bar. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed both the food and service. I will pass your feedback on to the team which they are always...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The restaurant had fantastic views, but the food did not really match. We had fish & chips and it was ok, but we have experienced better.More

Thank Checkagain
Kirsten S, Manager at Antico at Orocco Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent visit to Antico Cafe Bar. I am saddened to hear the food was not up to the high standards we aim to achieve. Would you be able to send your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here 3 times now, first time 5 star, 2nd time 1 star, due to being at front of hotel, very noisy when cars go by due to the cobles outside, and people from the bar outside below your window talking loudly and smoking bringing...More

Thank AngusMackillop
Kirsten S, Manager at Antico at Orocco Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Afternoon Angus, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at Orocco Pier. I am saddened the street facing room presented problems for you previously, we do as you know from more recent visits we have rooms which...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the full breakfast with Champagne. You get your eggs to order. 3 types of meat. Fruit. Juice or coffee. It was very good, fresh and I enjoyed it very much. The view from the window seat we had of the water and bridges...More

Thank cubs628
Kirsten S, Manager at Antico at Orocco Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent breakfast at Antico Cafe Bar. I am delighted you enjoyed your experience, including both the food and service. I will pass your feedback on to both the kitchen and front...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dinner was fantastic and very reasonable prices including a bottle of wine, Breakfast... WOW what a choice.More

Thank andraHarthill
Kirsten S, Manager at Antico at Orocco Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Evening, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent visit to Orocco Pier. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, I will pass your feedback on to the team which they are always grateful to receive. I look forward...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Railbridge Bistro
773 reviews
.60 km away
Dakota Bar & Grill
329 reviews
.81 km away
The Boathouse
605 reviews
.04 km away
Picnic Coffee Shop
94 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Forth Bridge
546 reviews
.19 km away
Forth Boat Tours
529 reviews
.65 km away
Maid of the Forth
473 reviews
.72 km away
Forth Road Bridge
784 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Antico at Orocco Pier staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, View, Child-friendly, Romantic, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10-17 High Street, South Queensferry, Edinburgh EH30 9PP, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Edinburgh  >  South Queensferry
  • Phone Number: +44 870 118 1664
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing