We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orleans Inn

) #30 of 43 Restaurants in Orleans $$ - $$$ American, , Seafood
3 Old County Rd, Orleans, MA 02653-2519
+1 508-255-2222
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good39%
  • Average20%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3 Old County Rd, Orleans, MA 02653-2519
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There are three dining options at the 'old school' Orleans Inn, all with water views. Upon entering you will pass through a worn and cluttered hotel lobby to the hostess desk. On your left is a more formal and tastefully decorated dining room with dark...More

Thank Glebegirl
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review. The Inn was built in 1875 and we try to stay true to the Victorian style. We have had design consultants come in and they tell us not to change a thing. Generations of guests also say the same. The deck...More

Reviewed 29 September 2016

We had a pleasant dinner by the water on a covered deck. I am a vegetarian, so most seaside restaurant food is wasted on me. I eat nothing that originally came with eyeballs. My husband enjoyed stuffed clams, and a nice fish dish of some...More

1  Thank Goldenspring
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Thanks for the review. Please let me know the next time you visit as I could recommend some great wines on our list for $6.75 a glass or wonderful bottles of wine for $24. The vegetarian selections are extensive. The beet carpaccio, wild mushroom ravioli...More

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I've driven by this place for years and stopped in after a suggestion from my son. It is a gem, the ambiance is old Cape Cod for sure, the views are wonderful, and the meals were spectacular. Will return again some day.More

Thank bim55
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you chose the Inn at your son's suggestion. I drove by the Inn for 25 years before I came in the first time and bought it that day 20 years ago. It has...More

Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stayed at the Orleans Inn for a great week on Cape Cod. Orleans is conveniently located in the middle of the Cape very close to the National Seashore. Ed Mass and family made us feel very welcome annd we ate most meals right at...More

Thank Steve B
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you so much for the kind review. We miss you already! We are so happy you enjoyed the week stay at the Inn. You were able to experience all three dining venues at the Inn and we are happy you enjoyed them all. You...More

Reviewed 19 September 2016

We ate there Friday night as the Harvest moon rose over Town Cove. The view was stunning. The service as usual was prompt and efficient. The food was very good. My group had lobster tacos, fried clams, clam chowder and mushroom ravioli. Everyone was very...More

Thank WoodyMCP
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed the experience. It is guests like you that allow us to continue improving the Inn. You made our day! The staff appreciates your kind words. We can't wait to see you...More

Reviewed 15 September 2016

This inn and restaurant overlooking Nauset harbor has a strong “past its prime” feel to it. I should have trusted my initial instinct that the food would be terrible but I wanted a peaceful, pretty view away from busy Orleans, a sprawling, heavily trafficked Cape...More

2  Thank Duxburygirl
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Thank God you are not our customer. You don't like our wonderful town, the beautiful Inn or the best food on the Cape. No wonder you were by yourself. Saratoga bottled sparkling water at $2.50, tax and tip along with the best lobster roll anywhere...More

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Had dinner at this place on Sept 9. I ordered baked stuffed shrimp but was served 6 shrimp in some curry sauce concoction. My two friends weren't impressed either. One and done.

1  Thank ondroad828
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

This is not our restaurant. It is either a fake or a wrong location. We do not have either of the items mentioned on our menu.

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We stopped here today for lunch. The lobster salad was delicious! Their lobster bisque was also very good. The fish was lightly battered and French fries and coleslaw were good.

Thank Carol T
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review. We have had the best season ever due to guests like you. We do not advertise and it is only through word of mouth like yours that we have been so successful. Our family appreciates your support.

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Good food on a quiet waterfront venue. Quick pleasant servive. Nice selection of draft beers. Enjoyed our lunch.More

Thank ciaotebaldi
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed the experience. People are surprised that there is seldom a wait and the food is delivered promptly. Many places on the Cape have waits of an hour or more and we...More

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We ate here late afternoon on Sunday. I was very pleased they were still serving from the Brunch Menu, in addition to the Lunch Menu. The ladies that greet you are extremely pleasant and accommodating!! I wanted a nice table with a view, and they...More

Thank OLynn78
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thanks so much for the kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the experience at the Inn. The Paella is a seasonal item which is no longer on the menu but also included chicken, chorizo and calamari along with the risotto. It is...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
the knack
222 reviews
.18 km away
Ice Cream Cafe
147 reviews
.47 km away
Hole In One
428 reviews
.92 km away
Cottage Street Bakery
224 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby Attractions
Addison Art Gallery
33 reviews
.86 km away
Jonathan Young Windmill
35 reviews
.87 km away
Academy of Performing Arts
39 reviews
1.21 km away
Tree's Place
29 reviews
.47 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Orleans Inn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$25
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations
Good for
Business meetings, Kids, View, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 21:00
Monday
09:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 21:00
Thursday
09:00 - 21:00
Friday
09:00 - 21:00
Saturday
09:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3 Old County Rd, Orleans, MA 02653-2519
  • Location: United States  >  Massachusetts (MA)  >  Cape Cod  >  Orleans
  • Phone Number: +1 508-255-2222
  • E-mail
Description
Elegant waterfront dining in a Victorian Sea Captain's mansion.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing