We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mulligan's

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
American, Bar, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
320 N Main St, Cheboygan, MI 49721-1590
+1 231-627-2459
Website
Today
11:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 21:00
Mon - Sat 11:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had bad service last time I was here. The Manager Mindy was so kind to send us a voucher to come back and give it another chance. Well, that backfired because the food was ok but the service was horrible. Our waitress looked like she was 14 years old and wasn't very bright. The bartender informed me that Mindy is... More 

Helpful?
Thank lindalougreer
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had the blackened salmon and it was very good. My husband ordered chicken nachos. He was a little disappointed as it was kinda dry. Service was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Rodaccarey
Management response:

Hello, We would like to thank you for your kind words! We are glad that you enjoyed your salmon! We would also like to apologize if the chicken was dry on your husbands nachos, if you ever have an issue with your meal in the future, please don't hesitate​ to ask for our general manager, Jack! He would be pleased... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The people at Mulligan's are great -- friendly, hard working, responsive. Generally the food is good for what is it -- pub fare. Last night, however, was an exception. Uneatable corned beef (undercooked, too thick, etc) and the veggies were undercooked and unseasoned. The manager/owner stopped by and said he would tell the cook. Since my brother took the meat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Management response:

Steve, First, we would like to thank you for your kind words! We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your meal, however, and we are pleased that you will be giving us another chance. If you have an issue in the future, please don't hesitate​ to ask for our manager, Jack Pappas. He would be happy to help! More 

Petoskey, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We came in for a quick business lunch and were pleasantly surprised. We both had the Lake Perch special sandwich with fries. The Perch was tender...not overcooked like most places do. The fries were very tasty. I'm not supposed to eat them but they were just too good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bill was not bad at... More 

Helpful?
Thank archytek
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for such a great review! We're glad that you enjoyed your meal, and we're also happy to hear that our prices were within your standards. We look forward​ to your next visit! More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

First visit we ordered entrees - not their strong suit. Couldn't even eat the soggy mixed vegs. Went back a second time for "pub food"which was a bit better but don't think it will become a frequent stop. Service was good.

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
Management response:

Hello Susan! We would like to thank you for posting about your experience and for your patronage, however; we would also like to apologize that our food was not up to your standards​. We hope that we will see you again, and if there is ever an issue with your meal, please don't heasitate to ask for our general manager... More 

Cheboygan, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

We have never had a bad experience here whether its lunch, dinner, or just having a few cocktails. The atmosphere is nice. The wait staff is always friendly. A few of the bartenders could benefit from taking a class or two on customer service! (Smile. Be friendly) Definately worth going if you are craving some good quality, well prepared food!

Helpful?
Thank Scoobytlc
Management response:

Hello! We are pleased to hear that you have always had such a great experience with us! We will discuss the customer service aspect with our staff, and we thank​ you for the feedback; we are always looking to improve. We hope to see you soon! More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Hours or operation are quite extensive and the menu is quite varied but the food is only marginal. It tastes okay and the price is reasonable for a sports bar but the food is nothing special. Wait staff is friendly and seems attentive. If it is the only place open we go there but otherwise we choose somewhere else.

Helpful?
Thank Buddy B
Management response:

Buddy, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you have had good experiences with our staff, if you ever have the time, we would enjoy hearing your thoughts on how our menu can improve, we are always looking for feedback from our guests! More 

Gaylord, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Had the French dip. The menu started it was sliced prime rib. It was not prime rib but sirloin at best. Way too tough for prime rib. Great service though. Only 3 tables occupied at the time. The bill did not reflect what the wait staff indicated when I ordered. Again, solid average

Helpful?
Thank nanook6969
Management response:

Hello, We are glad that our service was what you expected, but we also apologize that your meal was less than expected. We would like the opportunity to further discuss this with you if possible, we are always working to improve experiences​ of our guests! More 

Cheboygan, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Mediocre food, stick with bar food and stay away from anything that sounds appetizing. On a positive, beers are good and cold.

Helpful?
Thank susansuma2612
Management response:

Susan, We are sorry that you had this experience. If you would like, we would like to discuss the incident further with you to establish eat specifically made your dining experience subpar, and what we can do in the future to avoid this! More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

This restaurant has sure gone down hill. Service was slow and food cold. Not much for options in cheboygan but this won't be one of them.

Helpful?
Thank sonyamarieC
Management response:

Hello, We are sorry that your experance wasn't up to par, would you mind taking a moment to discuss the issues with your service and food so we can improve in the future? Thank you. More 

Travellers who viewed Mulligan's also viewed

Cheboygan, Cheboygan County
Cheboygan, Cheboygan County
 
Cheboygan, Cheboygan County
Cheboygan, Cheboygan County
 
Cheboygan, Cheboygan County
Cheboygan, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Mulligan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$10 - US$15
Cuisine
American, Bar, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Good for
Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 320 N Main St, Cheboygan, MI 49721-1590
  • Location: United States  >  Michigan (MI)  >  Cheboygan County  >  Cheboygan
  • Phone Number: +1 231-627-2459
Description
Casual Dining Atmosphere with a full menu. Great Burgers, local Whitefish much more. Full Bar with 16 Beers on tap featuring many Michigan Brews. Accessible through the Inland Waterways Seasonal shuttle service.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Mulligan's and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mulligan's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?