We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Benihana

18601 Hubbard Dr, Dearborn, MI 48126-2630
+1 313-982-9887
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good30%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (8 reviews)
“fried rice” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
18601 Hubbard Dr, Dearborn, MI 48126-2630
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

Was nervous ,when invited ,having seafood allergy.Heather our waitress and Ken our Chef put me at ease at once. Restaurant was clean,was crowded but was seated 5 minutes after our reservation. From beginning to end food was excellent. Chef Ken showed his experience,and his personality...More

Thank srsparkey2
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've been to this location Benihana a ton of times and this last time was the worst. I had reservations at 6:30 on a Tuesday, no one in the lobby waiting, we waited 30min for a party of 2. Once we got seated, we had...More

Thank Ashley R
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this review

Ashley, We apologize for the poor experience. Your feedback will be shared with our Guest Relations team to be used towards improving the guest experience. Arigato.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a chance to have a dinner with my wife and my kids, they have an excellent food quality and quantity, staff very friendly and the price is decent match the type of food we're getting.

Thank Mazen K
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Why was there a police officer there in the lounge area guarding it the entire time? We didn't even finish our drinks we departed quickly. Floors were disgustingly dirty. Fumes from grills were terrible maybe new ventilation is needed?

1  Thank ShuGirl6
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear this as it shouldn't have happened. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. Your feedback will be shared with our Guest Relations team for improvements.

Reviewed 12 February 2017

My favorite memories of dinner with my father were from Benihana. It is a very special place to be. I know others agree with me because it's a hot-spot for celebrating anything and everything.

Thank Kimberly S
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Came here with a couple of work colleagues and was a little worried that my expectations were a little too high and I would leave disappointed but I needn't have been concerned. The whole experience was great and the food was unbelievable. Now need to...More

Thank Fatworm
Reviewed 29 January 2017

On 1/27/2017,I used open table to reserve a birthday dinner for 10 guest in order to celebrate my partners birthday. All of my party arrived on time and we were seated our server took the drink orders, there we sat for 25 minutes without water...More

Thank bigsofty48180
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your disappointment as this shouldn’t have happened. Your feedback helps us to make improvements and we’re hopeful that you will provide us with an opportunity to serve you again. Arigato.

Reviewed 25 January 2017

I have been to this Benihana many times because my husband loves the taste of their food. If I never went their again, I would not be upset. The place has constant problems with staff, phone lines, security issues, unruly customers, and slow service. They...More

Thank lpilato79
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

My family has come to Benihana several times a year, for at least 8 years. This will be the LAST time I will eat there because of this upgrade charge! Only reason I'm keeping my reservations is because my 10 yr old Grandson chose this...More

Thank Laurel C
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this review

Laurel, on behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your negative visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience, and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your...More

Reviewed 15 January 2017

What happened to this restaurant? It used to have great service and now it seems like they have hired everyone from McDonalds. We made a reservation and were seated 15 minutes after our reservation. Once seated no one came to the table for 15 -...More

1  Thank Debbie J
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
TRIA - An American Brasserie
146 reviews
.27 km away
Leon's
114 reviews
1.21 km away
Chuck Muer's Big Fish
194 reviews
.92 km away
Giulio and Sons Restaurant
114 reviews
.95 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Henry Ford
3,197 reviews
2.18 km away
Rusted Crow Spirits
17 reviews
4.40 km away
Greenfield Village
1,783 reviews
2.52 km away
Arab American National Museum
63 reviews
3.64 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Latin65
Are peanut oils used for allergy concerns?
19 July 2016|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit
soniadcaldwell
the prices
19 May 2016|
Answer
Response from PATRICE C | Reviewed this property |
Prices are very average. If you want to order an entree they average between 20 to 50 it just depends on what you have a taste for. Of course you have you appetizers and beverages for cost. Also keep in mind that rhwey do... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$30 - US$30
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:30
Saturday
12:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 18601 Hubbard Dr, Dearborn, MI 48126-2630
    (Southfield Freeway)
  • Location: United States  >  Michigan (MI)  >  Dearborn
  • Phone Number: +1 313-982-9887
  • E-mail