We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

5ive Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
44045 Five Mile Rd, The Inn at St. John's, Plymouth, MI 48170-2555 (Sheldon Road and Five Mile)
+1 734-414-0600
Website
Today
07:00 - 22:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 06:00 - 22:00
Sat - Sun 07:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 71: English reviews
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the hotel. Had a great medium-rare Sirloin. It melted in my mouth as I ate it. You need to check this out.

Helpful?
Thank Edward Michael A
Jim F, General Manager at 5ive Restaurant, responded to this review

Mr. Edward, Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to make sure our guests receive not only quality food, but nicely seasoned masterpieces. Looking forward to see you soon, Ronald Hill General Manager of 5ive Steakhouse More 

Toledo Ohio
Level Contributor
181 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2016

This is the hotel restaurant that is in no way up to the standard of this hotel (Inn at Saint John's) - service was quite poor. I was there for breakfast; needed to have a quick turn-aournd and told the host that. It seemed there was only one staff person and she had a trainee with her. Two people were... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelerONE2468
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Totally overcooked (quite possibly microwaved) yet others in my party had very nice entrees. I would never order prime rib here again -- would rather have the Chicken Salad Wrap that I enjoyed at lunch again. Now THAT was good.

Helpful?
Thank KHK1964
Jim F, General Manager at 5ive Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear KHK1964, I like to extend my sincere apology for your overlooked experience. I use the word overlooked because we didn't adhere to our standards. We pride ourselves on ensuring our guests receive fresh and seasoned cuisine. You didn't receive our high standards; we ask that you return and allow us to redeem ourselves. I would like to speak with... More 

London, ON
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2016

Both days our food was delicious and not over seasoned. Could tell was made from scratch and served with pride!

Helpful?
Thank R1D3D
Jim F, Manager at 5ive Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear R1D3D, On behalf of our 5ive Restaurant General Manager, Ron Hill, and his staff, thank you so much for your kind review of your recent dining experience at 5ive Restaurant. It was short and to-the-point....I like that! We hope to have the honor serving you again in the near future! Best regards, Jim Fowler Assistant General Manager More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2016

We were pleasantly surprised by the creative and high quality food. we were really just aiming for fast and convenient, and the food was so good that we came back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank JillRdub
Jim F, General Manager at 5ive Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear JillRdub, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at 5ive Restaurant. So glad that your experiences were enjoyable and that you look forward to returning. Very soon our menu will be changing, with some new and exciting flavors. So please come see what we have in store for your taste buds.... More 

Rzeszow, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Nice facility and I would imagine they must go up and down for daily business. I was there with a very large crowd and it seemed the staff was overwhelmed. Food was good though and nice setting.

Helpful?
1 Thank gypisy
Jim F, General Manager at 5ive Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear gypisy, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I assure you that we are evaluating our staffing. We strive to present you with our highest standard of service here at 5ive Restaurant, no matter how large a crowd. I urge you to come see our new menu as well which will be released in September. I hope that... More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
220 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2016

Because of past excellent, this restaurant remains as one of our four stops on our annual family grub crawl. This year we tried doing it on a Saturday. We made reservations so that we were able to be seated outside around the fire pits. As usual the food was excellent, from flatbread, quesadilla, shrimp etc. We order appetizers for our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edward N
Jim F, General Manager at 5ive Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Edward N, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. So delighted that you have chosen 5ive Restaurant to be a part of your family tradition. We welcome you to visit us any time. Whether it's breakfast, a casual lunch or an elegant dinner, we will be here to greet you. Look forward to seeing... More 

West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2016

A few of my business associates and I went here after a round of golf. The food and service was great. They have a patio area that is hidden and you can hear running water.

Helpful?
Thank 43edwin123456
Jim F, General Manager at 5ive Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear 43edwin123456, Thank you for taking a few moments to write us a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience here at 5ive Restaurant. Come see us again either for lunch or dinner. We have our Chef inspirations that we feature daily. Again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2016

As the result of an extended stay at the Inn at St. Johns, I've had countless meals - breakfasts, lunches and dinners at the 5ive restaurant. The food, from light and fresh to hearty for the colder seasons are all predictably very good. For simple, fast fare, the burger is one of the best I've ever had. Likewise, the light... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick M
Jim F, General Manager at 5ive Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Rick M, I am pleased to hear that even after an extended stay we continuously met your food and beverage needs here at 5ive Restaurant. I welcome you to join us again if your travels bring you to the Plymouth area. There is always something new to try. Our friendly and courteous staff will be ready to greet you.... More 

Harleysville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2016

We started with lunch when we arrived. We loved the food so decided to make reservations for 11. We returned and had a great meal. They did a great job . They are known for hosting wedding, so they are very use to large crowds.

Helpful?
1 Thank gdebbie256
Jim F, General Manager at 5ive Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Gdebbie256, So glad that you enjoyed your time here while celebrating a family wedding. I encourage you to stop by again soon. We have many other dinner specials or nights on the patio for anyone to enjoy, not just as a guest in our hotel. We will be releasing a new selection of menus this coming September. I do... More 

Travellers who viewed 5ive Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to 5ive Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$25 - US$40
Cuisine
American
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Television, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 22:00
Monday
06:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
06:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
06:00 - 22:00
Thursday
06:00 - 22:00
Friday
06:00 - 22:00
Saturday
07:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 44045 Five Mile Rd, The Inn at St. John's, Plymouth, MI 48170-2555
    (Sheldon Road and Five Mile)
  • Location: United States  >  Michigan (MI)  >  Plymouth
  • Phone Number: +1 734-414-0600
Description
5ive Restaurant is a true culinary and dining experience set against the backdrop of the area's finest luxury boutique hotel. 5ive features a relaxed casual atmosphere that caters to all tastes. Stylish and contemporary decor with a casually elegant ambiance. Impressive wine list, Michigan Craft Beer offerings and sophisticated hand-crafted cocktails round out a perfect evening. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. Plated Brunch Menu on Saturdays and Sundays, 10:00am - 2:00pm. The Outdoor Terrace is open in season and weather permitting.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from 5ive Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?