We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
7002 Arundel Mills Cir # 777, Hanover, MD 21076-1280
Website
Today
17:30 - 22:30
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 17:30 - 22:30
Fri - Sat 17:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was pretty bad. From the moment you walk in, the ambience seems like a place for homeless people. The service was terrible - couldn't find a waiter most of the time. The food was not very good - many of the items were out way too long - and many of the better items weren't available that night such... More 

Helpful?
Thank DAW59
Shippensburg Pa USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

THere was no one to scoop ice cream, replace deserts . No one was at the carving station. No one came to bring our drinks for 10 minutes or more. Some food dry or cold or greasy.

Helpful?
Thank Boots70
MarylandLive, Manager at LIVE! Buffet, responded to this review

Hello, I'm sorry for the experience you had in the Live! Buffet. We were a little short staffed for a bit but have been able to increase our staffing levels to an appropriate amount. I hope that you will give us another chance soon. Thank you. More 

maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016

I have visited many casino buffets and this one was the worst. The price was 40.00 bucks, which was a rip-off. The tables are so close that you can barely make your way to the buffet without bumping the tables. Our waitress was the worst, we had to flag her down on numerous occasions just to remove the plates and... More 

Helpful?
Thank anangeltoo3
MarylandLive, Manager at LIVE! Buffet, responded to this review

Hello, I'm sorry about your recent experience at the Live! Buffet. I will look to see if there is a different way we can arrange the tables. I hope that you will give us another chance to wow you with our service. More 

Covington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016

While visiting in the DC area had dinner at the LIVE! Buffet. Great variety, very spacious, not crowded. A very pleasant dining experience!

Helpful?
Thank Suswan52
MarylandLive, Manager at LIVE! Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed your most recent visit. We hope to see you back again soon! More 

Level Contributor
1,044 reviews
713 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 416 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Weekday dinner is $19.99 plus tax and weekend is $39.99 for their seafood buffet. The food is fresh with a fair amount of variety, but steep considering the quality and location. These are Las Vegas prices without the atmosphere.

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
MarylandLive, Manager at LIVE! Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you feel that we are over priced. We try to stay competitive in our pricing so that we can deliver you the best product possible. I hope to see you in again soon. More 

Mechanicsburg, PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2016

It seems that the price has gone up but the quality has gone down. The cut-up fruit has always been great but today some was not yet ripe and some was overripe. Why do they put out stuff that no one will eat? The were only 4 choices for salad dressing and some very strange additives, such as black beans... More 

Helpful?
Thank PAHealthy-Traveler
MarylandLive, Manager at LIVE! Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I'm sorry about your most recent experience. We will use your suggestions to better our buffet. We hope to see you back again soon and we will do a better job to surpass your expectaions. More 

Malibu, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016

Not your average buffet! The food is amazing!!! and it just keeps coming! Enjoy the all you can eat crab legs while you're there!

Helpful?
Thank Caddiebabe
MarylandLive, Manager at LIVE! Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your recent experience and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2016

Lots of variety, including salads & fresh fruit, desserts and everything in between for both the lunch & dinner buffets. Dinner buffet usually offers chilled shrimp and some type of meat at the carvery station. Prices vary...Fri/Sat are more expensive than Mon-Thurs dinners. Food is good and plentiful. I do think that the dessert station isn't offering the variety that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan S
MarylandLive, Manager at LIVE! Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your recent experience at the Live! Buffet. Friday and Saturday Dinner is a little more expensive than during the week because we offer all you can eat Snow Crab Legs. We hope to see you back again soon. More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

As a certified sous chef eating at buffets aren't really my cup of tea but my hubby brought me here since both of us are military and they offer military 2 for one buffet..so not worth it. That's all I will say.

Helpful?
Thank MJ C
MarylandLive, Manager at LIVE! Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry about your recent experience at the Live! Buffet. We hope that you will give us another try so that we can show you that we are not just an average Buffet. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I've read some of the negative reviews on here about this buffet but I wanted to give it a try for myself and boy was I pleasantly surprised! This was the best casino buffet I've ever been to in my life and I've been to several. The atmosphere was wonderful, food delicious with a great selection, and the staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
MarylandLive, Manager at LIVE! Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are glad you decided to try us out for yourself and we look forward to seeing you back again soon. More 

Travellers who viewed LIVE! Buffet also viewed

 

Been to LIVE! Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Italian, Chinese, Seafood, International, Asian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
17:30 - 22:30
Monday
17:30 - 22:30
Tuesday
17:30 - 22:30
Wednesday
17:30 - 22:30
Thursday
17:30 - 22:30
Friday
17:00 - 00:00
Saturday
17:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7002 Arundel Mills Cir # 777, Hanover, MD 21076-1280
  • Location: United States  >  Maryland (MD)  >  Hanover

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from LIVE! Buffet staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?