We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Lodge

$$ - $$$
American, Bar, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
148 Gore Rd, Webster, MA 01570-6814
+1 508-949-0000
Website
Today
11:30 - 22:30
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 11:30 - 21:00
Tue - Wed 15:00 - 21:00
Thu 11:30 - 21:00
Fri 11:30 - 22:30
Sat 11:30 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Worcester, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Me, my wife and a few friends recently went to the lodge, hearing it was totally renovated. We haven't been for years, based on some poor experiences with meal consistency (sometimes it would be the greatest, few days later, the worst). As far as it goes, it has had a facelift. New seats, the sunken bar is gone, the greasy... More 

Helpful?
Thank lazerr
LodgeRestaurant, Owner at The Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. I will be certain to share your experiences with bar, kitchen, and wait staff so that we can do better next time. I hope you have a wonderful day and give us another chance to impress you. More 

West Brookfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
146 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2016

The Lodge has been forever. I have enjoyed the ambience of this Webster Restaurant as this is where I fell in love on Sugarloaf.

Helpful?
Thank BobbyP009
LodgeRestaurant, Owner at The Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am thrilled to read that you had a wonderful experience and hope you dine with us again soon! Have a great day! More 

Peabody, MA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2016

The food was good. We were here during the day and there was one person working the bar and taking orders. She was nice but obviously distracted from the server duties. We waited a very long time for a refil on drinks and had to go to the bar to get her attention. Then we had to flag her down... More 

Helpful?
Thank MagicLadyMA
LodgeRestaurant, Owner at The Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal, but disappointed to see you were not happy with the service you received. Please know that this is not a standard here and we are in the process of hiring more staff to take care of this issue! We... More 

Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2016

Went there one evening on my way with a friend to a fun night at the Indian Ranch Resort. Didn't want to go far so decided this was in close proximity. Was seated as soon as we got in and from there we were happy with what we thought would be a good meal. TOO LONG!!!! Waitress kept apologizing for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky P
LodgeRestaurant, Owner at The Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your experience, Becky. We take a lot of pride in our food, and I will make sure that we use your feedback as a training tool for our team. I am sorry that you were disappointed and thank you for the feedback. More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Usually gave good meals at this restuarant. Long day, ordered out. Got food home and was extremely disappointed: my appetizer potatoe skins were cold and looked green and old! My haddock dinner was cold, not fresh and had cole slaw over it. The chicken and brocoli alfredo meal was leaking out of box making a mess!Very disappointed, not sure if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristen D
LodgeRestaurant, Owner at The Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Kristen, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience with us. We are very disappointed to hear that you were not 100% happy with your meal and we invite you to call us immediately next time something like this happens so we can try and take care of it for you! Hopefully... More 

Oxford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2016

this is an excellent restaurant on rt 16 in Webster, ma overlooking Webster lake and has excellent menu including seafood

Helpful?
Thank walter s
LodgeRestaurant, Owner at The Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

I had lunch at the bar, nothing fancy but very cozy. Food was tasty an fresh. I had the chicken marcela it was perfect. Terry was my server at the bar, very attentive, frendly, professional. It is right on Rt 16 just over the webster line just past Indian Ranch.

Helpful?
Thank Reddog1846
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2015

Very comfortable restaurant. Good service. Daily specials are very good and there is a good selection. 4-5 visits to judge from and would definitely recommend. In the lounge area you can sit at the bar if you're dining alone and play keno. The draft beer was flat one time so go with bottled beer. Baked Haddock particularly good.

Helpful?
Thank scott s
tolland, ct
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

Food was below average, but the restaurant was filthy, smelled old and nasty. Old carpeting, poor cleaning, worried about getting sick.

Helpful?
Thank areyoukiddingTA
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2015

Did a great job hosting a party of 30 with only 48 hours of notice. Food and hospitality was great. Has private rooms to host large parties. Would definitely go back again

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank meganbR4885YN

Travellers who viewed The Lodge also viewed

 

Been to The Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$11 - US$23
Cuisine
American, Bar, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Seating, Waitstaff, Reservations, Private Dining
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
15:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
15:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:30 - 21:00
Friday
11:30 - 22:30
Saturday
11:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 148 Gore Rd, Webster, MA 01570-6814
  • Location: United States  >  Massachusetts (MA)  >  Webster
  • Phone Number: +1 508-949-0000

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Lodge and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Greenwich
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?